Teacher Next Door Blog

Here are just a few of our latest 5-star reviews.  To read more reviews from around the U.S. CLICK HERE

Professional and Knowledgeable!

Was very patient, professional, & knowledgeable. Helped us every step of the process.

Preston Kelson
Oregon, OH

 Forever Grateful!

As soon as Sheff came on the scene, things really began to move in my home buying experience. He communicated with me and my realtor regularly and made me aware of the checkpoints that we needed to meet without overwhelming me with deadlines and pressure. In our weekly telephone calls, Sheff let me know that he was there for me if I ever needed anything and was really easy to work with. I feel that I could not have done this alone and am forever grateful to the Teacher Next Door program and all the work that Sheff and his team did for me! Thank you.

Shawn Hayden
Moxee, WA

 Responsive and Informative!

Brandon was responsive and informative. He was also excellent at helping me keep everything in perspective to minimize stress. We are very happy with our experience with the whole team

Perry Lewis
Marietta, GA

Blessing!

Sheff was a Blessing! His dedication to ensuring we moved in the right home with the right numbers is appreciated. We thank God for Sheff. We thank God for your team.

Ian Wilson
New Port Richie, FL

Always Available!

Helpful, friendly, and always available to answer any questions.

Shannon Pearson

 

Posted by Teacher Staff on June 29th, 2019 11:47 AM

Wonderful Program!

“James and the Teacher Next Door program recently made my dream of home ownership come true! He could not have made the process any easier from explaining the loan options, setting me up with an amazing Realtor, making sure I knew exactly what each home would cost before I viewed them, to arranging for the closing and talking me through the process. He answered a ton of questions with a calm kindness and seemed to always be available no matter the day or time. This is a wonderful program for teachers! I would not have a home today if it was not for James and his team! Don’t wait to call them, they will help change your life.”

Krissy Vilagie
Brocton, MA

In good hands!

 

"We contacted James after learning of the Teacher Next Door program. From the moment I first spoke to him I felt that we were in good hands. As a first-time home buyer the process can be overwhelming, and he broke it down for us and made the pieces seem bearable. He was quick to answer all of our calls and emails in simple to understand language, so I never felt that I didn’t understand what was happening. The process went more smoothly than I ever expected, and I attribute that to James and his team. I would highly recommend working with James and Teacher Next Door."

 

Amber and Nadir Kalaclar
Boston, MA

James Ward, Regional Director (MA)

James grew up in the South Shore of Boston and has been helping teachers, nurses and other public service professionals with their mortgage financing for the past 15 years.  He has an in depth knowledge of the many different programs available through Teacher Next Door, Nurse Next Door and our various other programs.  In addition, James and his team are easily accessible to answer your question and help pair you with the best loan options for your situation; whether it is a conventional, FHA, VA, USDA or other loan type. 

James Ward,
TND Certified Program Specialist
Sr. Loan Officer, NMLS #41200 


Get Started Today!

Posted by Teacher Staff on June 29th, 2019 10:51 AM

“James and the Teacher Next Door program recently made my dream of home ownership come true! He could not have made the process any easier from explaining the loan options, setting me up with an amazing Realtor, making sure I knew exactly what each home would cost before I viewed them, to arranging for the closing and talking me through the process. He answered a ton of questions with a calm kindness and seemed to always be available no matter the day or time. This is a wonderful program for teachers! I would not have a home today if it was not for James and his team! Don’t wait to call them, they will help change your life.” Krissy Vilagie, Brocton, MA

More Teacher Next Door Program Reviews

FAQ's

GRANTS and Down Payment Assistance

APPLY NOW


Posted by Teacher Staff on April 4th, 2019 1:41 PM


Wonderful Program!

"Teacher Next Door is a wonderful program! I am so glad I heard about this program, was able to get the information I needed to apply.  Mike Jones was my cheerleader, go-to-for-answers guy, very supportive, and extremely patient with my seemingly endless barrage of questions. Cheri McLean was the best Realtor anyone could have! She was available for showings, questions, and a warm smile and friendly support in my search for a home. The entire team was helpful and willing to explain each process. I am so grateful for all they do! Thank you for helping me!"

Wanda Miller
Lakeland, FL

Posted by Teacher Staff on March 28th, 2019 4:58 PM

Congratulations Kaleb and Becca George of Yuba City, CA on your beautiful new home! Thank you TND Realtor, Robert Walsh and TND Loan Officer, Rahmun Aung Khin and team for doing a great job and for giving back to your communities! For info on TND Grants, visit www.TeacherNextDoor.us.

Teacher Next Door currently has grants available up to $6,000.00 and down payment payment assistance up to $10,681.00.  This program is not just for first time buyers.  However, if you are a first time buyer, you may also qualify for the Teacher Next Door First Time Buyers Program.  

The Teacher Next Door Program is available in all 50 states.  To be eligible, you must be a teacher, nurse / healthcare professional, law enforcement, firefighter, EMT or government employee.  All support staff in these public service professions are also eligible.

APPLY NOW

Read Teacher Next Door REVIEWS?

FAQ's

Fresh Start Program

Posted by Teacher Staff on February 5th, 2019 9:48 AM

Here are some new reviews of the Teacher Next Door National Home Buying Program.  For more information on this program - CLICK HERE

APPLY NOW


Online reviews


Stress Free!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Alison Rachiell
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Kendall Grady

"I can’t stress enough how smooth this process has been. Kendall, David, Alison, and all the other personnel were extremely professional, quick to respond to any questions, and just completely awesome. This experience has been absolutely stress free because of them."

Jana Erikson
Boulder City, NV

Above and Beyond!
Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jamie Peterson 
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Jennifer Edwards

"Jennifer and her team went above and beyond to make sure I got into my new home! I recommend them to anyone who wants a very personalized and wonderful experience in what can be a pretty stressful experience."

Jeni Gillespie
Clarksville, TN

____________________

Extremely Thorough
Teacher Next Door Realtor: Donna Gidley
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Basem Jaber

"Basem and his whole team were incredible through this entire process! They explained every detail and were extremely thorough with what I needed to do to get into my dream house!
 

Macie McGeehan

West Creek, NJ

____________________


Super Helpful!
Officer Next Door Realtor: Javin (Jay) Lopez 
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Sheff Brisbin

"Sheff was always available to speak to and super helpful throughout the entire process of purchasing our first home. He was there to answer any questions that we had or any concerns. He made the first-time home buying experience a pleasant one. Everyone we came into contact with was super helpful in the process of purchasing our very first home! Thank you! 

Alicia Scheel
Orlando, FL

___________________

 Attentive and Thorough

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Joanne Greenbaum
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danielle O'Neil

"Attentive to the process and thorough explanation and follow up!" Top

Portia King
Phoenix, AZ
____________________

Extremely Helpful!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jeff Rosa
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brandon Childs

"Brandon was extremely helpful walking us through this process."

Travis Rosa
Cincinnati, OH

_____________________

Great to work with!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: 
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Melissa Gutierrez

"Melissa Gutierrez and Caress Gray were great to work with."

Carla Hall
Edna, TX

______________________


Great!  

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Bridgett Roberson
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer:  Jose Palomar

"Jose and his team were great! I have already recommended other people to the Teacher Next Door Program."

Brandon and Usha Fleming
Athens, GA

Top

___________________

Incredibly Helpful

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Mary Jane Coutz 
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Basem Jaber

"Basem, David and the rest of the team were incredibly helpful as we went through this process. Basem always answered my questions thoroughly and completely and was patient with me as we talked through options."

Megan Callahan 

Indianopolis, IN

____________________


Little money out of pocket

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Petra Payne
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Melissa Gutierrez

"Got my home with little money out of pocket."

Carolyn 
Fort Worth, TX

____________________


___________________

?Can't say enough...such a pleasure

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Sharon Caldwell
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: David Butcher

"Can’t say enough...such a pleasure working with David. He kept us informed and walked us through the whole process.
WE LOVE LOVE LOVE our Realtor.  She is a true professional. Her patience and perseverance got us through this process, keeping us sane! I would highly recommend her to anyone.  We are so thankful you provide this service for teachers."
Michelle Adkins
Scottsdale, AZ

___________________

?Can't say enough...such a pleasure

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Sharon Caldwell
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: David Butcher

"Can’t say enough...such a pleasure working with David. He kept us informed and walked us through the whole process.
WE LOVE LOVE LOVE our Realtor.  She is a true professional. Her patience and perseverance got us through this process, keeping us sane! I would highly recommend her to anyone.  We are so thankful you provide this service for teachers."
Michelle Adkins
Scottsdale, AZ

____________________


?Excellent support through home buying process

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kimi Parker
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danielle O'Neil

"Teacher Next Door Program was excellent in providing customer service and making the home buying process an easy experience. They were very helping through every step of the way!!"
Victor Tavarez
Charlotte, NC

____________________


?Excellent support through home buying process

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kimi Parker
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danielle O'Neil

"Teacher Next Door Program was excellent in providing customer service and making the home buying process an easy experience. They were very helping through every step of the way!!"
Victor Tavarez
Charlotte, NC

____________________


?Excellent support through home buying process

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kimi Parker
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danielle O'Neil

"Teacher Next Door Program was excellent in providing customer service and making the home buying process an easy experience. They were very helping through every step of the way!!"
Victor Tavarez
Charlotte, NC

____________________


?Excellent support through home buying process

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kimi Parker
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danielle O'Neil

"Teacher Next Door Program was excellent in providing customer service and making the home buying process an easy experience. They were very helping through every step of the way!!"
Victor Tavarez
Charlotte, NC

____________________


?In my own home!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Derek Venema
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Sheff Brisbin

"My Teacher Next Door Team (Sheff, April, and everyone else :) ) made it possible for me to purchase my first home. They were with me every step of the way and were always available to answer my questions no matter what they were. The home buying process can be overwhelming but Sheff and his team made sure that I was an informed buyer. One of my biggest hurdles before finding out about this program was saving enough for a traditional down payment. The discounts provided and loan options I was given made it possible for me to achieve home ownership. I would recommend this program to all of my co-workers."
Jennifer Davidson
New Port Ritchie, FL

____________________


?Basem was great!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: 
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Basem Jaber

"I divorced at 50 with two teenage daughters. I wanted to buy my own home rather than throw money away renting. I found Teacher Next Door online and thought that grants for teachers sounded pretty good to me. Basem talked me through the entire process. He was very patient and always responded quickly when I had questions. I recommend Teacher Next Door to all teachers!"
Wendi B.
Basehor, KS

____________________


?Excellent support through home buying process

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kimi Parker
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danielle O'Neil

"Teacher Next Door Program was excellent in providing customer service and making the home buying process an easy experience. They were very helping through every step of the way!!"
Victor Tavarez
Charlotte, NC

____________________


?In my own home!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Derek Venema
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Sheff Brisbin

"My Teacher Next Door Team (Sheff, April, and everyone else :) ) made it possible for me to purchase my first home. They were with me every step of the way and were always available to answer my questions no matter what they were. The home buying process can be overwhelming but Sheff and his team made sure that I was an informed buyer. One of my biggest hurdles before finding out about this program was saving enough for a traditional down payment. The discounts provided and loan options I was given made it possible for me to achieve home ownership. I would recommend this program to all of my co-workers."
Jennifer Davidson
New Port Ritchie, FL

____________________


?Basem was great!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: 
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Basem Jaber

"I divorced at 50 with two teenage daughters. I wanted to buy my own home rather than throw money away renting. I found Teacher Next Door online and thought that grants for teachers sounded pretty good to me. Basem talked me through the entire process. He was very patient and always responded quickly when I had questions. I recommend Teacher Next Door to all teachers!"
Wendi B.
Basehor, KS
Posted by Teacher Staff on December 17th, 2018 3:25 PM

Amazing to work with!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Mary Brittany Wiggs
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Rahmun Aung Khin

"Rahmun contacted us after applying for the Teacher Next Door Program. He was so amazing to work with and so patient with us as we are first time home buyers and had many questions. He is always working to do what is best for us and was honest and reassuring every step of the way. I will be recommending him to all of the teachers I know who are looking to purchase or refinance. Thank you Rahmun!

Ashleigh Haug
Jacksonville, FL

____________________

 

Very Professional and Helpful!

Officer Next Door Realtor: Austin Rodriguez
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Sheff Brisbin

"Sheff and his team were very professional and helpful. explained every detail of the loan process. Will definitely recommend to others. thank you for your hard work!"
Sergeant David Avilis 
Holiday, FL 

Read More Reviews

APPLY NOW

Grant and down payment assistance information

Posted by Teacher Staff on October 12th, 2018 10:59 AM

Congratulations to Annie Thomas of Thomasville, NC on your new home! We wish you many happy new memories! ?? Thank you to Teacher Next Door Realtor Heather Brooks and TND Loan Officer Danielle O’Neil for doing a great job and for giving back to the community. #TeacherNextDoor For more information on the Teacher Next Door National Home Buying program, please visit www.teachernextdoor.us.

Teacher Next Door National Home Buying Program has GRANTS for teachers and other school employees of up to $6,000.00! In addition, program participants may also qualify for down payment assistance of up to $10,681.00  For more information, CLICK HERE
Posted by Teacher Staff on October 12th, 2018 9:42 AM

Incredible Experience!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Mary Jane Coutz
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Basem Jaber

"From the very beginning, we had nothing but a great experience with the TND program. The people who helped us communicated well and thoroughly, were patient when we had questions and gave us an incredible experience. Highly recommend Basem and David for all your home buying needs!" 

Megan Callahan
Indianapolis, IN

____________________

 

Fantastic!

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Lisa Truax
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Sheff Brisbin

"Nurse Next Door was a fantastic program for my family.  It made it less stressful when going through the home buying process.  Everybody we worked with was very helpful and wonderful.  I felt as if I was involved in a dream team.  I am honored to have had the privilege to work with this program."
Dahlia Lopez, RN
Bastrop, TX
 

Read More Teacher Next Door Reviews

Read More Nurse Next Door Reviews

APPLY NOW

Grant and down payment assistance information

Posted by Teacher Staff on September 29th, 2018 5:36 PM


Congratulations to Chief Jeff, Leanna and the Mair Family on your beautiful new home in Loxahatchee, FL.  It was our pleasure to serve you and we would like to wish you many years of happiness in your new home!

Thank you to Loan Officer Danielle O'Neil for going above and beyond! :) 

Posted by Teacher Staff on August 12th, 2018 4:45 PM

Archives:

My Favorite Blogs:

Sites That Link to This Blog: