"The Teacher Next Door program helps find grants and pay closing costs for those who qualify." "Helps teachers, public servants buy their dream homes."
Nicole Grigg, ABC Action News



"Not all hope is lost for teachers looking for home-buying assistance." "Teacher Next Door connects educators to a wide variety of grants and housing programs, including Good Neighbor Next Door."


"Nurse Next Door program offers home buying assistance grants to medical professionals."





"Housing in this program isn't limited to federally designated revitalization areas and there are no residency requirements."


 

What Teacher Next Door Buyers are saying...


Teacher Next Door Program Reviews - Understands Teachers


Understands Teachers!

"Buying a home could be a very overwhelming experience if you do not have the right people on your side.  Mrs. McLean's expertise on the home purchasing process definitely alleviated this burden for me and my family.  I knew she was going to be the right person to work with from the very first time we viewed a property together.  She understood my overwhelming life as a teacher and made accommodations without hesitation to work around my schedule.  Mrs. McLean is very knowledgeable and understood what my family needed from the beginning.  She always knew what to say when times got difficult and gave a generous part of her commission to help with closing costs! The house she found, it’s the perfect home for us!"

Graciela Cruz
Primary Teacher
Bryan Elementary
Plant City, FL





Definitely Recommend!

"I would definitely recommend Teacher Next Door for our co-workers and friends.  We found the perfect home for us just in time for the school year to begin.  We were able to close quickly and the grant money definitely helped us get into our home without spending more than we could afford!"

Sarah and Matthew Brady
Stafford, NJ
 










They ROCK!


"Bryan was knowledgeable and helpful. Cheri and Lisa were amazing, always checking in on us to inform us where and how things were going. Both were always available to answer our questions. They rock!  The Officer Next Door Program is outstanding! They walked me through and explained the process. Cheri was the best. She had great knowledge of the area and the home buying process. She was willing to adjust her schedule to accommodate my schedule and gave great feedback and her honest opinion when asked. The Officer Next Door Program and Cheri are very reliable. If you’re looking for a forever home this is the program to call.”


Deputy Sheriff Townes
South Florida






10 Stars if I could!

"I would give Sheff 10 stars if I could! Buying a home does not have to be stressful or scary and Sheff will take care of you every step of the way!  We switched from a very well-known mortgage company to Sheff with the Teacher Next Door Program. I immediately felt at-ease on the phone talking to him.  He explained every step of the home buying process so I would understand everything I was doing. He made the whole thing so stress-free.  I felt like he was cheering us on the whole time and wanted what was best for us. Even with switching lenders halfway through the home buying process, Sheff and his team were able to get us to close on our house on the same date that the other lender had promised. Overall, Sheff and his whole team are amazing, and I would recommend them to anyone—especially first-time home buyers."

Danielle Sisson-Jones
Lynchburg, VA


Made My Dream a Reality!

"Mr. Ward is the best you can find out there when it comes to buying a house. He breaks down the process to you from beginning to end. He ensures you are getting the best and only the best. He is kind hearted, patient, polite, attentive, competent, enthusiastic, easy going and I could go on and on, Mr. Ward made my dream a reality. James Ward is the man you want to help you along the way.  My son loves his new home all thanks to the Teacher Next Door program and Mr. Ward and his team.  Thank you!"


Melissa and Brayden Hutchinson
Cape Code, MA







Helped Tremendously!

"The Teacher Next Door program has helped us tremendously at getting us into a new home that fits for our family. As a blended family of five kids - Sheff helped us to get the mortgage loan and understand the mortgage process. He had weekly updates and very easily answered our questions. Now that we were pre-qualified, we then next turned to Cheri to help us find a house that fit our needs. She was very prompt via text messaging and emailing for questions about houses.She was also very flexible to fit our schedule at looking at houses for us to see. After we found our house, Cheri and Sheff did everything in a exceptional manner and very prompt at getting the paperwork processes through the lender. Also, April and Caress contributed to helping us with paperwork and questions needed for this to happen. At the end of the day, we are in a new home that meets our needs and looking forward to raising our family in our home.  The Teacher Next Door Program has met our exceptions!  Thank you to all. "

Amy O'Brien and Justin Elsasser
St. Pete, FL



So Grateful!

"Tonight we finally got to unlock the door to our new home. We’re so grateful to all of you—especially Skye for showing up at every turn.  I know you all put up with a lot of worry and questions from me. Remember, for many this is a new language. I’m grateful to each of you for answering my questions and guiding the way. (Especially over text, Kendall!)  We will love this home deeply and will send photos once it’s decorated.  Here is what I wrote on Facebook tonight...

Today, we closed on our first home. We had a picnic dinner on our living room. Then David went to middle school orientation(yikes!) for O. The girls and I took Steel on a 2 min walk to the park next to our home. We’ve been there 100s of times. But tonight, as I watched the girls play with friends, the Sandias turn pink, and the sunset, it felt different. It felt like home. Our home..."

David and Jamie Martinez Solis
Albuquerque, NM







Beyond Grateful!

“I honestly thought I’d have to give up my dream of owning my own home, but Danielle proved me wrong. My credit wasn’t the greatest, but she worked with me and made it happen anyway. I am beyond grateful to her and her team (especially) Sarah for working so hard to make this dream come true for me and my family. Not only did they help me secure a fair interest rate and down payment, they introduced to us to the best realtor around who helped us into a home in 2 months! I would absolutely recommend this program to any teacher whose dreamed of owning their own house.” 

Elizabeth Jordan,
Orlando, FL 




 

 

 

 

 

Wonderful Program!

“The Teacher Next Door program recently made my dream of home ownership come true! He could not have made the process any easier from explaining the loan options, setting me up with an amazing Realtor, making sure I knew exactly what each home would cost before I viewed them, to arranging for the closing and talking me through the process. He answered a ton of questions with a calm kindness and seemed to always be available no matter the day or time. This is a wonderful program for teachers! I would not have a home today if it was not for James and his team! Don’t wait to call them, they will help change your life.”

Krissy Vilagie
Brocton, MA








With Us Every Step!

"We wanted to give a shout out to Cheri Aumond-McLean for helping us find our dream home here in Tampa, FL. She was with us every step of the way (and I definitely appreciated her quick responses to ALL of my questions). She gets stuff done! Without this program, we would have been at a loss during the whole process. We appreciate the team (Cheri, Jose, Albie, and everyone else behind the scenes) that came together to guide us - we're at a loss of words for how thankful we are!"

Danielle Matte, Teacher
Tampa, FL
 

 




 



You NEVER let us down!

“We can never thank you enough! You have been so amazing through this process from answering all our questions, to giving us reassurances that we can do this! You NEVER let us down, you were always there, even at 10PM, calling me back to walk me through documents, to listening to my meltdowns. You made this process a breeze, and it was nice to have someone always in our corner!  Many Thanks and Blessings!"

The McWherter Family
Paducah, KY

 

 





 

Wonderful Program!

"Teacher Next Door is a wonderful program! I am so glad I heard about this program, was able to get the information I needed to apply.  Mike Jones was my cheerleader, go-to-for-answers guy, very supportive, and extremely patient with my seemingly endless barrage of questions. Cheri McLean was the best Realtor anyone could have! She was available for showings, questions, and a warm smile and friendly support in my search for a home. The entire team was helpful and willing to explain each process. I am so grateful for all they do! Thank you for helping me!"

Wanda Miller
Lakeland, FL






 

 

In Good Hands!

"We contacted James after learning of the Teacher Next Door program. From the moment I first spoke to him I felt that we were in good hands. As a first-time home buyer the process can be overwhelming, and he broke it down for us and made the pieces seem bearable. He was quick to answer all of our calls and emails in simple to understand language, so I never felt that I didn’t understand what was happening. The process went more smoothly than I ever expected, and I attribute that to James and his team. I would highly recommend working with James and Teacher Next Door."

Amber and Nadir Kalaclar
Boston, MA





 

 

 

Amazing Team!

"When we began thinking about buying a house we were nervous. We didn’t really know the process. We are beyond thrilled that we found Teacher Next Door! Sheff was amazing at answering all of our financial questions and Cheri Aumond-McLean made sure we knew what was happening and what was coming every step of the way. What an amazing team and we are so thankful that they helped us make our dream of home ownership come true!" 

Eric and Jessica Thomas
Clearwater, FL




 


 

 

Forever Grateful!

"Hey Jose, April, and everyone who was involved and played a huge role in making this teachers dream come true. From the bottom of my heart I want to say thank you for everything you all have done for me and my family. At times this journey became difficult, even to the point that I was ready to throw in the towel and give up. There were many sleepless nights and tears shed in this journey but, you all were a motivating and driving force to keep on going. I know it was not easy on your end by no means but, you all stuck with us and saw this through. My son who was recently diagnosed with autism was my biggest driving force to hang in there and keep trying to make this work. You might not know but all your efforts were for him and to give him a better life. I truly appreciate all the hard work you all did and will forever be grateful for that. Thank you for what you do and helping us teachers be able to live the dream."

Monique Blaize
Homestead, FL




 


Dream Come True!

"We just wanted to take a brief moment to thank each of you for your time and efforts to help make our dream come true of purchasing our new home.  We couldn't have been more impressed and thrilled with the work each of you carried out on our behalf.  We appreciated your willingness to answer any of our questions and to be reachable at the various hours of the day to put our minds at ease during times of stress. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Thank you for the email and for sending along the picture of us in front of the new home. We'll definitely have that one framed and put somewhere in the house to keep as a memory sake. In addition to that, we simply cannot thank you enough for all that you did for us over the last couple months!  At the drop of a hate, you were there to help answer any of our questions and to put our minds at ease at what could have been a very stressful time."

Ross & Shellie Jeske
Bartow, FL


Amazing Program!

"Through the Teacher Next Door program, we were able to find our Realtor, Todd Lober, who has done such a fantastic job ensuring we were able to buy the home of our dreams! Teacher Next Door helped with saving money on our closing costs. This is truly an amazing program for teachers looking to buy their dream home. We appreciate everything this program and Todd Lober has done for us. He has become more than just our Realtor, but a friend in the process."

Jeff and Melissa Christ
Gilbert, AZ



 

Home is where your story begins!

"My story began on Thursday, February 25, 2016! With the help of the Teacher Next Door Program and James Ward (with ENG) my dream of purchasing my first home became a reality! Throughout the entire process from beginning to end James was a tremendous help to making the process run smoothly. James always made sure I fully understood everything."

Ashley Clinch,
MDCPS Teacher
Miami-Dade, FL

Wonderful Experience!

“I had such a wonderful experience working with the Teacher Next Door program. I am a first-time home buyer and was not quite sure what the entire home buying process entailed. The folks at TND helped me every step of the way. They guided me through each step, partnered me with a reliable and knowledgeable Realtor, answered any questions I had along the way, were very organized and professional, and overall made sure I was happy and informed in my home buying process. I am much more knowledgeable about buying a home and feel confident that all of my ducks are in a row for my first place. It was truly a blessing to have people to help me through this process that I would not have been able to do or afford on my own."

Shelby Morgan
Henderson, NV

 

 





 

Dream House!

“Words will not express our thanks Sheff. We thank you and your team for helping us with the purchase of our dream house."

JOSEPH MENDOLA III
Plant City, FL 



 




 

 

Couldn't Have Been Happier!

"As part of utilizing the Teacher Next Door Program, a Realtor was assigned to us and we couldn’t have been happier with our Realtor, Cheri. Although we were looking to purchase a new construction home, Cheri accompanied us to the sales center and was able to ask questions of the sales rep that we didn’t even know to ask. Her knowledge of property pricing, HOA fees, CDD fees, and business lingo allowed for us to get an accurate representation of what we would be paying and getting if we moved into this new community. Throughout the purchasing and building process, Cheri was always quick at getting us answers and advocating for us when something did not seem accurate. I would recommend Cheri to any of my friends and fellow educators looking to purchase a home."

Jewl-Lee Lessom

Zephyrhills, FL



Amazing to Work With!

“Words cannot do James and the Teacher Next Door Program justice! James was the most accommodating, helpful person I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. He was professional, knowledgeable and overall amazing to work with. He made an extremely anxiety provoking process way less daunting. He was there whenever we needed a question answered or something explained, despite the three-hour time difference. I can’t thank James enough for helping us get into our dream home! The dogs thank you too!”

Samantha Lloyd,
Boston, MA



 

Above and Beyond!

"Our loan officer (and the entire loan team) went above and beyond to help us with the closing. We were under some tight time constraints and I know they spent hours working to ensure we were well taken care of and helped prevent disaster!  Our Realtor was knowledgeable and insightful. She worked hard to protect our best interests and anticipated many disasters that we were able to prevent because she was so proactive. She was patient with us, explaining how the behind the scenes processes worked and coaching us to how to make smart decisions. She never gave up and stuck with us through over 6 months of work to get the short sale of our dreams in the neighborhood of our dreams.  I was very happy with the support provided by Teacher Next Door. As a teacher in the 8th largest school district in the nation, I try to share information about the program as much as I can because I truly believe Teacher Next Door is working to help teachers enjoy a better quality of life through finding the perfect home. I was very appreciative of the financial support available."

Aimee Ballans
Riverview, FL


Looks out for your best interest!

"Being young first-time home buyers and a newly married couple, we were new to the home buying process. As we did our research, we knew it would be a long grueling process but was very excited to get started. We even took a first-time home buying course about six months prior, to help better educate ourselves. Buying a home was one of our major goals we had our minds set to. As we learned about the Teacher Next Door program, we knew it was perfect for us.  James Ward is a very kind and knowledgeable person. He’s very easy to talk to and looks out for your best interest, making sure he sees you through the entire process. From our very first conversation we knew he was a hard-working person and he got the ball rolling. We cannot explain how grateful we are from beginning to end. He was always in constant communication with us explaining what we currently would be doing as well as what to expect further down the line. The program makes it so much easier for home buyers as everything you need is within the program. He provided us with a great team who presented ethical and top-notch work. By having the bank, realty company, attorneys, appraiser etc. all working together in his program, things were made so much easier for us as we didn’t have to go out and hire them on our own. With this setup plus the financial assistance that the program provides in the form of credits, the process was made much more cost-effective than if we tried to do it on our own. From visiting houses with our realtor, Greg Anderson (who was excellent) to working with our attorney and closer, we had a great first experience and are very thankful for all that was done with and for us. We are happy to say we have become homeowners, accomplishing our goal. We will be sure to recommend anyone for this program, letting them know the impressive work that was offered.  Thank you again!

Kasapyam & Nancy White
Boston, MA


Forever Grateful!

"My experiences with Teacher Next Door far exceed my expectations.  I had contacted James a few years prior just to find out about the program and I was excited to find out that he was still our main contact.  He treated me with the same respect and understanding as he did with my initial inquiry. I wasn’t ready a few years ago and James knew that. However, he still gave me helpful advice on how I could increase my credit score, how important it was to save for a down payment and left me with a feeling of confidence that I could accomplish this goal within the near future.

This past March of 2019, I had the goal in mind to be approved for a mortgage by my birthday in April. Although still a little nervous, I knew I was ready to make this new investment for me and my children’s future. I had a time frame and budget in mind and was able to by my forever home, start to finish in 3 months!As stressful and nerve racking the whole process of buying a home can be, James Ward and his team understood and respected every questions and decision that I had. Anytime, day or night, James would respond in a timely manner. As a single mother, I let my guard down and put my trust into James and Bank of England. I could tell that they all had my best interests in mind. Never did I ever feel pressured into buying something out of my comfort level. I will be forever grateful to of had the help from the Teacher Next Door Program and to of had the opportunity to have James Ward by my side every step of the way!

Caroline Ciulla
Special Education Teacher
Brocton, MA


So Thankful!

"We love our little home and are so thankful for your help."

Amanda and James Adams
Phoenix, AZ







Blessing for my family!

"The team from the Teacher Next Door Program have been a blessing to my family and myself in the hunt for finding a place I can call home.  They have made the process simple and go step by step to alleviate any stress along the way.  Thanks to the Teacher Next Door Program, I can now say I am a Homeowner!!  If you are looking to buy a house or refinance, this program is for you!  Excellent customer services, and very knowledgeable individuals."

Kirk and Alesha Lyle
South Yarmouth, MA

 

 





 

 

Zillow Reviews


Natalie is Awesome! 

Natalie is awesome. She's constantly in contact, available when you need her, and has a strong knowledge of the Salt Lake Valley market. It was my first time buying a home and she helped me every step of the way. Not only is she knowledgeable but she also acts as a great advocate during the process.  I'll recommend her to anyone that asks and will definitely be using her services in the future when it's time to sell our house. Thanks Natalie!!

Zach Witter
Salt Lake City, UT

 

 

 



More Zillow Reviews


Facebook Reviews



Certified Online Reviews


Most Recent Certified Buyer Reviews


All-Around Professional! 


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Estefene Nestor
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Deantae Rogers


"DeAntae is a true all-around professional. We were impressed with her communication prowess, knowledge of the field, patience, transparency, and availability throughout the home buying process. We recommend DeAntae to anyone who is thinking about exploring the housing market. She helped us navigate the extremely competitive sellers’ market while educating us along the way. She was instrumental in our offer being accepted and loan closing within two weeks."
Anley Tefera
Concord, CA
Nurse Next Door Review 5/17/2022


Phenomenal Job! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jaimi Raekel
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Will Preecs


"Will did a phenomenal job! From explaining to being available to answer questions and guide us. The Teacher Next Door Program is the only way my fiancé and I could finally buy a house!
Elizabeth Carey
Lake Mary, FL
Teacher Next Door Review 5/17/2022


Polite, Available, Friendly! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Wayne Sellers
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"As a first-time homebuyer, it was emotionally exhausting due to the crazy market. Brian helped ease those nerves. His advice and support through closing were invaluable. He was polite, available, friendly, and very knowledgeable. We could not have done it without him!
Sandy Bock
Jackson, NJ
Teacher Next Door Review 5/16/2022


Great to Work With! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Rickesha Owens
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Trent Sellers


"Trent was great to work with! He responded quickly to questions and did an excellent job explaining each step of the process.
Mary Mutis
South Bend, IN
Teacher Next Door Review 5/15/2022


Highly Recommend! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Marquis Malcom
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Buying a home is a stressful and cumbersome process under the best of circumstances. Having a team that will guide you through the process and give you options is a must. Bryan was always available to answer questions or give advice. All communication was clear and upfront. We always knew what to expect. His assistant Jordan stayed in constant communication with us and made sure all paperwork was delivered on time. Bryan and Jordan were a great team to work with. Would highly recommend them to anyone.
FirstLastName 
City,
Teacher Next Door Review 5/15/2022


Thank You! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Dennis Amundson
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Matthew Devine

"As a first-time home buyer, single foster mom, and community college Professor - to say I needed support through this process is an understatement. Matt and the team were there for me every step of the way. I really never thought home ownership would be possible - especially living in a very expensive county. But I am now the proud owner of a beautiful home thanks to Matt and the team. The process is daunting, but I always felt supported and heard. Thank you isn’t enough - but THANK YOU!
Sheila Madrak 
San Diego, CA
Teacher Next Door Review 5/13/2022


Commitment! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Torcy Rounds
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Ricardo Manzo


"We are so thankful we got to work with Ricardo! We really felt his commitment to our success with the process! We really appreciated his knowledge, clear communication and urgency! He and his team were integral to us being now homeowners. Thank you very much Ricardo and team!" 
Monica De Vera
Hayward, CA
Nurse Next Door Review 5/10/2022


Amazing! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Travis Hall
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich


"Steven was amazing to work with. He was extremely knowledgeable, and attentive. It was my 1st time buying a home, so I had no idea how the process worked but Steven walked me through every step. He made the whole process very smooth. He stayed in constant communication with any updates on the process as well. I’m very grateful for everything he did to help me successfully purchase my first home. " 
Savannah Diehl
Tampa, FL
Teacher Next Door Review 5/03/2022


Responsive and Friendly! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Michael Lopez
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian Cohrt was awesome! He stayed in touch through the entire process. I was on a budget and he made sure I didn’t go over that. He is responsive and friendly. Definitely made this less scary! I feel lucky to have had him.
Melissa Lawrence
Baltimore, MD
Teacher Next Door Review 5/03/2022


Helpful and Informative! 


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Carlos Albelais
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Alisa Manny


"Very helpful and informative. Alisa was excellent.
Amanda Williams,
Customs Agent
Lebanon, TN
Public Servant Next Door Review 5/03/2022


Smooth! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Troy Thomas
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack


"Everyone was very professional. My home buying process was very smooth!
Krystal Brisco
Dallas, TX
Nurse Next Door Review 5/03/2022


Amazing! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jay Lopez
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Bryan is AMAZING! He did everything in his power to help us get into our dream home. We could not have been happier with the service he gave us. He was available for questions or whatever we needed no matter the time or day of the week it was. I HIGHLY recommend him!!!" 
Karin Kelly 
Orlando, FL
Teacher Next Door Review 5/02/2022


Supportive and Patient! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Charlotta Henley
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Kendall Grady

"Kendall was great! He was very supportive and patient. He was willing to explain every line of any paperwork and super responsive.
Angelica Miño
Montclair, NJ
Nurse Next Door Review 5/02/2022


Very Responsive! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Bea Mattice
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Paula Draper


"Great experience with Paula. Very responsive and quick to answer any questions we had." 
Lori Lambert
Rutherfordton, NC
Nurse Next Door Review 5/02/2022


Great Experience! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jolanda Parker
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Steven 
Ehrlich

"Great experience! This was a smooth experience. Program Specialist Steven and his team were very helpful in finding everything I needed and more." 
Titiana Gardner
Cross Roads, TX
Teacher Next Door Review 4/18/2022


Great to Work With! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Angela Fowler
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Great to work with! Bryan continuously ensured our anxieties with the home-buying process were relived and guided us through every single step of the process. I was surprised and pleased with their quick response time and willingness to serve.
Melanie and Rodney Jones
Chickamauga, GA
Teacher Next Door Review 4/18/2022


Worked Very Hard! 


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Michael Lopez
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Nick Van Der Kaaij


"Nick was very great at answering any questions that I had about my loan and home buying process. He and his team worked very hard to get me to closing and I appreciate all of the effort and work that they have put in to help me purchase my first home!
Valanda Sterrette
Owings Mills, MD
Nurse Next Door Review 4/18/2022


Strongly Recommend! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Claire Kirby
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"This was my first time buying a house and Brian was by far the best person I could have had. He was able to secure a low interest rate as well as being extremely patient with me and worked around my tough nursing schedule while keeping me on task with all my paperwork. I strongly recommend Brian and will refer all my friends and coworkers to him. Thanks Brian ??
Christopher Bunton
Reno, NV
Nurse Next Door Review 4/17/2022


Incredibly Helpful! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Azalea Plump
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Philip Prince


"Philip and his team were incredibly helpful throughout each step of this process. They took the time to make sure we understood each step which was highly appreciated." 
Kevin Penderson 
Lockport, IL
Teacher Next Door Review 4/16/2022


Excellent Communication! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Nathan Sisson
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich

"Steven is incredibly helpful and personable! He answered all of our questions and was excellent communicating with us through every step of the process!
Megan Buchanan 
Puyallup, WA
Teacher Next Door Review 4/15/2022


Held Our Hand! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Millie Doyle
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Paige Lott


"Held our hand throughout the whole process. When we lost a house, it felt like they lost the house as well. We owe it to Piage, Heather and Karoline for helping us from start to finish. This market was absolutely crazy but in the end, we won." 
James Hippolyte
Altamonte Springs, FL
Nurse Next Door Review 4/15/2022 


Amazing Job! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Krystal Jackson
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Will Preecs


"Will did an amazing job helping us secure our home. He is committed to his craft and was always there when questions needed answered. His commitment to us led to us owning our first home. My wife and I could not be more grateful!" 
Bradon Adamek
Columbus, OH
Teacher Next Door Review 04/04/2022


Courteous and Helpful! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Marty Gene Mills
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack


"Tatum was very courteous and helpful throughout the entire experience. I'm grateful for everything she and her team did to help us buy our new house.
Alexia Rocha
Houston, TX
Teacher Next Door Review 04/04/2022


Definitely Recommend! 


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Esther Ligon
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack


"I can't thank Tatum and Danielle enough for all of their hard work on keeping me calm during the entire process (especially underwriting). I am super excited and would definitely recommend Tatum and her team... Thank you again for helping to make my dream come true.
Felicia Wilson
Wyandotte, MI
Public Servant Next Door Review 04/04/2022


Fantastic! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Sergio Garcia
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Rodriguez


"Laura was absolutely fantastic throughout the entire process. As a first-time homeowner, she made the process as painless as possible. Laura was able to answer all and any questions and scenarios thrown at her and quickly pivot to find solutions. I would definitely recommend Laura and her team to all my family and friends. She is phenomenal, helped me closed 3 weeks earlier and expected, very informative and patient about everything.
Kassandra Tran
Dallas, TX
Public Servant  Next Door Review 04/03/2022


Above and Beyond! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Cheri Aumond McLean
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Felicia Wilson


"Felicia was amazing to work with. She went above and beyond her job to make sure our process was a smooth one. She was available at a moment’s notice. Thank you so much for such a wonderful home buying experience." 
James Scrubbs 
Leesburg, FL
Nurse Next Door Review 04/03/2022


10/10! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Maria Crisotomo
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt

"Brian and the team were excellent to work with. They made the process easy and were always available to answer any questions. 10/10 would recommend!
Elana Wright 
Fullerton, CA
Teacher Next Door Review 04/02/2022


Couldn't Be Happier! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Jen Kostos
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"I couldn’t be happier with my experience with Bryan. He went above and beyond to answer my questions and keep me calm. I highly recommend him." 
Erika Vogtsberger
Brunswick, OH
Nurse Next Door Review 04/01/2022 


Very Responsive! 


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Tom Jaqucki
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Patrick Warnholtz


"Patrick was so easy to work with. Very responsive. Always there to answer my questions and calm my fears. I highly recommend him. Thank you so much. You made this so easy." 
Nancy Banks
Tiffin, OH
Nurse Next Door Review 3/16/2022


Truly Blessed! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Michael Henricks
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Philip Prince


"Truly blessed to have found them! Philip, Jordan and the whole staff are the best!
Mariana Kugler
Chattanoogo, TN
Teacher Next Door Review 3/16/2022


Forever Grateful! 


Officer Next Door Realtor: Caleb Gottberg
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"In such a difficult market for buyers, it was a breath of fresh air for every need to be met and experience true honesty. Our family will forever be grateful to Bryan and his colleagues for helping us find our home.
Tyechia Cook
Jacksonville, FL
Officer Next Door Review 3/16/2022


Awesome! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Keith Guillory
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack


"Tatum was awesome to work with. She was so knowledgeable and very patient with me during the process.
Cecily Washington
Houston, TX
Teacher Next Door Review 3/14/2022


Great Service! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Maria Chrisostomo
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Deantae Rogers


"Deantae has been an amazing person to work with. The dedication, understanding and brightness made the home buying process fun ! I trusted you throughout the whole process and you came through with us, so fast and efficiently! Great customer service:)" 
Samera Khan 
Upland, CA
Teacher Next Door Review 3/13/2022


Fantastic Help! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Antonio Sharp
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman

"Bryan, You and your team were a fantastic help, and we will never be able to thank you enough for all you have done. As first-time homebuyers we were overwhelmed, to say the least, but you and your team really helped us understand everything. You made what should have been a stressful event, easy and understandable. We went through so many things which would have made many buyers think twice, but with your help we persevered through. We will always be thankful for everything!
Laura Perez 
San Antonio, TX
Nurse Next Door Review 3/12/2022


Very Helpful! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Steve Moore
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Rodriguez


"Very helpful and responsive to any questions I had! Thanks!" 
Ross Fremerman
Denver, CO
Nurse Next Door Review 3/10/2022 


Helpful! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Anthony Sharp
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Aubri Fallon


"I felt very comfortable working with Aubri. She had answers to all my questions and was there when I needed help." 
Elias Porillo
San Antonio, TX
Teacher Next Door Review 3/04/2022


Awesome Experience! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Marcus Baysinger
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Paula Draper


"Awesome experience! As a teacher, I work long hours and cannot take phone calls or respond to emails until after school or later in the evening. Thank you, Paula, Heather, and Jake!"  
Julie Reid
Augusta, KS
Teacher Next Door Review 3/02/2022


Fantastic Job! 


Officer Next Door Realtor: Donus Crawford
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Dennis Leyton


"Dennis and the team did a fantastic job in helping us secure our first home! All communication was clear, quick, and friendly. I cannot recommend Dennis enough!
Roger Stedina
Pittsburgh, PA
Officer Next Door Review 3/02/2022


Pleasure to Work With! 

Firefighter Next Door Realtor: Azalea Plump
Firefighter Next Door Loan Officer: Ricardo Manzo


"Ricardo was a pleasure to work with. We saw our home on New Year’s Day and closed February 22nd. He was very informative and there to explain anything we had questions about.
Raymond Fabris, III
Orange City, FL
Firefighter Next Door Review 3/02/2022


Very Supportive! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Chris Lguchi
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Paige Lott


"Paige was very supportive in the process. We wouldn’t have been able to get a home without her assistance and we are so grateful for that. She helped us understand the processes since we were first time home buyers and when we still needed answers, she got us to the right person who could help." 
Magen Sanders 
Henrico, VA
Nurse Next Door Review 3/02/2022


Awesome! 

Officer Next Door Realtor: Aretha Dupree
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Will Preecs

"They are AWESOME!! Very patient and will walk you through every step of the way!!
Officer Shaniqua 
North Georgia
Officer Next Door Review 3/02/2022


Always Available! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Brentney Moore-Zozuch
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Nicolaas Van Der Kaaij


"My team was professional and always available for any questions I had during the entire process. They streamlined the home buying process, and it was a good experience. Excellent customer service and professional, special thanks goes out to Nicolaas and Jake." 
Rochelle Mckenzie
Orange, VA
Public Servant Next Door Review 3/02/2022 


Great Experience! 


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Torcy Rounds
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Deantae Rogers


"I had a great experience. Even with the twist, turns and the unexpected, you did a great job at communicating and making this process as smooth and painless as possible." 
Quiana Porter-Wilson
Hayward, CA
Nurse Next Door Review 02/21/2022


My Advocate! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Diane Adkins
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Bryan and his team were great. Everyone was easy to talk to as they understood the emotions, frustration and anxiety that comes with a home buyer, especially for clients like me. Bryan was very knowledgeable. He was able to help me and work something out to make my dream home a reality. I’ve always felt like he was my advocate and I had never once doubted him and his team. Great person to talk to and I would definitely recommend him and his team.
Hanh Nguyen
Greensboro, NC
Nurse Next Door Review 02/21/2022


Supportive and Helpful! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kaira West
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Megan Rodriguez


"Megan was so supportive and helpful. Ready to answer any question and incredibly helpful in navigating the process.
Kelly Fitzsimmons
Portland, OR
Teacher Next Door Review 2/21/2022


Incredibly Helpful! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Skye White
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Matthew Divine


"Matt was incredibly helpful and the perfect person for us to work with for our first home purchase. Every step of the way he was there for us and truly cared about our experience. He worked hard to get us in our home and only wanted the best for us through the whole process. I will recommend him to everyone I know.
Austin Cano
Sante Fe, NM,
Teacher Next Door Review 2/20/2022


Helpful and Understanding! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Anthony Ballerino
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Tyler Fine


"Was great to work with. Was very helpful and understanding. We felt like he was always looking out for us and helping us understand what was happening throughout the process." 
Peter Steinborn 
Sanford, FL
Teacher Next Door Review 2/20/2022


Amazing! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jacquelyn Abner
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Owens

"Laura and her team were amazing at every turn. As first-time homebuyers, we had a lot of questions and Laura answered every question and provided the guidance we needed to complete our closing. She helped us prepare for every step in the process and kept us informed. We wouldn't have been able to buy our first home without her and the Teacher Next Door Program!
Heather Obara 
Ocala, FL
Teacher Next Door Review 2/20/2022


Really Easy! 

Firefighter Next Door Realtor: Kelly Urso
Firefighter Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian made the entire process really easy. Was quick and transparent with everything." 
Tristian Arrieta
Banning, CA
Firefighter Next Door Review 2/18/2022


Very Professional! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Leo Mongelli
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Patrick Warnholtz


"Ryan and Patrick were both very professional and easy to work with." 
Audrey Sun
Arcadia, CA
Teacher Next Door Review 2/16/2022


Great Experience! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Brentney Moore-Kozuch
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich


"Great experience. This was a smooth experience. Steven and his team were very helpful in finding everything I needed and more.
Rochelle McKenzie-Baily
Staunton, VA
Public Servant Next Door Review 2/16/2022


Excellent! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jen Kostos
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"My experience was great. My team was excellent, always had answers to my questions and were always available. Special thanks to Nic and Jake for returning my afterhours inquiries and making it happen.
Erika Vogtsberger
Medina, OH
Teacher Next Door Review 2/16/2022


Definitely Recommend! 

Officer Next Door Realtor: Michael Lopez
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich


"I can’t say enough nice things about Brian and his team. They were always there to answer questions or to provide support. I will miss our Tuesday talks. They made the buying a house way less stressful. I would definitely recommend Brian to anyone who is thinking of buying a house!!
Tara Brown
Gwynn Oak, MD
Officer Next Door Review 2/16/2022


Major Blessing! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Nichole Hudson Andrews
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian Cohrt has by far been a major blessing and has really worked hard in helping me buy a home. Brian has made the whole process easier and was in constant communication, giving updates, and explaining everything so well. I definitely would love to work with him, if I was to buy another home in the future. Very happy and very thankful for Brian!" 
Shavar Nunes 
Philidelphia, PA
Teacher Next Door Review 2/15/2022


Amazing! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Marquis Malcom
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Alisa Manny

"Alisa was amazing and truly the best. I felt so protected, guiding and learned so much from her. I am grateful!
Monica Barajas 
Portland, OR
Nurse  Next Door Review 2/15/2022


Absolute Professionals! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Stacy Forbus
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Kendall Grady


"Kendall and his team worked with us every step of the way, coming up with creative solutions. Absolute professionals." 
Lata Randle
Tupelo, MS
Nurse Next Door Review 2/15/2021 


Above and Beyond! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Susie Esquivel
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Eric johnson


"Eric really went above and beyond on a very difficult situation. I’m already referring people over to you." 
Grecia Ramirez
San Antonio, TX
Teacher Next Door Review 2/14/2022


Amazing Job! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Carlos Baker
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Aubri Fallon


"Aubri did an amazing job. Always on call/text and willing to help. Very dedicated and patient with all my questions.
Clement Bolton
Decatur, GA
Teacher Next Door Review 2/13/2022


Extremely Smooth! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Courtney Pfortmiller
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Deantae Rogers


"Great to work with the team from start to finish! Extremely smooth process. Will most definitely do business with them again.
Connie Wilson
Chicago, IL
Teacher Next Door Review 2/13/2022


Friendly and Helpful! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Tahsa Thigpen
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Deantae Rogers


"Very smooth and easy process. Friendly & Helpful staff.
Ashley Riley
Steger, IL
Teacher Next Door Review 2/11/2022


Dream Come True! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Tammy Barslund
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Deantae Rogers


"My success story is so profound I don’t know where to start. Me and my family were blessed to have such an optimistic and patient [Program Specialist]. DeAntae Rogers was nothing less than an angel in my home buying process. She worked tirelessly and relentlessly on my case and wasn’t going to stop until she was able to see me and my family’s dream come true…owning our first home. There is so much to say, so much I’ve learned and so much to be so grateful for. I wouldn’t have chosen a better person in the world to work with, me and my children so deeply appreciate all of DeAntae’s hard work and dedication as well as all of the people involved in my home buying process. TND: I hope you know how truly blessed you are to have DeAntae apart of your team, she is a winner and a beautiful person through and through. I will be sending her so many referrals! So hopefully she will be able to help many other people experience their dream come true as well. Thank you for this opportunity and experience!" 
Alaine West 
Grand Junction, CO
Teacher Next Door Review 2/11/2022


Supportive and Helpful! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Kaira West
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Megan Rodriguez

"Megan was so supportive and helpful. Ready to answer any question and incredibly helpful in navigating the process.
Kelly Fitzsimmons 
Portland, OR
Nurse Next Door Review 2/10/2022


Amazing! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jacquelyn Abner
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Owens


"Laura and her team were amazing at every turn. As first-time homebuyers, we had a lot of questions and Laura answered every question and provided the guidance we needed to complete our closing. She helped us prepare for every step in the process and kept us informed. We wouldn't have been able to buy our first home without her and the Teacher Next Door Program!" 
FirstLastName
City,
Teacher Next Door Review 2/07/2022 


The Best! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Anthony Ballerino
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Tyler Fine


"Tyler is the best! He made our first home buying experience relatively easy and stress free!" 
Andrea Steinborn
Deltona, FL
Teacher Next Door Review 2/01/2022


Above and Beyond! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Nichole Hudson Andrews
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Pablo Acosta

"Pablo went above and beyond to make this happen for us! He was also incredibly responsive and helpful, and his answers to even my dumbest question were clear, concise, and patient. We are so grateful for his amazing service!
Taylor Pacheco
Glenside, PA
Public Servant Next Door Review 2/01/2022


Great Experience! 


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Torcy Rounds
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Deantae Rogers


"I had a great experience. Even with the twist, turns and the unexpected, you did a great job at communicating and making this process as smooth and painless as possible.
Quiana Porter-Wilson
Hayward, CA
Nurse Next Door Review 2/01/2022


Exceptional Service! 

Firefighter Next Door Realtor: Sherri Purcell
Firefighter Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Owens


"I want to acknowledge the exceptional service I received from Laura Owens, and National Account Manager Greg Darley, and their team during my entire home purchasing process. Their professionalism and knowledge in the industry were sublime and genuinely appreciated. Both Laura and Greg handled everything thoroughly, efficiently, and promptly. They all surpassed my expectations with their work ethic and warm approach.
Ginory Acha
Miami Gardens, FL
Firefighter Next Door Review 2/01/2022


Great Experience! 

Soldier Next Door Realtor: Lisa Parker
Soldier Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich


"I had a great experience and was easily guided through the process." 
Katie Hanson 
Yakima, WA
Soldier Next Door Review 2/01/2022


Amazing! 

Officer Next Door Realtor: Will Catlett
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Ricardo Manzo

"Ricardo was amazing! He was always available when I needed to call and ask questions or didn’t understand something. He always kept me up to date. He was very informative and just and over all great person to work with.
ChaTyra Dickerson 
Philadelphia, PA
Officer Next Door Review 2/01/2022


Definitely Recommend! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Jackie Sapio
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Kevin Connors


"Kevin Connors made the process smooth from start to Finish. I would definitely recommend." 
Jeanine Vanison
Parkersburg, WV
Nurse Next Door Review 2/01/2022 


Fantastic! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Michael Dale
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Bryan and his team were fantastic! I was nervous and had so many questions about the home buying process. Bryan was so patient, and he answered all of my questions, even if I was asking some of the same ones over and over. He explained things in a way that was easy for me to understand. He updated me on each part of the process, and I knew that he was genuinely doing his best to make sure I would get in a home. Because of the hard work and dedication of Bryan and his team, I was able to close on my house a week early!" 
Angela Hammie
Oxford, NC
Teacher Next Door Review 1/31/2022


Super Nice! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Dormaim Green
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Trent Sellers


"Trent was the best person I could ever ask for. He was available all the time, super nice, and I know I was not easy to deal with, but he was always gracious with me.
Coumba Niang
Salisbury, MD
Teacher Next Door Review 1/31/2022


Gift from Heaven! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Azalea Plump
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Alisa Manny


"Exceptional absolutely a gift from heaven. I met Alissa Manny and closed in 2 months. Alissa was one of my biggest cheerleaders, she never gave up even when I was running low on hope. I work with the mentally ill my company is a nonprofit. Along my journey I started beating myself up for the amount of money I made, I started second guessing my love for my clients and their families, the entire time Alissa kept encouraging me, pushing me all the way to the finish line and telling me how important my work is to the world. Stand on your truth, hard work does pay off and I've learned with the right team anything is possible. Thank you so much to everyone who helped me, through all of my up-loading documents disasters to my million questions Alissa and her team had my back. I thank you and Franciso from the bottom of my heart. Happy new year. Thank you for making my dreams come true!!! I own my own townhouse! Me! I know my dad is in heaven so proud. A million thank you wouldn't be enough. You guys rock and roll!!! Guess what world, there are still good people out there!!!   What A fantastic Journey!
Kimberly Willingham
Chicago, IL
Teacher Next Door Review 1/30/2022


Wonderful! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Shanette Hutsona
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Deantae Rogers


"DeAntae was wonderful to work with. Every step of the way DeAntae was helpful, making sure we were on track, answering questions, and just checking in on us. She definitely made buying our home a less stressful process. Thank you so much DeAntae!
Erica Mainor
Mokena, IL,
Teacher Next Door Review 1/29/2022


Extremely Helpful! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Nicholas Hughley
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Thompson


"Danny was extremely helpful and informative. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family. He made the home buying process simple and easy to understand and that’s definitely what I needed as a 1st time homebuyer." 
Aerielle Rodriguez 
Humble, TX
Teacher Next Door Review 1/29/2022


Incredibly Helpful! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Kelly Urso
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Aubri Fallon

"Aubri was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process. She was informative at each step of the way and helped reach out to several other parties whenever there were any issues. Thank you!
Lisa Nadalet 
Tamecula, CA
Nurse  Next Door Review 1/27/2022


Very Friendly! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Dennis Amundson
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Very friendly and communicated frequently throughout my home buying experience." 
Bryan Galeana
Romoland, CA
Nurse Next Door Review 1/25/2022 


Excellent Experience! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Lelbert Lewis Fagan
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Nicolaas Van Der Kaaij


"Working with Nicolaas and Teacher Next Door program has been an excellent experience for my first time buying a home. They paired me with an excellent real estate agent, who help me find the perfect home. Nicolaas and the team answered all my questions and help me along the way. Thank you to all that was involved in the process." 
Berachah Scott
Mamphis, TN
Teacher Next Door Review 1/19/2022


Smooth! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Travis Pottinger
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Felicia Wilson


"Everything went smoothly, had no issues whatsoever and the people in charge of my account were always very helpful.
Diego Gastelum-Castillo
Nogales, AZ
Teacher Next Door Review 1/19/2022


Dynamic Duo! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Trevin Prince
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Will Preecs


"WILL PREECS! His support from the beginning of this process was ALWAYS professional & prompt (even with the time difference). The resources and support he extended not only got me into my FIRST home, but also provided me with the knowledge I needed I as first-time home buyer. I am truly grateful for the experience I shared with the team (Will & Danielle specifically; Dynamic Duo)! When I am ready for my “forever home” I pray I am able to experience this level of quality service if I’m unable to do it again with Will & Danielle. Thank you both soooo very much for everything!
Tijisha Richardson
Washington, DC
Teacher Next Door Review 1/19/2022


Amazing, Genuine! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Wayne Sellers
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Tyler Fine


"Tyler was amazing, genuine, professional and so very supportive. This was my first time purchasing and he made sure that as a client I felt important, my needs were met and was transparent every step of the way.
Fatima Neely
Newark, NJ
Nurse Next Door Review 1/19/2022


Encouraging! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: George Lacobelli
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Jacob Lovato


"Always willing to answer any of my questions, was very informative, and so encouraging during the whole process. I’m so happy that Jacob was the person to help me through such a big step in my life." 
Leilani Taylor 
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
Teacher Next Door Review 1/17/2022


Understanding and Kind! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Michele McMahan
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack

"Tatum and her team were on top of everything from day one. I was in communication with her or her assistant, Joshua, almost daily. I also had a few moments of nervousness throughout the process and Tatum was always very understanding and kind as she talked me through the process. I always felt calmer after talking with her. She was always available, as was Joshua, and I appreciated all of their hard work getting me and my family into our new home!
Stacey Crow 
Ridgecrest, CA
Nurse Next Door Review 1/16/2022


The BEST! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Arial Sasser
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Rodriguez


"Laura Rodriguez and her team were the best. I bought my family home after my dad passed away. I used the "Teacher Next Door" program as I was desperate to keep the home, but low on funds at the time. Laura stuck with me even when the house was put on hold for eighteen months due to slow moving (Covid) probate. I finally just closed and was surprised with a last-minute chance to lock my rate at lower than expected. Laura is very knowledgeable and helped me navigate several challenges. Her team also got creative and helped keep my closing costs and down payment to a bare minimum. In fact, I had no out of pocket expenses when it finally came to closing as I also received my portion from probate upon closing. They helped me navigate something known as "gift of equity" which was also a tremendous help. Laura's team cut my expenses wherever they could, and they recommended a great insurance company and title company while also getting me discounts through the Teacher Next Door program." 
Bud Osborn
Riddle, OR
Teacher Next Door Review 1/15/2022 


Kind and Professional! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kyle Medearis
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Dennis Leyton


"Dennis was encouraging, kind, and totally professional. I could not be happier with my Teacher Next Door experience.
Sharon Perry
Lexington, KY
Teacher Next Door Review 1/08/2022


Amazing! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kari Williams
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Owens


"Everyone was super helpful and informative. Laura was amazing with communication and feedback, and the whole team was extremely professional, efficient, and forthcoming with process updates and information. Knowledge about the process and steps is essential, especially for a first-time buyer like myself. Thank you!
Wendy Curtis
Las Vegas, NV
Teacher Next Door Review 1/07/2022


Awesome Experience! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Marcus Baysinger
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Paula Draper


"Awesome experience! As a teacher, I work long hours and cannot take phone calls or respond to emails until after school or later in the evening. Thank you, Paula, Heather, and Jake
Julie Reid
Augusta, KS
Teacher Next Door Review 1/07/2022


Great! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Pam Kirkendale
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Patrick Warnholtz


"Patrick was great to work with. He worked hard to get my daughter and I into a better home. He answered my questions quickly and made us a priority. Thank you so much Patrick!
Lauren Jones
Hillsdale, MI
Teacher Next Door Review 1/06/2022


Above and Beyond! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Eric Dechert
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Bryan and his entire team were amazing! I knew nothing about buying a house and had no idea how I would make it happen as a teacher. Bryan always took the time to explain everything and do everything in his power to make sure I got the home I wanted. He went above and beyond throughout the whole process!
Jenny Craig
Cape May, NJ
Teacher Next Door Review 1/06/2022


Extremely Professional! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Gale Acton
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Crystal Hoyt


"I cannot say enough good things about Crystal Hoyt. She was exceptionally knowledgeable about the process and helped me overcome any obstacle that was thrown at me. She was extremely professional and checked in on me every week during the final phases of the process. I am grateful for her help and support in purchasing my dream home. Thanks!!
Kelly Hatton 
Commiskey, IN
Teacher Next Door Review 1/05/2022


Excellent! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Tim Hewitt
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Owens

"Excellent with helping me as a first-time home buyer throughout the entire process. They were professional, personable, patient, and knowledgeable. We had a tight timeline to make and had to do it over the holidays. I would use them again and recommend them to others.
Renee Nellenbach 
Tarpon Springs, FL
Nurse  Next Door Review 1/04/2022


So Helpful! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: CJ Norman
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Pablo Acosta


"Pablo was so helpful during my first home buying experience!
Megan Recker
Canonsberg, PA
Nurse Next Door Review 1/04/2022 


More Reviews








Information updated May 19, 2022