Teacher Next Door Blog

Congratulations Melanie and Rodney, on your beautiful new home in Georgia! Thank you for the 5-star review! We were excited to be part of your journey!

Melanie teaches in the Chickamauga area, and was able to take advantage of the Teacher Next Door grants and benefits. Here is what they had to say about their experience with the program.


Great Experience!


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Angela Fowler
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman

"Great to work with! Bryan continuously ensured our anxieties with the home-buying process were relived and guided us through every single step of the process. I was surprised and pleased with their quick response time and willingness to serve.”
Melanie and Rodney Jones
Chickamauga, GA




More Teacher Next Door Reviews





Posted by Teacher Staff on March 19th, 2022 5:07 PM

Congratulations Brandon, on your beautiful new home in North Carolina!  Thank you for the 5-star review!  We were excited to be part of your journey!

Brandon teaches in the Kannapolis area, and was able to take advantage of the Teacher Next Door grants and benefits. Here is what he had to say about his experience with the program.


Amazing!


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Reymon Morgan
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman

"Bryan was amazing! He helped me every step of the way throughout the process. I'm so glad that I'm able to purchase my 1st home.
Brandon Roddy
Kannapolis, NC




More Teacher Next Door Reviews





Posted by Teacher Staff on March 18th, 2022 10:28 AM

Congratulations Julie, on your beautiful new home in Kansas!  Thank you for the 5-star review!  We were excited to be part of your journey!

Julie teaches in the Augusta area, and was able to take advantage of the Teacher Next Door grants and benefits. Here is what they had to say about their experience with the program.


Awesome Experience!


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Marcus Baysinger
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Paula Draper

"Awesome experience! As a teacher, I work long hours and cannot take phone calls or respond to emails until after school or later in the evening. Thank you, Paula, Heather, and Jake!”
Julie Reid
Augusta, KS




More Teacher Next Door Reviews





Posted by Teacher Staff on March 2nd, 2022 3:30 PM

Congratulations to Shavar and Chantel, on your beautiful new home in Pennsylvania!  Thank you for the 5-star review!  We were excited to be part of your journey!

Shavar and Chantel are both teachers in the Philadelphia area, and were able to take advantage of the Teacher Next Door grants and benefits.  Here is what they had to say about their experience with the program.


Major Blessing!


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Nichole Hudson Andrews
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt

"Brian Cohrt has by far been a major blessing and has really worked hard in helping me buy a home. Brian has made the whole process easier and was in constant communication, giving updates, and explaining everything so well. I definitely would love to work with him, if I was to buy another home in the future. Very happy and very thankful for Brian!"
Shavar Nunes
Philadelphia, PA




More Teacher Next Door Reviews





Posted by Teacher Staff on February 16th, 2022 3:49 PM


Certified Online Reviews

Most Recent Certified Buyer Reviews


Very Professional! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Leo Mongelli
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Patrick Warnholtz


"Ryan and Patrick were both very professional and easy to work with." 
Audrey Sun
Arcadia, CA
Teacher Next Door Review 2/16/2022


Great Experience! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Brentney Moore-Kozuch
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich


"Great experience. This was a smooth experience. Steven and his team were very helpful in finding everything I needed and more.
Rochelle McKenzie-Baily
Staunton, VA
Public Servant Next Door Review 2/16/2022


Excellent! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jen Kostos
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"My experience was great. My team was excellent, always had answers to my questions and were always available. Special thanks to Nic and Jake for returning my afterhours inquiries and making it happen.
Erika Vogtsberger
Medina, OH
Teacher Next Door Review 2/16/2022


Definitely Recommend! 

Officer Next Door Realtor: Michael Lopez
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich


"I can’t say enough nice things about Brian and his team. They were always there to answer questions or to provide support. I will miss our Tuesday talks. They made the buying a house way less stressful. I would definitely recommend Brian to anyone who is thinking of buying a house!!
Tara Brown
Gwynn Oak, MD
Officer Next Door Review 2/16/2022


Major Blessing! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Nichole Hudson Andrews
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian Cohrt has by far been a major blessing and has really worked hard in helping me buy a home. Brian has made the whole process easier and was in constant communication, giving updates, and explaining everything so well. I definitely would love to work with him, if I was to buy another home in the future. Very happy and very thankful for Brian!" 
Shavar Nunes 
Philidelphia, PA
Teacher Next Door Review 2/15/2022


Amazing! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Marquis Malcom
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Alisa Manny

"Alisa was amazing and truly the best. I felt so protected, guiding and learned so much from her. I am grateful!
Monica Barajas 
Portland, OR
Nurse  Next Door Review 2/15/2022


Absolute Professionals! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Stacy Forbus
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Kendall Grady


"Kendall and his team worked with us every step of the way, coming up with creative solutions. Absolute professionals." 
Lata Randle
Tupelo, MS
Nurse Next Door Review 2/15/2021 



More Reviews






Posted by Teacher Staff on February 16th, 2022 1:58 PM

Congratulations to the Garrett Family, on your beautiful new home in Florida! Thank you for the 5-star review! We were excited to be part of your journey!

Shay teaches in the Sanford area, and was able to take advantage of the Teacher Next Door grants and benefits. Here is what they had to say about their experience with the program.


Absolutely Amazing!


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Veronica Lewis
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Aubri Fallon

"Aubri is absolutely amazing!! She’s attentive, kind, and professional. I truly believe we would not have found our dream home without her. We cannot say enough wonderful things about Aubri!!”
Leah Garrett
Sanford, FL




More Teacher Next Door Reviews





Posted by Teacher Staff on February 2nd, 2022 4:23 PM

Congratulations Andrea, on your beautiful new home in North Carolina!  Thank you for the 5-star review!  We were excited to be part of your journey!

Andrea teaches in the Oxford area, and was able to take advantage of the Teacher Next Door grants and benefits.  Here is what they had to say about their experience with the program.


Fantastic!


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Michael Dale
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman

"Bryan and his team were fantastic! I was nervous and had so many questions about the home buying process. Bryan was so patient, and he answered all of my questions, even if I was asking some of the same ones over and over. He explained things in a way that was easy for me to understand. He updated me on each part of the process, and I knew that he was genuinely doing his best to make sure I would get in a home. Because of the hard work and dedication of Bryan and his team, I was able to close on my house a week early!
Andrea Hammie
Oxford, NC




More Teacher Next Door Reviews





Posted by Teacher Staff on January 25th, 2022 4:14 PM


Certified Online Reviews

Most Recent Certified Buyer Reviews


Excellent Experience! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Lelbert Lewis Fagan
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Nicolaas Van Der Kaaij


"Working with Nicolaas and Teacher Next Door program has been an excellent experience for my first time buying a home. They paired me with an excellent real estate agent, who help me find the perfect home. Nicolaas and the team answered all my questions and help me along the way. Thank you to all that was involved in the process." 
Berachah Scott
Mamphis, TN
Teacher Next Door Review 1/19/2022


Smooth! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Travis Pottinger
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Felicia Wilson


"Everything went smoothly, had no issues whatsoever and the people in charge of my account were always very helpful.
Diego Gastelum-Castillo
Nogales, AZ
Teacher Next Door Review 1/19/2022


Dynamic Duo! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Trevin Prince
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Will Preecs


"WILL PREECS! His support from the beginning of this process was ALWAYS professional & prompt (even with the time difference). The resources and support he extended not only got me into my FIRST home, but also provided me with the knowledge I needed I as first-time home buyer. I am truly grateful for the experience I shared with the team (Will & Danielle specifically; Dynamic Duo)! When I am ready for my “forever home” I pray I am able to experience this level of quality service if I’m unable to do it again with Will & Danielle. Thank you both soooo very much for everything!
Tijisha Richardson
Washington, DC
Teacher Next Door Review 1/19/2022


Amazing, Genuine! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Wayne Sellers
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Tyler Fine


"Tyler was amazing, genuine, professional and so very supportive. This was my first time purchasing and he made sure that as a client I felt important, my needs were met and was transparent every step of the way.
Fatima Neely
Newark, NJ
Nurse Next Door Review 1/19/2022


Encouraging! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: George Lacobelli
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Jacob Lovato


"Always willing to answer any of my questions, was very informative, and so encouraging during the whole process. I’m so happy that Jacob was the person to help me through such a big step in my life." 
Leilani Taylor 
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
Teacher Next Door Review 1/17/2022


Understanding and Kind! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Michele McMahan
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack

"Tatum and her team were on top of everything from day one. I was in communication with her or her assistant, Joshua, almost daily. I also had a few moments of nervousness throughout the process and Tatum was always very understanding and kind as she talked me through the process. I always felt calmer after talking with her. She was always available, as was Joshua, and I appreciated all of their hard work getting me and my family into our new home!
Stacey Crow 
Ridgecrest, CA
Nurse Next Door Review 1/16/2022


The BEST! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Arial Sasser
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Rodriguez


"Laura Rodriguez and her team were the best. I bought my family home after my dad passed away. I used the "Teacher Next Door" program as I was desperate to keep the home, but low on funds at the time. Laura stuck with me even when the house was put on hold for eighteen months due to slow moving (Covid) probate. I finally just closed and was surprised with a last-minute chance to lock my rate at lower than expected. Laura is very knowledgeable and helped me navigate several challenges. Her team also got creative and helped keep my closing costs and down payment to a bare minimum. In fact, I had no out of pocket expenses when it finally came to closing as I also received my portion from probate upon closing. They helped me navigate something known as "gift of equity" which was also a tremendous help. Laura's team cut my expenses wherever they could, and they recommended a great insurance company and title company while also getting me discounts through the Teacher Next Door program." 
Bud Osborn
Riddle, OR
Teacher Next Door Review 1/15/2022 



More Reviews






Posted by Teacher Staff on January 19th, 2022 2:55 PM

Congratulations to Shay, on your beautiful new home in Arizona!  Thank you for the 5-star review!  We were excited to be part of your journey!

Shay teaches in the Phoenix area, and was able to take advantage of the Teacher Next Door grants and benefits.  Here is what they had to say about their experience with the program.


Extremely Helpful!


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jim Martin
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Megan Rodriguez

"Megan was extremely helpful and responsive. She went above and beyond to help me get approval. Thank you so much for all your hard work!”
Shay LeBourdais
Phoenix, AZ




More Teacher Next Door Reviews





Posted by Teacher Staff on January 19th, 2022 2:05 PM


Certified Online Reviews

Most Recent Certified Buyer Reviews


Amazing! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kari Williams
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Owens


"Everyone was super helpful and informative. Laura was amazing with communication and feedback, and the whole team was extremely professional, efficient, and forthcoming with process updates and information. Knowledge about the process and steps is essential, especially for a first-time buyer like myself. Thank you!
Wendy Curtis
Las Vegas, NV
Teacher Next Door Review 1/07/2022


Awesome Experience! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Marcus Baysinger
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Paula Draper


"Awesome experience! As a teacher, I work long hours and cannot take phone calls or respond to emails until after school or later in the evening. Thank you, Paula, Heather, and Jake
Julie Reid
Augusta, KS
Teacher Next Door Review 1/07/2022


Great! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Pam Kirkendale
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Patrick Warnholtz


"Patrick was great to work with. He worked hard to get my daughter and I into a better home. He answered my questions quickly and made us a priority. Thank you so much Patrick!
Lauren Jones
Hillsdale, MI
Teacher Next Door Review 1/06/2022


Above and Beyond! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Eric Dechert
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Bryan and his entire team were amazing! I knew nothing about buying a house and had no idea how I would make it happen as a teacher. Bryan always took the time to explain everything and do everything in his power to make sure I got the home I wanted. He went above and beyond throughout the whole process!
Jenny Craig
Cape May, NJ
Teacher Next Door Review 1/06/2022


Extremely Professional! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Gale Acton
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Crystal Hoyt


"I cannot say enough good things about Crystal Hoyt. She was exceptionally knowledgeable about the process and helped me overcome any obstacle that was thrown at me. She was extremely professional and checked in on me every week during the final phases of the process. I am grateful for her help and support in purchasing my dream home. Thanks!!
Kelly Hatton 
Commiskey, IN
Teacher Next Door Review 1/05/2022


Excellent! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Tim Hewitt
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Owens

"Excellent with helping me as a first-time home buyer throughout the entire process. They were professional, personable, patient, and knowledgeable. We had a tight timeline to make and had to do it over the holidays. I would use them again and recommend them to others.
Renee Nellenbach 
Tarpon Springs, FL
Nurse  Next Door Review 1/04/2022


So Helpful! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: CJ Norman
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Pablo Acosta


"Pablo was so helpful during my first home buying experience!
Megan Recker
Canonsberg, PA
Nurse Next Door Review 1/04/2022 



More Reviews






Posted by Teacher Staff on January 7th, 2022 11:21 AM

Archives:

My Favorite Blogs:

Sites That Link to This Blog: