Teacher Next Door Blog



Congratulations to Catie Konstas, of Middlesex, MA on your beautiful new home! Thanks again for the kind words!  Here’s what Catie had to say:
“I could not have had a better experience looking for my first home! As a super busy young teacher, the process of looking for a house in my price range was at first daunting. I decided to contact James Ward to chat about the Teacher Next Door program and by the end of the first call, I understood so much more about the logistics of buying a house. James is very knowledgeable and professional- he is always available to talk and answers your questions thoroughly. When I was ready to see my first house, James referred me to Jesse Mason of Colby Hunter Realty. I truly believe that Jesse is the best in the business. Jesse was available for help at any given time and always gave me his honest opinion. Even though the process took longer than expected, Jesse and James always offered me their full attention and continuously had my back. Both James and Jesse have been so patient and kind throughout this process. I have already suggested them to other friends and family who may be interested in purchasing or refinancing in the near future. I am now a homeowner! Thank you so, so, so much for all of your help and support! I feel completely blessed.”
Catie Konstas
Middlesex, MA

More reviews

APPLY NOW

Posted by Teacher Staff on November 16th, 2019 12:39 PM


"Thank you to the Teacher Next Door organization. Becoming a first time home owner can be very overwhelming. Thanks to great customer service from Sheff and Cheri I was successful. Sheff patiently explained the financing options until I was confident to move forward. Cheri delightfully showed me a variety of homes emphasizing my desired features until we found the perfect one. I would encourage anyone looking for a home to look at the Teacher Next Door organization. Who knows, you too may find your forever home!"
Autumn Santiago
Lakeland, FL.


Thank you Autumn, for the kind words and congratulations on your beautiful new home!  We would like to wish you many happy new memories. 

More Reviews

APPLY NOW

Posted by Teacher Staff on November 4th, 2019 4:00 PM

Made My Dream a Reality!

"Mr. Ward is the best you can find out there when it comes to buying a house. He breaks down the process to you from beginning to end. He ensures you are getting the best and only the best. He is kind hearted, patient, polite, attentive, competent, enthusiastic, easy going and I could go on and on, Mr. Ward made my dream a reality. James Ward is the man you want to help you along the way.  My son loves his new home all thanks to the Teacher Next Door program and Mr. Ward and his team.  Thank you!"
Melissa and Brayden Hutchinson
Cape Code, MA

 

Read hundreds of new Teacher Next Door Program certified buyer reviews at https://www.teachernextdoor.us/Reviews or REVIEWS


Posted by Teacher Staff on October 31st, 2019 3:49 PM


Very Helpful!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Rishawn Saint Clair
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Kendall Grady

"Very helpful, always tried to help and care about our needs.  Responds in a timely manner."   
Wenhui Hu
North Las Vegas, NV

____________________


Smooth!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Terri Collins
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Thompson

"Danny and his team really kept me informed of what documentation was needed, when and why it was needed.  The weekly updates from Danny was a plus and the emails from April let me know that everything was going as planned and on schedule. Everything went smoothly and the process was less frightening. Thanks!"   
Jacqueline Bell
Jackson, MS


Read hundreds of new Teacher Next Door Program certified buyer reviews at
 https://www.teachernextdoor.us/Reviews or REVIEWS

Posted by Teacher Staff on October 19th, 2019 1:55 PM


Incredible Blessing!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: N/A re-finance
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Becky Patton

"This process was an incredible blessing to my family!  Becky is the most knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely helpful person that I have worked with.  She graciously held my hand as we walked through the re-finance process, answering EVERY question that I had, whenever I had one.  I feel like I can call her right now and just shoot the breeze with her and she would be totally cool with it." 
Korey Collins
Tyrone, GA

____________________


Always There!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Linda Wagner
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Thompson

"Always there to explain and walk me through the process.  Without you guys and the Teacher Next Door Program, I wouldn't have been able to do it!" 
Leea Gallimore
Nashville, TN

Read hundreds of new Teacher Next Door Program certified buyer reviews at https://www.teachernextdoor.us/Reviews or REVIEWS

Posted by Teacher Staff on October 12th, 2019 1:10 PM


Amazing! Responsive!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kyra Harrison
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Sheff Brisbin

"Sheff, Sandra and the entire team are AMAZING! Our journey was a long one, but never did they never leave our side. Sheff will speak up and protect your interest every step of the way. These guys are kind, knowledgeable, trustworthy, and most of all very responsive. This is the team I recommend to everyone I speak to that wants to buy a home. Thank you for your help in making our dream to come through. I would encourage anyone having a difficult time in their home buying process to hang in there and ask Sheff to tell you the story of the Asuquo's. They are truly God sent."

Shiann Asuquo
East Orange, NJ


Read hundreds of new Teacher Next Door Program certified buyer reviews at https://www.teachernextdoor.us/Reviews or REVIEWS

 

Posted by Teacher Staff on October 4th, 2019 1:17 PM


We received this email review today from Graciela Cruz.  Thank you so much for the kind words!  We hope you and your family are getting settled into your new home and wish you many happy new memories. :)

September 27, 2019

 

Buying a home could be a very overwhelming experience if you do not have the right people on your side.  Mrs. McLean's expertise on the home purchasing process definitely alleviated this burden for me and my family.  I knew she was going to be the right person to work with from the very first time we viewed a property together.  She understood my overwhelming life as a teacher and made accommodations without hesitation to work around my schedule.  Mrs. McLean is very knowledgeable and understood what my family needed from the beginning.  She always knew what to say when times got difficult and gave a generous part of her commission to help with closing costs!  The house she found, it’s the perfect home for us! 

Graciela Cruz,
Primary Teacher
Bryan Elementary
Plant City, FL 
         


Read hundreds of new Teacher Next Door Program certified buyer reviews at https://www.teachernextdoor.us/Reviews or REVIEWS


APPLY NOW



Posted by Teacher Staff on September 27th, 2019 3:08 PM


Fabulous!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Glenda Muto
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Kendall Grady
"Kendall and his team were fabulous! I did not have a strong understanding of the home buying process and they made me feel completely at ease, were supportive and patient with me which I appreciate very much. I could not have done this without them! Thank you so much!"

Sara Araujo
Santa Maria, CA

____________________


Above and Beyond!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Lazarius Walker
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryant Grimmius
"Bryant did a great job throughout the process.  I believe he went above and beyond on several occasions."

James Vogel
Columbia, SC

____________________


Smooth and Easy!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Charmayne Crawford
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Sheff Brisbin
"This was my first time to buy a home and I was initially nervous about the process.  Thankfully, Sheff was extremely courteous, helpful and responsive.  He was always there to answer my questions and point me in the right direction.  My home buying process went smoothly and easily thanks to Sheff and the Teacher Next Door Program! :) "

Katelyn Doyle
Lake Charles, LA

____________________


Knowledgeable and Available!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Mikki Spendlove
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danielle O'Neill
"Kind, patient, knowledgeable and available!"

Kylon Brune
Colorado Springs, CO

____________________


Great Communication!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Mary Elizabeth Eubank
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryant Grimmius
"Great communication.  Helped us understand everything since it was our first time buying a home.  Would definitely recommend to others."

Jessica Johnson
Easley, SC


Read hundreds of Teacher Next Door Program Reviews from certified buyers.  Plus buyer photos, letters, press reviews and more.  REVIEWS


APPLY NOW


Posted by Teacher Staff on September 23rd, 2019 4:31 PM
Thank you Christopher and Suzanne for sending us this sweet video! Congratulations on the new addition to your family and on your lovely new home!   

For more info on GRANTS and other benefits, please CLICK HERE

www.TeacherNextDoor.us. #TeacherNextDoor,#NurseNextDoor

APPLY NOW


Posted by Teacher Staff on July 30th, 2019 2:53 PM

Here are just a few of our latest 5-star reviews.  To read more reviews from around the U.S. CLICK HERE

Professional and Knowledgeable!

Was very patient, professional, & knowledgeable. Helped us every step of the process.

Preston Kelson
Oregon, OH

 Forever Grateful!

As soon as Sheff came on the scene, things really began to move in my home buying experience. He communicated with me and my realtor regularly and made me aware of the checkpoints that we needed to meet without overwhelming me with deadlines and pressure. In our weekly telephone calls, Sheff let me know that he was there for me if I ever needed anything and was really easy to work with. I feel that I could not have done this alone and am forever grateful to the Teacher Next Door program and all the work that Sheff and his team did for me! Thank you.

Shawn Hayden
Moxee, WA

 Responsive and Informative!

Brandon was responsive and informative. He was also excellent at helping me keep everything in perspective to minimize stress. We are very happy with our experience with the whole team

Perry Lewis
Marietta, GA

Blessing!

Sheff was a Blessing! His dedication to ensuring we moved in the right home with the right numbers is appreciated. We thank God for Sheff. We thank God for your team.

Ian Wilson
New Port Richie, FL

Always Available!

Helpful, friendly, and always available to answer any questions.

Shannon Pearson

 

Posted by Teacher Staff on June 29th, 2019 11:47 AM