Teacher Next Door Blog


Hear what actual teachers have to say about their experience with the Teacher Next Door Program. Video includes excerpts from interviews with four Teacher Next Door Program buyers and their reviews of the Teacher Next Door Program. 

Up to $18,000 in home buying assistance is available for teachers and other public servants. Use the links below to learn more.

Next Door Program Reviews



Next Door Programs:

Teacher Next Door

Nurse Next Door

Officer Next Door

Firefighter Next Door

Public Servant Next Door

Soldier Next Door



Posted by Teacher Staff on April 23rd, 2024 11:35 AM

For more reviews, please visit www.teachernextdoor.us/reviews.


Posted by Teacher Staff on September 18th, 2023 2:36 PM

Most recent reviews of the Officer Next Door National Home Buying Program:


Very Knowledgeable!


Officer Next Door Realtor: Tracie Chicoine
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Drew DiMessa

"Very knowledgeable! Super helpful with making every step of the process make sense!
Julia Taylor
Mesa, AZ


Great Team!


Officer Next Door Realtor: Tamarah Taylor
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Drew DiMessa

"Drew and his team were amazing. I loved the open communication. This was my first home buying experience, and I had a great team
Cyntell H.
Lanham, MD



More Officer Next Door Reviews





Posted by Teacher Staff on July 19th, 2023 11:19 AM

Most recent reviews of the Firefighter Next Door National Home Buying Program:


Excellent Experience!


Firefighter Next Door Realtor: Kyle Savage
Firefighter Next Door Loan Officer: Philip Prince

"Excellent experience! As a first time home buyer, it was a very intimidating endeavor, I didn't know where to even start. Some nurse colleagues of mine recommended looking into the Nurse Next Door program and it was the best advice I could have taken. Once I spoke with Philip Prince he took all the anxiety of the new and unknown away. He is very down-to-earth and easy to talk to, he took the time to explain everything, gave me tips on ensuring it was a smooth loan process, and was available and responsive. Kudos to his team as well, Karoline Aung Khin was wonderful in making sure I had all necessary documentation for approval. Thank you Philip and Karoline for making things so easy, that the only stressful part of this process was packing up and moving everything to my new home!!!
April Passetti
Tunkhannock, PA


Great Buying Experience!


Firefighter Next Door Realtor: Troy Thomas
Firefighter Next Door Loan Officer: Drew DiMessa

"Drew was so great during our first ever home buying experience! He answered any and all questions we had promptly. He made sure we understood each part of the buying process and never hesitated to answer. We couldn't have done it without him and his team!
Geralyn Hawkins
Houston, TX



More Firefighter Next Door Reviews





Posted by Teacher Staff on July 19th, 2023 10:57 AM

Most recent reviews of the Soldier Next Door National Home Buying Program:


Made it Happen!


Soldier Next Door Realtor: Russel Cary
Soldier Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt

"I highly recommend working with Brian! We didn’t think it would be possible to buy a home just 2 years after graduating college but thought we’d give it a shot, and Brian really helped us make that happen! He answered any and all questions we had throughout the process.”
Claudia Sanford
Grand Forks, ND


Great Job!


Soldier Next Door Realtor: Sarah Schroeder
Soldier Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt

"Did a great job from beginning to end. He really does know his stuff :)”
Will Telsrow
Williston, ND



More Soldier Next Door Reviews





Posted by Teacher Staff on July 9th, 2023 10:49 AM

Most recent reviews of the Public Servant Next Door National Home Buying Program:


Diligent and Consistent!


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Nicholas Hugley
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Drew DiMessa

"Drew worked hard to help us. He was diligent & a consistent communicator. He kept us constantly updated, informed, & assisted us whenever we needed help. He was readily available to answer any questions we had & was able to break them down, so it was easier to comprehend. He alleviated much of the hardships that come with the process & was an invaluable resource.”
Michael Pena
Houston, TX


Amazing!


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Charlotta Henley
Public Servant  Next Door Loan Officer: Philip Prince

"Dani really helped with the process and did amazing with keeping things in check! They helped make it less stressful!”
Eleni Georgiou 
Toms River, NJ



More Public Servant Next Door Reviews





Posted by Teacher Staff on July 9th, 2023 10:33 AM

Nurse Next Door Reviews July 2023


Wonderful to Work With!


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Eric Torres
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Kendall Grady

"Kendall was wonderful to work with. He was patient, kind, and always understanding. He took the time to explain each step of the loan process. We appreciate everything he did to make our dream home a reality."
Rae Portwine

Dallas, TX


Great Experience!


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Kathleen Booker
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman

"It was a great experience working with Bryan and his team. He was very responsive and made the process smooth. Also, he made all the information clear and easy to understand. I would highly recommend him!"
Ada Blanchard

Houston, TX



More Nurse Next Door Reviews





Posted by Teacher Staff on July 8th, 2023 2:14 PM


Certified Online Reviews

Most Recent Certified Buyer Reviews


Helpful and Pleasant! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Mark Galloway
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Joshua Paz


"Joshua was so helpful and pleasant to work with. He answered my questions each step of the way. He explained everything well and in a way that made it easier to understand. He explained the numbers and the home buying lingo very well. I feel more knowledgeable about the home buying process now that I’ve gone on this journey with him. I love that I was able to text him when needed. That made things more convenient for me. Joshua, thank you for your patience with me. Thank you for your guidance. You made this process so easy, and I do appreciate you checking in on me along the way." 
Betty Reed
Doraville, GA
Teacher Next Door Review 6/01/2023


Great Job! 

Officer Next Door Realtor: Keisha Sellers
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Bryan was very accessible from the very beginning and explained every part of the process to my husband and me. He and his team did a great job making sure we weren't in the dark about what was happening now and what would happen next.
Emmanuel Adlain
Arlington, TX
Officer Next Door Review 6/01/2023


Amazing! 


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Ameenah Abdulla
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Phillip Prince


"Phillip was amazing! Our introductory call lasted at least an hour because he patiently answered every question that I had. After that, he was there every step of the way and my texts never went unanswered. He worked really hard to help get us the best rate possible. I appreciate all that he did.
Kaneesha Joe
Flossmoore, IL
Nurse Next Door Review 6/01/2023


Thank you! 

Firefighter Next Door Realtor: Dennis Amundson
Firefighter Next Door Loan Officer: Phillip Prince


"When we were looking into a new home, Philip and his team helped my partner and I find a great home. I really appreciated the amount of help they gave, and we couldn’t be happier. Thank you Philip.
Eric Astorga
Whittier, CA
Firefighter Next Door Review 6/01/2023


Above and Beyond! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Jenessa Schreuder
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Ricardo Manza


"Ricardo worked very hard to assist me with my home purchase. he went above and beyond for me and thanks to him! Yes, I finally have my dream home." 
Kimberly Thomas 
Gladstone, MO
Public Servant Next Door Next Door Review 6/01/2023


Incredible Help! 

Soldier Next Door Realtor: Bryan Jones
Soldier Next Door Loan Officer: Drew DiMassa

"Drew was an incredible help as this was our first time buying a house and we had no realtor involved. He answered any questions I had and made the process as quick and painless as possible. 10/10 recommend!
Nichole Novak 
Amarillo, TX
Soldier Next Door Review 6/01/2023


Fantastic! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Scott Kennedy
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Sheff Brisbin


"We purchased our home through the Teacher Next Door Program. Everyone we dealt with, from Sheff Brisbin who was our primary point of contact to Bryan Friedman and his team who helped us through the loan process, were fantastic. Thank you for all your hard work!" 
Justin Lane
Crowley, TX
Teacher Next Door Review 6/01/2023 



More Reviews






Posted by Teacher Staff on June 1st, 2023 10:08 AM

Most recent reviews of the Public Servant Next Door National Home Buying Program:


Great Communication!


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Wendy Schaller
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Owens

"Great communication from start to finish. I did the Public Servant Next Door program and was able to take advantage of several benefits during the home purchase process. It took 3-4 months since I kept getting outbid; but Laura, Heather, Jordan and my real estate agent Wendy were with me every step of the way. Once I had an offer accepted the escrow and closing process was smooth. Working with this team virtually they were professional, transparent, efficient and were able to make accommodations for buying/relocating from out of state. Thank you for all of your help. I would highly recommend this program to anyone eligible.”
Bethani Eguia Nakoa
Las Vegas, NV


Amazing!


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Wayne Sellers
Public Servant  Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Friedman

"Bryan was amazing to work. He was thorough and quick to respond. He got me the best loan while keeping my needs and wants in mind. He helped me filter through some home loan myths I thought I knew about down payments and figure out the best approach to close on my house.”
Kayla Brooksbank
Cincinnati, OH



More Public Servant Next Door Reviews





Posted by Teacher Staff on March 21st, 2023 1:51 PM


Congratulations Kristen and Parker, on your beautiful new home in Florida! Kristen teaches in the Riverview area and was able to take advantage of the Teacher Next Door Grant. Thank you for being a teacher!  We are happy to be part of your journey.


Teacher Next Door Reviews




Posted by Teacher Staff on February 2nd, 2023 3:51 PM

Archives:

My Favorite Blogs:

Sites That Link to This Blog: