"The Teacher Next Door program helps find grants and pay closing costs for those who qualify." "Helps teachers, public servants buy their dream homes."
Nicole Grigg, ABC Action News




"Not all hope is lost for teachers looking for home-buying assistance." "Teacher Next Door connects educators to a wide variety of grants and housing programs, including Good Neighbor Next Door."   



"Nurse Next Door program offers home buying assistance grants to medical professionals."





"Housing in this program isn't limited to federally designated revitalization areas and there are no residency requirements."

 

What Teacher Next Door Buyers are saying...



Understands Teachers!

"Buying a home could be a very overwhelming experience if you do not have the right people on your side.  Mrs. McLean's expertise on the home purchasing process definitely alleviated this burden for me and my family.  I knew she was going to be the right person to work with from the very first time we viewed a property together.  She understood my overwhelming life as a teacher and made accommodations without hesitation to work around my schedule.  Mrs. McLean is very knowledgeable and understood what my family needed from the beginning.  She always knew what to say when times got difficult and gave a generous part of her commission to help with closing costs! The house she found, it’s the perfect home for us!"

Graciela Cruz
Primary Teacher
Bryan Elementary
Plant City, FL





Definitely Recommend!

"I would definitely recommend Teacher Next Door for our co-workers and friends.  We found the perfect home for us just in time for the school year to begin.  We were able to close quickly and the grant money definitely helped us get into our home without spending more than we could afford!"

Sarah and Matthew Brady
Stafford, NJ
 










They ROCK!

"Bryan was knowledgeable and helpful. Cheri and Lisa were amazing, always checking in on us to inform us where and how things were going. Both were always available to answer our questions. They rock!  The Officer Next Door Program is outstanding! They walked me through and explained the process. Cheri was the best. She had great knowledge of the area and the home buying process. She was willing to adjust her schedule to accommodate my schedule and gave great feedback and her honest opinion when asked. The Officer Next Door Program and Cheri are very reliable. If you’re looking for a forever home this is the program to call.”


Deputy Sheriff Townes
South Florida






10 Stars if I could!

"I would give Sheff 10 stars if I could! Buying a home does not have to be stressful or scary and Sheff will take care of you every step of the way!  We switched from a very well-known mortgage company to Sheff with the Teacher Next Door Program. I immediately felt at-ease on the phone talking to him.  He explained every step of the home buying process so I would understand everything I was doing. He made the whole thing so stress-free.  I felt like he was cheering us on the whole time and wanted what was best for us. Even with switching lenders halfway through the home buying process, Sheff and his team were able to get us to close on our house on the same date that the other lender had promised. Overall, Sheff and his whole team are amazing, and I would recommend them to anyone—especially first-time home buyers."

Danielle Sisson-Jones
Lynchburg, VA


Made My Dream a Reality!

"Mr. Ward is the best you can find out there when it comes to buying a house. He breaks down the process to you from beginning to end. He ensures you are getting the best and only the best. He is kind hearted, patient, polite, attentive, competent, enthusiastic, easy going and I could go on and on, Mr. Ward made my dream a reality. James Ward is the man you want to help you along the way.  My son loves his new home all thanks to the Teacher Next Door program and Mr. Ward and his team.  Thank you!"


Melissa and Brayden Hutchinson
Cape Code, MA







Helped Tremendously!

"The Teacher Next Door program has helped us tremendously at getting us into a new home that fits for our family. As a blended family of five kids - Sheff helped us to get the mortgage loan and understand the mortgage process. He had weekly updates and very easily answered our questions. Now that we were pre-qualified, we then next turned to Cheri to help us find a house that fit our needs. She was very prompt via text messaging and emailing for questions about houses.She was also very flexible to fit our schedule at looking at houses for us to see. After we found our house, Cheri and Sheff did everything in a exceptional manner and very prompt at getting the paperwork processes through the lender. Also, April and Caress contributed to helping us with paperwork and questions needed for this to happen. At the end of the day, we are in a new home that meets our needs and looking forward to raising our family in our home.  The Teacher Next Door Program has met our exceptions!  Thank you to all. "

Amy O'Brien and Justin Elsasser
St. Pete, FL



So Grateful!

"Tonight we finally got to unlock the door to our new home. We’re so grateful to all of you—especially Skye for showing up at every turn.  I know you all put up with a lot of worry and questions from me. Remember, for many this is a new language. I’m grateful to each of you for answering my questions and guiding the way. (Especially over text, Kendall!)  We will love this home deeply and will send photos once it’s decorated.  Here is what I wrote on Facebook tonight...

Today, we closed on our first home. We had a picnic dinner on our living room. Then David went to middle school orientation(yikes!) for O. The girls and I took Steel on a 2 min walk to the park next to our home. We’ve been there 100s of times. But tonight, as I watched the girls play with friends, the Sandias turn pink, and the sunset, it felt different. It felt like home. Our home..."

David and Jamie Martinez Solis
Albuquerque, NM







Beyond Grateful!

“I honestly thought I’d have to give up my dream of owning my own home, but Danielle proved me wrong. My credit wasn’t the greatest, but she worked with me and made it happen anyway. I am beyond grateful to her and her team (especially) Sarah for working so hard to make this dream come true for me and my family. Not only did they help me secure a fair interest rate and down payment, they introduced to us to the best realtor around who helped us into a home in 2 months! I would absolutely recommend this program to any teacher whose dreamed of owning their own house.” 

Elizabeth Jordan,
Orlando, FL 




 

 

 

 

 

Wonderful Program!

“The Teacher Next Door program recently made my dream of home ownership come true! He could not have made the process any easier from explaining the loan options, setting me up with an amazing Realtor, making sure I knew exactly what each home would cost before I viewed them, to arranging for the closing and talking me through the process. He answered a ton of questions with a calm kindness and seemed to always be available no matter the day or time. This is a wonderful program for teachers! I would not have a home today if it was not for James and his team! Don’t wait to call them, they will help change your life.”

Krissy Vilagie
Brocton, MA








With Us Every Step!

"We wanted to give a shout out to Cheri Aumond-McLean for helping us find our dream home here in Tampa, FL. She was with us every step of the way (and I definitely appreciated her quick responses to ALL of my questions). She gets stuff done! Without this program, we would have been at a loss during the whole process. We appreciate the team (Cheri, Jose, Albie, and everyone else behind the scenes) that came together to guide us - we're at a loss of words for how thankful we are!"

Danielle Matte, Teacher
Tampa, FL
 

 




 



You NEVER let us down!

“We can never thank you enough! You have been so amazing through this process from answering all our questions, to giving us reassurances that we can do this! You NEVER let us down, you were always there, even at 10PM, calling me back to walk me through documents, to listening to my meltdowns. You made this process a breeze, and it was nice to have someone always in our corner!  Many Thanks and Blessings!"

The McWherter Family
Paducah, KY

 

 





 

Wonderful Program!

"Teacher Next Door is a wonderful program! I am so glad I heard about this program, was able to get the information I needed to apply.  Mike Jones was my cheerleader, go-to-for-answers guy, very supportive, and extremely patient with my seemingly endless barrage of questions. Cheri McLean was the best Realtor anyone could have! She was available for showings, questions, and a warm smile and friendly support in my search for a home. The entire team was helpful and willing to explain each process. I am so grateful for all they do! Thank you for helping me!"

Wanda Miller
Lakeland, FL






 

 

In Good Hands!

"We contacted James after learning of the Teacher Next Door program. From the moment I first spoke to him I felt that we were in good hands. As a first-time home buyer the process can be overwhelming, and he broke it down for us and made the pieces seem bearable. He was quick to answer all of our calls and emails in simple to understand language, so I never felt that I didn’t understand what was happening. The process went more smoothly than I ever expected, and I attribute that to James and his team. I would highly recommend working with James and Teacher Next Door."

Amber and Nadir Kalaclar
Boston, MA





 

 

 

Amazing Team!

"When we began thinking about buying a house we were nervous. We didn’t really know the process. We are beyond thrilled that we found Teacher Next Door! Sheff was amazing at answering all of our financial questions and Cheri Aumond-McLean made sure we knew what was happening and what was coming every step of the way. What an amazing team and we are so thankful that they helped us make our dream of home ownership come true!" 

Eric and Jessica Thomas
Clearwater, FL




 


 

 

Forever Grateful!

"Hey Jose, April, and everyone who was involved and played a huge role in making this teachers dream come true. From the bottom of my heart I want to say thank you for everything you all have done for me and my family. At times this journey became difficult, even to the point that I was ready to throw in the towel and give up. There were many sleepless nights and tears shed in this journey but, you all were a motivating and driving force to keep on going. I know it was not easy on your end by no means but, you all stuck with us and saw this through. My son who was recently diagnosed with autism was my biggest driving force to hang in there and keep trying to make this work. You might not know but all your efforts were for him and to give him a better life. I truly appreciate all the hard work you all did and will forever be grateful for that. Thank you for what you do and helping us teachers be able to live the dream."

Monique Blaize
Homestead, FL




 


Dream Come True!

"We just wanted to take a brief moment to thank each of you for your time and efforts to help make our dream come true of purchasing our new home.  We couldn't have been more impressed and thrilled with the work each of you carried out on our behalf.  We appreciated your willingness to answer any of our questions and to be reachable at the various hours of the day to put our minds at ease during times of stress. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Thank you for the email and for sending along the picture of us in front of the new home. We'll definitely have that one framed and put somewhere in the house to keep as a memory sake. In addition to that, we simply cannot thank you enough for all that you did for us over the last couple months!  At the drop of a hate, you were there to help answer any of our questions and to put our minds at ease at what could have been a very stressful time."

Ross & Shellie Jeske
Bartow, FL


Amazing Program!

"Through the Teacher Next Door program, we were able to find our Realtor, Todd Lober, who has done such a fantastic job ensuring we were able to buy the home of our dreams! Teacher Next Door helped with saving money on our closing costs. This is truly an amazing program for teachers looking to buy their dream home. We appreciate everything this program and Todd Lober has done for us. He has become more than just our Realtor, but a friend in the process."

Jeff and Melissa Christ
Gilbert, AZ



 

Home is where your story begins!

"My story began on Thursday, February 25, 2016! With the help of the Teacher Next Door Program and James Ward (with ENG) my dream of purchasing my first home became a reality! Throughout the entire process from beginning to end James was a tremendous help to making the process run smoothly. James always made sure I fully understood everything."

Ashley Clinch,
MDCPS Teacher
Miami-Dade, FL

Wonderful Experience!

“I had such a wonderful experience working with the Teacher Next Door program. I am a first-time home buyer and was not quite sure what the entire home buying process entailed. The folks at TND helped me every step of the way. They guided me through each step, partnered me with a reliable and knowledgeable Realtor, answered any questions I had along the way, were very organized and professional, and overall made sure I was happy and informed in my home buying process. I am much more knowledgeable about buying a home and feel confident that all of my ducks are in a row for my first place. It was truly a blessing to have people to help me through this process that I would not have been able to do or afford on my own."

Shelby Morgan
Henderson, NV

 

 





 

Dream House!

“Words will not express our thanks Sheff. We thank you and your team for helping us with the purchase of our dream house."

JOSEPH MENDOLA III
Plant City, FL 



 




 

 

Couldn't Have Been Happier!

"As part of utilizing the Teacher Next Door Program, a Realtor was assigned to us and we couldn’t have been happier with our Realtor, Cheri. Although we were looking to purchase a new construction home, Cheri accompanied us to the sales center and was able to ask questions of the sales rep that we didn’t even know to ask. Her knowledge of property pricing, HOA fees, CDD fees, and business lingo allowed for us to get an accurate representation of what we would be paying and getting if we moved into this new community. Throughout the purchasing and building process, Cheri was always quick at getting us answers and advocating for us when something did not seem accurate. I would recommend Cheri to any of my friends and fellow educators looking to purchase a home."

Jewl-Lee Lessom

Zephyrhills, FL



Amazing to Work With!

“Words cannot do James and the Teacher Next Door Program justice! James was the most accommodating, helpful person I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. He was professional, knowledgeable and overall amazing to work with. He made an extremely anxiety provoking process way less daunting. He was there whenever we needed a question answered or something explained, despite the three-hour time difference. I can’t thank James enough for helping us get into our dream home! The dogs thank you too!”

Samantha Lloyd,
Boston, MA



 

Above and Beyond!

"Our loan officer (and the entire loan team) went above and beyond to help us with the closing. We were under some tight time constraints and I know they spent hours working to ensure we were well taken care of and helped prevent disaster!  Our Realtor was knowledgeable and insightful. She worked hard to protect our best interests and anticipated many disasters that we were able to prevent because she was so proactive. She was patient with us, explaining how the behind the scenes processes worked and coaching us to how to make smart decisions. She never gave up and stuck with us through over 6 months of work to get the short sale of our dreams in the neighborhood of our dreams.  I was very happy with the support provided by Teacher Next Door. As a teacher in the 8th largest school district in the nation, I try to share information about the program as much as I can because I truly believe Teacher Next Door is working to help teachers enjoy a better quality of life through finding the perfect home. I was very appreciative of the financial support available."

Aimee Ballans
Riverview, FL


Looks out for your best interest!

"Being young first-time home buyers and a newly married couple, we were new to the home buying process. As we did our research, we knew it would be a long grueling process but was very excited to get started. We even took a first-time home buying course about six months prior, to help better educate ourselves. Buying a home was one of our major goals we had our minds set to. As we learned about the Teacher Next Door program, we knew it was perfect for us.  James Ward is a very kind and knowledgeable person. He’s very easy to talk to and looks out for your best interest, making sure he sees you through the entire process. From our very first conversation we knew he was a hard-working person and he got the ball rolling. We cannot explain how grateful we are from beginning to end. He was always in constant communication with us explaining what we currently would be doing as well as what to expect further down the line. The program makes it so much easier for home buyers as everything you need is within the program. He provided us with a great team who presented ethical and top-notch work. By having the bank, realty company, attorneys, appraiser etc. all working together in his program, things were made so much easier for us as we didn’t have to go out and hire them on our own. With this setup plus the financial assistance that the program provides in the form of credits, the process was made much more cost-effective than if we tried to do it on our own. From visiting houses with our realtor, Greg Anderson (who was excellent) to working with our attorney and closer, we had a great first experience and are very thankful for all that was done with and for us. We are happy to say we have become homeowners, accomplishing our goal. We will be sure to recommend anyone for this program, letting them know the impressive work that was offered.  Thank you again!

Kasapyam & Nancy White
Boston, MA


Forever Grateful!

"My experiences with Teacher Next Door far exceed my expectations.  I had contacted James a few years prior just to find out about the program and I was excited to find out that he was still our main contact.  He treated me with the same respect and understanding as he did with my initial inquiry. I wasn’t ready a few years ago and James knew that. However, he still gave me helpful advice on how I could increase my credit score, how important it was to save for a down payment and left me with a feeling of confidence that I could accomplish this goal within the near future.

This past March of 2019, I had the goal in mind to be approved for a mortgage by my birthday in April. Although still a little nervous, I knew I was ready to make this new investment for me and my children’s future. I had a time frame and budget in mind and was able to by my forever home, start to finish in 3 months!As stressful and nerve racking the whole process of buying a home can be, James Ward and his team understood and respected every questions and decision that I had. Anytime, day or night, James would respond in a timely manner. As a single mother, I let my guard down and put my trust into James and Bank of England. I could tell that they all had my best interests in mind. Never did I ever feel pressured into buying something out of my comfort level. I will be forever grateful to of had the help from the Teacher Next Door Program and to of had the opportunity to have James Ward by my side every step of the way!

Caroline Ciulla
Special Education Teacher
Brocton, MA


So Thankful!

"We love our little home and are so thankful for your help."

Amanda and James Adams
Phoenix, AZ







Blessing for my family!

"The team from the Teacher Next Door Program have been a blessing to my family and myself in the hunt for finding a place I can call home.  They have made the process simple and go step by step to alleviate any stress along the way.  Thanks to the Teacher Next Door Program, I can now say I am a Homeowner!!  If you are looking to buy a house or refinance, this program is for you!  Excellent customer services, and very knowledgeable individuals."

Kirk and Alesha Lyle
South Yarmouth, MA

 

 





 

 

Zillow Reviews


Natalie is Awesome! 

Natalie is awesome. She's constantly in contact, available when you need her, and has a strong knowledge of the Salt Lake Valley market. It was my first time buying a home and she helped me every step of the way. Not only is she knowledgeable but she also acts as a great advocate during the process.  I'll recommend her to anyone that asks and will definitely be using her services in the future when it's time to sell our house. Thanks Natalie!!

Zach Witter
Salt Lake City, UT

 

 

 



More Zillow Reviews


Facebook Reviews



Certified Online Reviews


Most Recent Certified Buyer Reviews


Excellent Experience! 


Officer Next Door Realtor: Max Frey
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Greg Milligan


"As a first-time homebuyer, I understandably had tons of questions. Gregory, Darcie, Eric and the team were thorough and counseled me through each step. They also talked me through next steps and options. I was totally in the loop with everything happening with my application and approval and knew what to expect. It was an excellent experience!
Mike Smith
Dallas, TX
Officer Next Door Review 12/01/2021


Professional Polite Helpful!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Lucy Lawson
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Nicolaas VanDerKaaij


"Nicolaas was very professional, polite, and helpful during my home buying process. He was great to check in, and also to make himself available whenever I needed his assistance. I would recommend him to anyone!
Kaley Clayton
Sapula, OK
Teacher Next Door Review 12/01/2021


Thank you! 


Soldier Next Door Realtor: Alonso DeRuette
Soldier Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"We purchased our first home and Brian helped us with every step of the process. He was quick to respond to any of our questions via email. Thank you again Brian!
Grace Lopez
Union, NJ
Soldier Next Door Review 12/01/2021


Extra Mile! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Joseph Dixon
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Paige Lott


"Paige was the best. She helped us every step of the way and kept us informed on everything that was going on. She went the extra mile to make sure we were in our new home as we had to be out of our apartment within a short time frame.
Lisa and Ashley Waters
Galax, VA,
Public Servant Next Door Review 12/01/2021


Absolutely Amazing! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jolanda Parker
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Greg Milligan


"Gregory is absolutely amazing!!! Goes above & beyond!!! He made my home buying process as smooth as possible.
Jeannette Duggan-Anderson 
Heartland, TX
Teacher Next Door Review 12/01/2021


Awesome! 

Firefighter Next Door Realtor: Mason Ballard
Firefighter Next Door Loan Officer: Sean Baker

"Sean was absolutely awesome, he was honest and straightforward and answered all of our questions and our phone calls right away. His whole team was always willing to help.
Ana Estrella 
CSan Diego, CA
Firefighter Next Door Review 12/01/2021


Made it Great! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Matthew Fouch
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Rodriguez


"Laura and Justin, Thank you guys so much for all of your hard work! Kaitlyn and I are in the new house, and we Love it! She’s so excited to have her own bathroom…. And she isn’t even a teenager yet lol! It was an exciting and scary process but you guys made it great! Thanks!
Emily DeWitt
Reynolds Station, KY
Nurse Next Door Review 12/01/2021 


Amazing! 


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Jennifer Fancher
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Eric Johnson


"Eric was amazing to work with and was such a great help through the whole process. He checked in often about all the next steps and what to expect and was available any time we needed to talk or ask a question." 
Tim Roberts
Sachse, TX
Public Servant Next Door Review 11/23/2021


Helpful! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Michael Lopez
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danielle Gonzales


"I am very pleased with my service. Danielle Gonzales was especially helpful and really did everything she could to accommodate me and keep me updated on what was happening. She was a real asset to the process." 
Kamilah Bennett
Baltimore, MD
Teacher Next Door Review 11/23/2021


Extremely Helpful! 


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Natasha Glasgow
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian and Natasha were extremely helpful through the entire process!" 
John Ross
Kings Mountain, NC
Public Servant Next Door Review 11/08/2021


Attentive and Responsive! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Tina Bibergall
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Philip Prince


"Philip and his entire team were great! They were all very attentive and responsive to all of my questions and concerns. Philip was patient in explaining everything to me and proactive trying to make the process as smooth as possible.
Maureen Martin
Lombard, IL
Teacher Next Door Review 11/08/2021


Wonderful! 


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Joseph Babeaux
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian was wonderful! He helped us from start to finish and as stressful as buying a house is. it was the easiest process. Kept us informed the entire time and eased our mind when things weren't going as fast as we wanted it to go. always answered every question, text, email, and phone call anytime we had one. I truly recommend Brian!! He was fantastic!
Sarah Korb
Westerville, OH
Nurse Next Door Review 11/08/2021


Forever Grateful! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Rachel Simring
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Alisa Manning


"Alisa gave me a warm welcome to my home buying journey from the very beginning. I was totally new to how things work when it comes to home buying, but Alisa always made me feel like everything was possible. I remember her words after our first couple of phone interviews: "Let's get you into your new home, my friend." And that is exactly what we became, friends! And as a friend, Alisa took extra good care of me, acknowledging that I deserved the chance of having a place of my own and making sure that I was treated fairly throughout the application process. There were setbacks of course, the same way it happens in other aspects of life, but we were able to listen to each other and work things out. I am a homeowner now, and I am thrilled about it! Thank you, Alisa, for helping me conquer this dream! Forever Grateful!
Henry Eraso
Aurora, CO
Teacher Next Door Review 11/07/2021


Amazing! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kathy Alvey
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Ryan Mutterer


"Ryan was amazing! He was so kind, sincere, and helpful throughout the whole process from start to finish. He was so knowledgeable and help me understand every part of the process thoroughly." 
Olivia Caraballo 
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Teacher Next Door Review 11/07/2021


Spectacular! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Erica Bales
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Philip Prince


"Philip has been a spectacular help to myself and my partner, he’s gone above and beyond for us at every step of the way, and I couldn’t be any happier with having had his help with our home buying adventure!" 
Isabelle Richard
Champaign, IL
Teacher Next Door Review 11/06/2021 


Great Program! 


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Ashley Gottberg
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Brain Cohrt


"I became affiliated with Brian via the Nurse Next Door program. From first contact to buying home was 43 days!! He set me up with fantastic Realtor and he and his team kept on top of everything for a fast 30 day closing! It is a fast and furious process. He was responsive with all forms of communication via text, phone, and email. For a working gal, the one stop shopping guidance under one roof is a great time saver and convenience to just be dealing with one group of people and not having the stress of having to arrange all services individually on your own. Brian explained all parts of the application process. document gathering loan, underwriting, closing and finances to near perfect accuracy and full understanding! The website keeps buyer on task and is quite easy to use. This is great program for the ready buyer! He provided great services and I highly recommend!
Sharon Gibson
Middleburg, FL
Nurse Next Door Review 10/27/2021


Advocated for Us! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Hailey Parker-Dorty
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"My family was brand new to the homebuying process, which was overwhelming at first. The Teachers Next Door Program connected us with Bryan and his team. From my first conversation with Bryan, I felt a sense of relief. He was able to clearly walk me through the first few stages of the process and answer every question I had. He never made me feel like I was using up his valuable time but made us feel like we were his priority. He was patient as the process continued and we had more and more questions. His team was quick with feedback and clearly explained each item they needed from us. Even when we had committed to moving forward, his team continued to find ways to reduce our interest rate or cash to close. Bryan and his team displayed thorough knowledge of the entire process and were even able to connect us with our Realtor, and we felt like we had an entire team working on our behalf. We felt completely supported and advocated for us throughout this entire process. I 100% would not hesitate to refer Bryan and team to any friend or family member starting this process!
Kristen Briem
Longview, CA
Teacher Next Door Review 10/27/2021


Helpful! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Everett Holler
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Dennis Leyton


"Dennis was so helpful and constantly kept in touch during the whole process. He worked with me even when I threw some roadblocks his way! I couldn’t be happier with my experience. Thanks so much.
Gretchen Bence
Pittsburgh, PA
Teacher Next Door Review 10/26/2021


Easy Home-Buying Process! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: David Mead
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Patrick Warnholtz


"Patrick always had an answer to every question and replied fast. He was professional and made the home-buying process easier for me.
Sara Mabrito
Kalamazoo, MI
Nurse Next Door Review 10/25/2021


Great Experience! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Shanette Hutsona
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Megan Rodriguez


"Megan Rodriguez was great. She was there every step of the way. She really made sure I got the home I was looking for and around the time I wanted. I ended up not spending as much money as I expected. I had a great experience. There are always things that happen, but Megan helped me work through them." 
Latrice McCaskill 
Country Club Hills, IL,
Teacher Next Door Review 10/25/2021


Easy and Smooth! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Catherine House
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Thompson

"Danny was very helpful and available during the whole process!! He made homebuying an easy and smooth process!!
Kimberly Ramirez 
Kingwood, TX
Nurse  Next Door Review 10/24/2021


Amazing! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Tamiko Mueller
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Ricardo Manzo


"Ricardo was amazing. He was quick with responding and kept me informed with every step of the process.
Latrice Wood
Carbondale, IL
Nurse Next Door Review 10/22/2021


Phenomenal! 


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Jennifer Gibson
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Ricardo Manzo


"Overall, this has been the best experience. This was my first time buying a home, and all my apprehension was eased by the simplicity of the program. Ricardo was absolutely phenomenal!" 
Jerake Marshal, Nurse
Shreveport, LA
Nurse Next Door Review 10/05/2021


Great Experience! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Shaun Chess
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"We had a great experience.  Excellent communication and responsiveness. As first-time home buyers, the process is definitely intimidating but Bryan made the process incredibly smooth and walked with us through each step along the way. We really enjoyed working with Bryan and everyone. We would recommend them to anyone buying a home.
Hayley Ralston
Marysville, WA
Nurse Next Door Review 10/05/2021


Excellent Teamwork! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Allen Wise
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Whitney Capis


"Excellent teamwork with Whitney and Danielle!
William Beller
Owasso, OK
Teacher Next Door Review 10/05/2021


Smooth! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Michelle Martinez
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Jafari Jackson


"Jafari made himself available day and night to ensure the loan process went smoothly.
Scott May
Denver, CO
Teacher Next Door Review 10/04/2021


Exceptional! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jennifer VanTichelt
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Nick Fountotos


"The service I received from Nick and Danielle was exceptional. They provided thorough explanations for every step of the process. They responded promptly to any questions or concerns that I encountered. I am grateful for their expertise and assistance with purchasing my first home.
Yvette Grinstead 
Willowbrook, IL
Teacher Next Door Review 10/04/2021


Above and Beyond! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Keith & Stella Penney
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich

"Steve went above and beyond! He was incredibly helpful and walked us through the entire process step by step. He was attentive and always available when we had questions. Great to work with! A+ service! We would highly recommend!
Christen Herron
Margate, FL
Public Servant Next Door Review 10/04/2021


Very Helpful! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Michael & Silvia Galicia
Teacher Next Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Helped push the process along and was very helpful." 
Vincent Pitagora
Millington, NJ
Teacher Next Door Review 10/03/2021


Excellent! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Brittainy Gilliland
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Crystal Hoyt


"Crystal and her team were excellent! She was so helpful throughout the entire process. I highly recommend Crystal and her team for your next home purchase.
Mayra Aguilar Zavala
Bristol, IN
Teacher Next Door Review 9/18/2021


Thanks for Everything! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kayla Hoffer
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Rodriguez


"Thank you for everything you have done for my family! It was wonderful to work with you during this first-time home buying process!
Christy Cooper
Coulee Dam, WA,
Teacher Next Door Review 9/18/2021


Very Professional! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Petra Payne
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich


"Very professional and kept me informed of every step.
Kristen Wilson
Bedford, TX
Teacher Next Door Review 9/18/2021


Extremely Happy! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Lazelda Lowe
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack


"I was extremely happy to work with the staff, that helped me through my home buying process. They made the process easy and were with me every step of the way. Tatum, Karoline, and Ziggy, I cannot thank you and those behind you enough. I am happy and looking forward to my new journey.
Yalanda Jackson
Albany, GA
Teacher Next Door Review 9/17/2021


Kind Heart! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Madeline Meighan
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Colleen McQueen


"Colleen was the best! She was so helpful, answered all of my concerns and questions. I made it through the process because of her kind heart and compassion to help me.
Kimberly Heagstedt 
Redlands, CA
Teacher Next Door Review 9/16/2021


Awesome! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Jason Stanley
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich

"Steven and his team were awesome. They took their time and walked with me through the entire process. Any questions I had, Steven and his team were always available to give me an answer.
Amanda Jackson 
Thomasville, GA
Nurse Next Door Review 9/16/2021


Lifesaver! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Shanan Steere
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Rahmun Aung Khin


"Rahmun is a lifesaver. He made our home-buying experience so easy and streamlined and was always available to help and provide support. We can't recommend him enough.
Andrew David
Mission, KS
Nurse Next Door Review 9/15/2021 


Excellent Experience! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Andres Aviles
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Will Preecs


"I had an excellent experience! Will Preecs was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the whole house buying process!" 
Ashley Arnold
Pearland, TX
Nurse Next Door Review 9/06/2021


A Breeze! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Tayo Adeseye
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Ryan Mutterer


"Ryan and the team made such a stressful process seem like a breeze. From start to finish Ryan kept me well informed and took the guesswork and doubt out of the process. He was dedicated and patient when it came to helping me make my dream of buying my first home a reality and for that I am grateful! Thank you so much for everything that you and your team did to help get me and my family here! I can officially call myself a homeowner! :)
Erica Martin
North East, MD
Teacher Next Door Review 9/06/2021


Fantastic! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Michael Lopez
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Will Preecs


"Will was fantastic to work with! He kept us well informed, was willing and able to answer all of our questions and went above and beyond to help us close on time. It was a true pleasure working with him.
Julia Merlin
Washington, DC
Teacher Next Door Review 9/05/2021


Wonderful! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Leslie Smith
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Nick Fountotos


"Nick is a wonderful person. He was with me from the start to the very end. He explained the entire process step by step. He checked in with me at least once a week, but often more. Thank you for getting us home.
Bertha Crump
Chicago, IL
Public Servant Next Door Review 9/05/2021


Smooth! 


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Craig Kief
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Rahmun A. Khin


"Explained everything and helped the process go smoothly." 
Joshua Galbraith
Crescent City, IL
Public Servant Next Door Review 9/01/2021


Open Communication! 

Officer Next Door Realtor: Nevin Nearman
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Sean Baker


"In addition to his expertise, Sean’s continuous and open communication alleviated our worries. His clear explanations of each caveat of the process allowed for true collaboration that ultimately led to Sean scoring many perks for us, as first-time homebuyers.
J.M.
Haverton, PA
Officer Next Door Review 9/01/2021


Worked Hard! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Roberta Lasater
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack


"They worked hard to get us approved and into the house we wanted.
Dennis Maxwell
Macon, GA
Teacher Next Door Review 9/01/2021


Care and Compassion! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Chris Lguchi
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Tyler Fine


"Tyler is excellent! He handled my situation with care, compassion and in a timely manner. He responded quickly to all of my questions and concerns. He was supportive in every way.
Mia Whitney
Hopewell, VA
Teacher Next Door Review 8/31/2021


Success! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Miranda O'Callaghan
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Patrick Warnholtz


"Patrick was available any time of the day. Communication with him and his team was great. I also appreciated how well Patrick and his team worked with the Realtor. They had most things taken care of before I even thought of them. They made my first home purchase a success!" 
Haley Smith 
Spokane, WA
Teacher Next Door Review 8/30/2021


Thank You! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Nancy Troxell-Carnahan
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Paula Draper

"Paula is the best! She helped me through the whole process. I appreciate her so much especially being a first-time homeowner.
Kelsey Hathaway 
Thousand Oaks, CA
Nurse  Next Door Review 8/30/2021


Very Good Job! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Esther Ligon
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Patrick Warnholtz


"Patrick and his team did a very good job and they helped me get a wonderful property I appreciate everything they did for me.
Linsey Hinton
Detroit, MI
Nurse Next Door Review 8/29/2021 


Helpful! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Susan Meyers
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian gave a very clear, helpful picture from the start. He knows his stuff, and he's great at pushing the right buttons to keep things moving. I really enjoyed working with him!" 
Justin Harness
Newnan, GA
Teacher Next Door Review 8/23/2021


Fabulous! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Devin Fowler
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Rodriguez


"Absolutely fabulous!
Pamela Lander Munoz
Madison, WI
Teacher Next Door Review 8/23/2021


Dream Team! 


Officer Next Door Realtor: Tommy Cangelosi
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian was such a huge help to us! He definitely kept it clear from day one. Brian and his team were there through the whole process for any questions day or night. I really lucked out with a dream team for the biggest day of my life!
Officer Ashley
Valdosta, GA
Officer Next Door Review 8/23/2021


Every Step! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Jody Kring
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Kept us updated every step of the way
Tiiana Allen
Tolleson, TX
Nurse Next Door Review 8/23/2021


Expert Advice! 

Officer Next Door Realtor: Helen Martinez
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Ricardo Manzo


"Wonderful learning experience and expert advice. Thank you from the Valentin Family!
Officer Valentin 
Flushing, NY
Officer Next Door Review 8/22/2021


Prompt and Polite! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Jennifer Van Tichelt
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Crystal Hoyt

"Great to work with! Prompt and polite!
David Vale 
Roselle, IL
Nurse  Next Door Review 8/21/2021


Special Attention! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Melody Fox
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Sean Baker


"Sean made us feel as if we were the only family he was helping out, even though we know that is definitely not true. He held our hands through our first purchase and was available 24/7 for any and all questions. The whole team finished our process in 30 days even with our assistance. We have 0 complaints about our process and will recommend them to everyone we know.
Brittani Nuzum
Bakersfield, CA
Nurse Next Door Review 8/20/2021


Hassle-Free! 


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Dana Latimer
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Crystal Hoyt


"Crystal stayed in touch and educated me on the process so that thing went smoothly and hassle-free." 
Timothy Ennis
Orlando, FL
Public Servant Next Door Review 8/14/2021


Caring and Professional! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Tara Barnard
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Angel Diaz


"Angel helped us close a loan in a very short time period. We trust him because he is very caring and professional. He is communicative and amicable person. We definitely recommend him!
Li Korreck
Lansing, MI
Teacher Next Door Review 8/14/2021


Great Communication! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Michael Lopez
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"We are so grateful for all of the hard work that Brian put forth on our behalf. He made the process so much easier with his great communication and attention to details. Thanks to him, we were able to find a perfect first home for our family.
Mark Levengood
Baltimore, MD
Teacher Next Door Review 8/13/2021


Very Smooth! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Michael Lichin
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Jess Peternell


"This process was very smooth in a rough market.
Amy Johnson
Fort Wayne, IN
Teacher Next Door Review 8/13/2021


Recommend to Everyone! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Donnie Daughtery
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Angel Diaz


"Angel is the best. He and his team put forth all efforts to be responsive and timely. He is super patient and open to answering all questions with no judgements. I felt so relieved many times through this process thanks to him. I would recommend them to everyone!
Marysol Ramirez-Ayon 
Glennville, GA
Teacher Next Door Review 8/12/2021


Professional and Friendly! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Ralph Castano
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Colleen McQueen

"Colleen and her team helped me a lot to close out my new home. They are professional and friendly. Highly recommended.
Daryl Blancas 
Puyallup, WA
Nurse  Next Door Review 8/12/2021


Incredible! 

Firefighter Next Door Realtor: Chidozie Magbo
Firefighter Next Door Loan Officer: Colleen McQueen


"Colleen and her team were incredible throughout the home buying process. Instructions were clear and communicated frequently. They walked me through all the questions and concerns that I had. I highly recommend working with Colleen and her team!
Mathew Rundell
San Antonio,  TX
Firefighter Next Door Review 8/12/2021 


Attentive! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Selinda Dow
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian made my homebuying experience a wonderful one. From the beginning, he was attentive to my needs. He also made sure that I knew the latest information in regard to my loan. Brian is a very personable, honest person who had my best interest at heart. Any time I had questions or concerns, he was there to answer my questions and address my concerns. Brian is a great choice! I appreciate his dedication to helping me secure my first home! :) " 
Ebony Conyers
Sumpter, SC
Teacher Next Door Review 8/01/2021


Really Cares! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Paulette Carter
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Sean Baker


"Sean is really great!  He really cares about the people he works with. Throughout the process Sean responded quickly to any and all questions we had and made sure we understood what was going on-EVERY STEP OF THE WAY!
Kimberly Barfield
New Orleans, LA
Teacher Next Door Review 8/01/2021


Such a Pleasure! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Sherri Purcell
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Crystal Hoyt


"Working with Crystal and Sherri in my home buying process was such a pleasure. They not only understood my needs and wants but truly went above and beyond by helping me close my property in under 4 weeks of getting an offer accepted. Crystal kept me sane, listened to my concerns without passing any judgements and made me feel confident while deciding on options. I want to personally thank crystal and everyone for helping me make my dreams come true!!!
Bianca Harris
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Teacher Next Door Review 8/01/2021


Very Helpful! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Beatrice "BJ" McLean
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich


"Steven was very helpful throughout the whole process. He constantly kept us updated and informed on steps we should be doing, which is everything you’d want during the home buying process.
Thomas Nelson
Charlotte, NC
Teacher Next Door Review 08/01/2021


Awesome! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Swana Thomas
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian was awesome. Always on top of everything. Very responsive and timely. He made things easy for me.
Tameeka Jones 
Brooklyn, NY
Teacher Next Door Review 7/31/2021


Thank You! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Brian Gentry
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Nick Fountotos

"Thanks so much for walking us through the process!
Jacob Beazer 
Orthello, WA
Nurse Next Door Review 7/30/2021


Very Knowledgeable! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Carlos Abelais
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Jacob Lavoto


"Jacob was very knowledgeable and genuinely wanted to help us with the home buying process." 
Jaymie Smoot
Tucson, AZ
Nurse Next Door Review 7/30/2021 


Professional! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kirk Dean
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Ryan Mutterer


"I love how they keep in touch weekly with all clients and realtors. So professional! Always there to answer all my questions!
Cindy Trahan
Nederand, TX
Teacher Next Door Review 7/22/2021


The BEST! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kim Toogood
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack


"Tatum is the BEST! She was incredibly helpful, thoughtful, and attentive during the entire process. I can't say enough great things about her work and her commitment to awesome service.
Genise Brothers
Dresser, WI
Teacher Next Door Review 7/22/2021


Helpful! 


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Sybil Wroten
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Thompson


"Everyone was so helpful and respond promptly to all my questions and concerns. Thanks for everything.
Jonnecia Wyatt
Woodville, MS
Nurse Next Door Review 7/22/2021


Smooth and Simple! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Nichole Cieciriski
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Kendall Grady


"Kendall was great to work with. He was always happy to answer questions. He made the whole process smooth and simple.
Mitch Fircha
Toms River, NJ
Nurse Next Door Review 7/21/2021


A Pleasure! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Linda Haxton
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Will Preecs


"Will was a pleasure to work with. He always responded to my email or text promptly and answered all my questions. Would definitely work with him again." 
Michael Schiess 
Medford, OR
Public Servant Next Door Review 7/21/2021


Extremely Helpful! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Carol Moore
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt

"Brian was extremely helpful throughout my home buying process. He was very knowledgeable and experienced in the process. He made what could have been a challenging process smooth and enjoyable. In this sellers’ market, Brian made sure I had everything that I asked and worked hard to give me a fair and just deal. I am a happy owner and all thanks to Brian and his team. I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know who are in search of their new home.
Denita Morrison 
Chicago, IL
Nurse Next Door Review 7/20/202 


More Reviews








Information updated December 3, 2021