"The Teacher Next Door program helps find grants and pay closing costs for those who qualify." "Helps teachers, public servants buy their dream homes." 
Nicole Grigg, ABC Action News




"Not all hope is lost for teachers looking for home-buying assistance." "Teacher Next Door connects educators to a wide variety of grants and housing programs, including Good Neighbor Next Door."   



"Nurse Next Door program offers home buying assistance grants to medical professionals."





"Housing in this program isn't limited to federally designated revitalization areas and there are no residency requirements."

 

What Teacher Next Door Buyers are saying...



Understands Teachers!

"Buying a home could be a very overwhelming experience if you do not have the right people on your side.  Mrs. McLean's expertise on the home purchasing process definitely alleviated this burden for me and my family.  I knew she was going to be the right person to work with from the very first time we viewed a property together.  She understood my overwhelming life as a teacher and made accommodations without hesitation to work around my schedule.  Mrs. McLean is very knowledgeable and understood what my family needed from the beginning.  She always knew what to say when times got difficult and gave a generous part of her commission to help with closing costs! The house she found, it’s the perfect home for us!"

Graciela Cruz
Primary Teacher
Bryan Elementary
Plant City, FL





Definitely Recommend!

"I would definitely recommend Teacher Next Door for our co-workers and friends.  We found the perfect home for us just in time for the school year to begin.  We were able to close quickly and the grant money definitely helped us get into our home without spending more than we could afford!"

Sarah and Matthew Brady
Stafford, NJ
 












10 Stars if I could!

"I would give Sheff 10 stars if I could! Buying a home does not have to be stressful or scary and Sheff will take care of you every step of the way!  We switched from a very well-known mortgage company to Sheff with the Teacher Next Door Program. I immediately felt at-ease on the phone talking to him.  He explained every step of the home buying process so I would understand everything I was doing. He made the whole thing so stress-free.  I felt like he was cheering us on the whole time and wanted what was best for us. Even with switching lenders halfway through the home buying process, Sheff and his team were able to get us to close on our house on the same date that the other lender had promised. Overall, Sheff and his whole team are amazing, and I would recommend them to anyone—especially first-time home buyers."

Danielle Sisson-Jones
Lynchburg, VA


Made My Dream a Reality!

"Mr. Ward is the best you can find out there when it comes to buying a house. He breaks down the process to you from beginning to end. He ensures you are getting the best and only the best. He is kind hearted, patient, polite, attentive, competent, enthusiastic, easy going and I could go on and on, Mr. Ward made my dream a reality. James Ward is the man you want to help you along the way.  My son loves his new home all thanks to the Teacher Next Door program and Mr. Ward and his team.  Thank you!"


Melissa and Brayden Hutchinson
Cape Code, MA







Helped Tremendously!

"The Teacher Next Door program has helped us tremendously at getting us into a new home that fits for our family. As a blended family of five kids - Sheff helped us to get the mortgage loan and understand the mortgage process. He had weekly updates and very easily answered our questions. Now that we were pre-qualified, we then next turned to Cheri to help us find a house that fit our needs. She was very prompt via text messaging and emailing for questions about houses.She was also very flexible to fit our schedule at looking at houses for us to see. After we found our house, Cheri and Sheff did everything in a exceptional manner and very prompt at getting the paperwork processes through the lender. Also, April and Caress contributed to helping us with paperwork and questions needed for this to happen. At the end of the day, we are in a new home that meets our needs and looking forward to raising our family in our home.  The Teacher Next Door Program has met our exceptions!  Thank you to all. "

Amy O'Brien and Justin Elsasser
St. Pete, FL



So Grateful!

"Tonight we finally got to unlock the door to our new home. We’re so grateful to all of you—especially Skye for showing up at every turn.  I know you all put up with a lot of worry and questions from me. Remember, for many this is a new language. I’m grateful to each of you for answering my questions and guiding the way. (Especially over text, Kendall!)  We will love this home deeply and will send photos once it’s decorated.  Here is what I wrote on Facebook tonight...

Today, we closed on our first home. We had a picnic dinner on our living room. Then David went to middle school orientation(yikes!) for O. The girls and I took Steel on a 2 min walk to the park next to our home. We’ve been there 100s of times. But tonight, as I watched the girls play with friends, the Sandias turn pink, and the sunset, it felt different. It felt like home. Our home..."

David and Jamie Martinez Solis
Albuquerque, NM







Beyond Grateful!

“I honestly thought I’d have to give up my dream of owning my own home, but Danielle proved me wrong. My credit wasn’t the greatest, but she worked with me and made it happen anyway. I am beyond grateful to her and her team (especially) Sarah for working so hard to make this dream come true for me and my family. Not only did they help me secure a fair interest rate and down payment, they introduced to us to the best realtor around who helped us into a home in 2 months! I would absolutely recommend this program to any teacher whose dreamed of owning their own house.” 

Elizabeth Jordan,
Orlando, FL 




 

 

 

 

 

Wonderful Program!

“The Teacher Next Door program recently made my dream of home ownership come true! He could not have made the process any easier from explaining the loan options, setting me up with an amazing Realtor, making sure I knew exactly what each home would cost before I viewed them, to arranging for the closing and talking me through the process. He answered a ton of questions with a calm kindness and seemed to always be available no matter the day or time. This is a wonderful program for teachers! I would not have a home today if it was not for James and his team! Don’t wait to call them, they will help change your life.”

Krissy Vilagie
Brocton, MA








With Us Every Step!

"We wanted to give a shout out to Cheri Aumond-McLean for helping us find our dream home here in Tampa, FL. She was with us every step of the way (and I definitely appreciated her quick responses to ALL of my questions). She gets stuff done! Without this program, we would have been at a loss during the whole process. We appreciate the team (Cheri, Jose, Albie, and everyone else behind the scenes) that came together to guide us - we're at a loss of words for how thankful we are!"

Danielle Matte, Teacher
Tampa, FL
 

 




 



You NEVER let us down!

“We can never thank you enough! You have been so amazing through this process from answering all our questions, to giving us reassurances that we can do this! You NEVER let us down, you were always there, even at 10PM, calling me back to walk me through documents, to listening to my meltdowns. You made this process a breeze, and it was nice to have someone always in our corner!  Many Thanks and Blessings!"

The McWherter Family
Paducah, KY

 

 





 

Wonderful Program!

"Teacher Next Door is a wonderful program! I am so glad I heard about this program, was able to get the information I needed to apply.  Mike Jones was my cheerleader, go-to-for-answers guy, very supportive, and extremely patient with my seemingly endless barrage of questions. Cheri McLean was the best Realtor anyone could have! She was available for showings, questions, and a warm smile and friendly support in my search for a home. The entire team was helpful and willing to explain each process. I am so grateful for all they do! Thank you for helping me!"

Wanda Miller
Lakeland, FL






 

 

In Good Hands!

"We contacted James after learning of the Teacher Next Door program. From the moment I first spoke to him I felt that we were in good hands. As a first-time home buyer the process can be overwhelming, and he broke it down for us and made the pieces seem bearable. He was quick to answer all of our calls and emails in simple to understand language, so I never felt that I didn’t understand what was happening. The process went more smoothly than I ever expected, and I attribute that to James and his team. I would highly recommend working with James and Teacher Next Door."

Amber and Nadir Kalaclar
Boston, MA





 

 

 

Amazing Team!

"When we began thinking about buying a house we were nervous. We didn’t really know the process. We are beyond thrilled that we found Teacher Next Door! Sheff was amazing at answering all of our financial questions and Cheri Aumond-McLean made sure we knew what was happening and what was coming every step of the way. What an amazing team and we are so thankful that they helped us make our dream of home ownership come true!" 

Eric and Jessica Thomas
Clearwater, FL




 


 

 

Forever Grateful!

"Hey Jose, April, and everyone who was involved and played a huge role in making this teachers dream come true. From the bottom of my heart I want to say thank you for everything you all have done for me and my family. At times this journey became difficult, even to the point that I was ready to throw in the towel and give up. There were many sleepless nights and tears shed in this journey but, you all were a motivating and driving force to keep on going. I know it was not easy on your end by no means but, you all stuck with us and saw this through. My son who was recently diagnosed with autism was my biggest driving force to hang in there and keep trying to make this work. You might not know but all your efforts were for him and to give him a better life. I truly appreciate all the hard work you all did and will forever be grateful for that. Thank you for what you do and helping us teachers be able to live the dream."

Monique Blaize
Homestead, FL




 


Dream Come True!

"We just wanted to take a brief moment to thank each of you for your time and efforts to help make our dream come true of purchasing our new home.  We couldn't have been more impressed and thrilled with the work each of you carried out on our behalf.  We appreciated your willingness to answer any of our questions and to be reachable at the various hours of the day to put our minds at ease during times of stress. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Thank you for the email and for sending along the picture of us in front of the new home. We'll definitely have that one framed and put somewhere in the house to keep as a memory sake. In addition to that, we simply cannot thank you enough for all that you did for us over the last couple months!  At the drop of a hate, you were there to help answer any of our questions and to put our minds at ease at what could have been a very stressful time."

Ross & Shellie Jeske
Bartow, FL


Amazing Program!

"Through the Teacher Next Door program, we were able to find our Realtor, Todd Lober, who has done such a fantastic job ensuring we were able to buy the home of our dreams! Teacher Next Door helped with saving money on our closing costs. This is truly an amazing program for teachers looking to buy their dream home. We appreciate everything this program and Todd Lober has done for us. He has become more than just our Realtor, but a friend in the process."

Jeff and Melissa Christ
Gilbert, AZ



 

Home is where your story begins!

"My story began on Thursday, February 25, 2016! With the help of the Teacher Next Door Program and James Ward (with ENG) my dream of purchasing my first home became a reality! Throughout the entire process from beginning to end James was a tremendous help to making the process run smoothly. James always made sure I fully understood everything."

Ashley Clinch,
MDCPS Teacher
Miami-Dade, FL

Wonderful Experience!

“I had such a wonderful experience working with the Teacher Next Door program. I am a first-time home buyer and was not quite sure what the entire home buying process entailed. The folks at TND helped me every step of the way. They guided me through each step, partnered me with a reliable and knowledgeable Realtor, answered any questions I had along the way, were very organized and professional, and overall made sure I was happy and informed in my home buying process. I am much more knowledgeable about buying a home and feel confident that all of my ducks are in a row for my first place. It was truly a blessing to have people to help me through this process that I would not have been able to do or afford on my own."

Shelby Morgan
Henderson, NV

 

 





 

Dream House!

“Words will not express our thanks Sheff. We thank you and your team for helping us with the purchase of our dream house."

JOSEPH MENDOLA III
Plant City, FL 



 




 

 

Couldn't Have Been Happier!

"As part of utilizing the Teacher Next Door Program, a Realtor was assigned to us and we couldn’t have been happier with our Realtor, Cheri. Although we were looking to purchase a new construction home, Cheri accompanied us to the sales center and was able to ask questions of the sales rep that we didn’t even know to ask. Her knowledge of property pricing, HOA fees, CDD fees, and business lingo allowed for us to get an accurate representation of what we would be paying and getting if we moved into this new community. Throughout the purchasing and building process, Cheri was always quick at getting us answers and advocating for us when something did not seem accurate. I would recommend Cheri to any of my friends and fellow educators looking to purchase a home."

Jewl-Lee Lessom

Zephyrhills, FL



Amazing to Work With!

“Words cannot do James and the Teacher Next Door Program justice! James was the most accommodating, helpful person I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. He was professional, knowledgeable and overall amazing to work with. He made an extremely anxiety provoking process way less daunting. He was there whenever we needed a question answered or something explained, despite the three-hour time difference. I can’t thank James enough for helping us get into our dream home! The dogs thank you too!”

Samantha Lloyd,
Boston, MA



 

Above and Beyond!

"Our loan officer (and the entire loan team) went above and beyond to help us with the closing. We were under some tight time constraints and I know they spent hours working to ensure we were well taken care of and helped prevent disaster!  Our Realtor was knowledgeable and insightful. She worked hard to protect our best interests and anticipated many disasters that we were able to prevent because she was so proactive. She was patient with us, explaining how the behind the scenes processes worked and coaching us to how to make smart decisions. She never gave up and stuck with us through over 6 months of work to get the short sale of our dreams in the neighborhood of our dreams.  I was very happy with the support provided by Teacher Next Door. As a teacher in the 8th largest school district in the nation, I try to share information about the program as much as I can because I truly believe Teacher Next Door is working to help teachers enjoy a better quality of life through finding the perfect home. I was very appreciative of the financial support available."

Aimee Ballans
Riverview, FL


Looks out for your best interest!

"Being young first-time home buyers and a newly married couple, we were new to the home buying process. As we did our research, we knew it would be a long grueling process but was very excited to get started. We even took a first-time home buying course about six months prior, to help better educate ourselves. Buying a home was one of our major goals we had our minds set to. As we learned about the Teacher Next Door program, we knew it was perfect for us.  James Ward is a very kind and knowledgeable person. He’s very easy to talk to and looks out for your best interest, making sure he sees you through the entire process. From our very first conversation we knew he was a hard-working person and he got the ball rolling. We cannot explain how grateful we are from beginning to end. He was always in constant communication with us explaining what we currently would be doing as well as what to expect further down the line. The program makes it so much easier for home buyers as everything you need is within the program. He provided us with a great team who presented ethical and top-notch work. By having the bank, realty company, attorneys, appraiser etc. all working together in his program, things were made so much easier for us as we didn’t have to go out and hire them on our own. With this setup plus the financial assistance that the program provides in the form of credits, the process was made much more cost-effective than if we tried to do it on our own. From visiting houses with our realtor, Greg Anderson (who was excellent) to working with our attorney and closer, we had a great first experience and are very thankful for all that was done with and for us. We are happy to say we have become homeowners, accomplishing our goal. We will be sure to recommend anyone for this program, letting them know the impressive work that was offered.  Thank you again!

Kasapyam & Nancy White
Boston, MA



Super Streamlined!

"I really want to thank James and his team for making the house buying process super streamlined. It was such a lifesaver not having to go about recruiting all of the different professionals required while still teaching full time, raising a toddler, keeping up with the place we were renting, and raising a husband (haha, just kidding babe!). James was highly informative, professional, and responsive. The real estate agent he paired us with was personable, reliable, and super knowledgeable as well. Honestly, everyone from the team was a pleasure to work with, got things done in a timely manner, and answered all of our questions...which there were a lot of! If you want to take the stress out of building a well-oiled home-buying support team (and get some desirable financial perks along the way) then working with Teacher Next Door is something you should definitely look into!"

Danielle, Teacher
Lowell, MA




 


Forever Grateful!

"My experiences with Teacher Next Door far exceed my expectations.  I had contacted James a few years prior just to find out about the program and I was excited to find out that he was still our main contact.  He treated me with the same respect and understanding as he did with my initial inquiry. I wasn’t ready a few years ago and James knew that. However, he still gave me helpful advice on how I could increase my credit score, how important it was to save for a down payment and left me with a feeling of confidence that I could accomplish this goal within the near future.

This past March of 2019, I had the goal in mind to be approved for a mortgage by my birthday in April. Although still a little nervous, I knew I was ready to make this new investment for me and my children’s future. I had a time frame and budget in mind and was able to by my forever home, start to finish in 3 months!As stressful and nerve racking the whole process of buying a home can be, James Ward and his team understood and respected every questions and decision that I had. Anytime, day or night, James would respond in a timely manner. As a single mother, I let my guard down and put my trust into James and Bank of England. I could tell that they all had my best interests in mind. Never did I ever feel pressured into buying something out of my comfort level. I will be forever grateful to of had the help from the Teacher Next Door Program and to of had the opportunity to have James Ward by my side every step of the way!

Caroline Ciulla
Special Education Teacher
Brocton, MA


So Thankful!

"We love our little home and are so thankful for your help."

Amanda and James Adams
Phoenix, AZ







Blessing for my family!

"The team from the Teacher Next Door Program have been a blessing to my family and myself in the hunt for finding a place I can call home.  They have made the process simple and go step by step to alleviate any stress along the way.  Thanks to the Teacher Next Door Program, I can now say I am a Homeowner!!  If you are looking to buy a house or refinance, this program is for you!  Excellent customer services, and very knowledgeable individuals."

Kirk and Alesha Lyle
South Yarmouth, MA

 

 





 

 

Zillow Reviews


Natalie is Awesome! 

Natalie is awesome. She's constantly in contact, available when you need her, and has a strong knowledge of the Salt Lake Valley market. It was my first time buying a home and she helped me every step of the way. Not only is she knowledgeable but she also acts as a great advocate during the process.  I'll recommend her to anyone that asks and will definitely be using her services in the future when it's time to sell our house. Thanks Natalie!!

Zach Witter
Salt Lake City, UT

 

 

 



More Zillow Reviews


Facebook Reviews



Certified Online Reviews


Most Recent Certified Buyer Reviews


Excellent! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Brittainy Gilliland
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Crystal Hoyt


"Crystal and her team were excellent! She was so helpful throughout the entire process. I highly recommend Crystal and her team for your next home purchase.
Mayra Aguilar Zavala
Bristol, IN
Teacher Next Door Review 9/18/2021


Thanks for Everything! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kayla Hoffer
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Rodriguez


"Thank you for everything you have done for my family! It was wonderful to work with you during this first-time home buying process!
Christy Cooper
Coulee Dam, WA,
Teacher Next Door Review 9/18/2021


Very Professional! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Petra Payne
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich


"Very professional and kept me informed of every step.
Kristen Wilson
Bedford, TX
Teacher Next Door Review 9/18/2021


Extremely Happy! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Lazelda Lowe
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack


"I was extremely happy to work with the staff, that helped me through my home buying process. They made the process easy and were with me every step of the way. Tatum, Karoline, and Ziggy, I cannot thank you and those behind you enough. I am happy and looking forward to my new journey.
Yalanda Jackson
Albany, GA
Teacher Next Door Review 9/17/2021


Kind Heart! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Madeline Meighan
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Colleen McQueen


"Colleen was the best! She was so helpful, answered all of my concerns and questions. I made it through the process because of her kind heart and compassion to help me.
Kimberly Heagstedt 
Redlands, CA
Teacher Next Door Review 9/16/2021


Awesome! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Jason Stanley
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich

"Steven and his team were awesome. They took their time and walked with me through the entire process. Any questions I had, Steven and his team were always available to give me an answer.
Amanda Jackson 
Thomasville, GA
Nurse Next Door Review 9/16/2021


Lifesaver! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Shanan Steere
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Rahmun Aung Khin


"Rahmun is a lifesaver. He made our home-buying experience so easy and streamlined and was always available to help and provide support. We can't recommend him enough.
Andrew David
Mission, KS
Nurse Next Door Review 9/15/2021 


Excellent Experience! 


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Andres Aviles
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Will Preecs


"I had an excellent experience! Will Preecs was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the whole house buying process!" 
Ashley Arnold
Pearland, TX
Nurse Next Door Review 9/06/2021


A Breeze! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Tayo Adeseye
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Ryan Mutterer


"Ryan and the team made such a stressful process seem like a breeze. From start to finish Ryan kept me well informed and took the guesswork and doubt out of the process. He was dedicated and patient when it came to helping me make my dream of buying my first home a reality and for that I am grateful! Thank you so much for everything that you and your team did to help get me and my family here! I can officially call myself a homeowner! :)
Erica Martin
North East, MD
Teacher Next Door Review 9/06/2021


Fantastic! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Michael Lopez
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Will Preecs


"Will was fantastic to work with! He kept us well informed, was willing and able to answer all of our questions and went above and beyond to help us close on time. It was a true pleasure working with him.
Julia Merlin
Washington, DC
Teacher Next Door Review 9/05/2021


Wonderful! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Leslie Smith
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Nick Fountotos


"Nick is a wonderful person. He was with me from the start to the very end. He explained the entire process step by step. He checked in with me at least once a week, but often more. Thank you for getting us home.
Bertha Crump
Chicago, IL
Public Servant Next Door Review 9/05/2021


Smooth! 


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Craig Kief
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Rahmun A. Khin


"Explained everything and helped the process go smoothly." 
Joshua Galbraith
Crescent City, IL
Public Servant Next Door Review 9/01/2021


Open Communication! 

Officer Next Door Realtor: Nevin Nearman
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Sean Baker


"In addition to his expertise, Sean’s continuous and open communication alleviated our worries. His clear explanations of each caveat of the process allowed for true collaboration that ultimately led to Sean scoring many perks for us, as first-time homebuyers.
J.M.
Haverton, PA
Officer Next Door Review 9/01/2021


Worked Hard! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Roberta Lasater
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack


"They worked hard to get us approved and into the house we wanted.
Dennis Maxwell
Macon, GA
Teacher Next Door Review 9/01/2021


Care and Compassion! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Chris Lguchi
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Tyler Fine


"Tyler is excellent! He handled my situation with care, compassion and in a timely manner. He responded quickly to all of my questions and concerns. He was supportive in every way.
Mia Whitney
Hopewell, VA
Teacher Next Door Review 8/31/2021


Success! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Miranda O'Callaghan
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Patrick Warnholtz


"Patrick was available any time of the day. Communication with him and his team was great. I also appreciated how well Patrick and his team worked with the Realtor. They had most things taken care of before I even thought of them. They made my first home purchase a success!" 
Haley Smith 
Spokane, WA
Teacher Next Door Review 8/30/2021


Thank You! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Nancy Troxell-Carnahan
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Paula Draper

"Paula is the best! She helped me through the whole process. I appreciate her so much especially being a first-time homeowner.
Kelsey Hathaway 
Thousand Oaks, CA
Nurse  Next Door Review 8/30/2021


Very Good Job! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Esther Ligon
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Patrick Warnholtz


"Patrick and his team did a very good job and they helped me get a wonderful property I appreciate everything they did for me.
Linsey Hinton
Detroit, MI
Nurse Next Door Review 8/29/2021 


Helpful! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Susan Meyers
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian gave a very clear, helpful picture from the start. He knows his stuff, and he's great at pushing the right buttons to keep things moving. I really enjoyed working with him!" 
Justin Harness
Newnan, GA
Teacher Next Door Review 8/23/2021


Fabulous! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Devin Fowler
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Rodriguez


"Absolutely fabulous!
Pamela Lander Munoz
Madison, WI
Teacher Next Door Review 8/23/2021


Dream Team! 


Officer Next Door Realtor: Tommy Cangelosi
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian was such a huge help to us! He definitely kept it clear from day one. Brian and his team were there through the whole process for any questions day or night. I really lucked out with a dream team for the biggest day of my life!
Officer Ashley
Valdosta, GA
Officer Next Door Review 8/23/2021


Every Step! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Jody Kring
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Kept us updated every step of the way
Tiiana Allen
Tolleson, TX
Nurse Next Door Review 8/23/2021


Expert Advice! 

Officer Next Door Realtor: Helen Martinez
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Ricardo Manzo


"Wonderful learning experience and expert advice. Thank you from the Valentin Family!
Officer Valentin 
Flushing, NY
Officer Next Door Review 8/22/2021


Prompt and Polite! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Jennifer Van Tichelt
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Crystal Hoyt

"Great to work with! Prompt and polite!
David Vale 
Roselle, IL
Nurse  Next Door Review 8/21/2021


Special Attention! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Melody Fox
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Sean Baker


"Sean made us feel as if we were the only family he was helping out, even though we know that is definitely not true. He held our hands through our first purchase and was available 24/7 for any and all questions. The whole team finished our process in 30 days even with our assistance. We have 0 complaints about our process and will recommend them to everyone we know.
Brittani Nuzum
Bakersfield, CA
Nurse Next Door Review 8/20/2021


Hassle-Free! 


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Dana Latimer
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Crystal Hoyt


"Crystal stayed in touch and educated me on the process so that thing went smoothly and hassle-free." 
Timothy Ennis
Orlando, FL
Public Servant Next Door Review 8/14/2021


Caring and Professional! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Tara Barnard
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Angel Diaz


"Angel helped us close a loan in a very short time period. We trust him because he is very caring and professional. He is communicative and amicable person. We definitely recommend him!
Li Korreck
Lansing, MI
Teacher Next Door Review 8/14/2021


Great Communication! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Michael Lopez
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"We are so grateful for all of the hard work that Brian put forth on our behalf. He made the process so much easier with his great communication and attention to details. Thanks to him, we were able to find a perfect first home for our family.
Mark Levengood
Baltimore, MD
Teacher Next Door Review 8/13/2021


Very Smooth! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Michael Lichin
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Jess Peternell


"This process was very smooth in a rough market.
Amy Johnson
Fort Wayne, IN
Teacher Next Door Review 8/13/2021


Recommend to Everyone! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Donnie Daughtery
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Angel Diaz


"Angel is the best. He and his team put forth all efforts to be responsive and timely. He is super patient and open to answering all questions with no judgements. I felt so relieved many times through this process thanks to him. I would recommend them to everyone!
Marysol Ramirez-Ayon 
Glennville, GA
Teacher Next Door Review 8/12/2021


Professional and Friendly! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Ralph Castano
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Colleen McQueen

"Colleen and her team helped me a lot to close out my new home. They are professional and friendly. Highly recommended.
Daryl Blancas 
Puyallup, WA
Nurse  Next Door Review 8/12/2021


Incredible! 

Firefighter Next Door Realtor: Chidozie Magbo
Firefighter Next Door Loan Officer: Colleen McQueen


"Colleen and her team were incredible throughout the home buying process. Instructions were clear and communicated frequently. They walked me through all the questions and concerns that I had. I highly recommend working with Colleen and her team!
Mathew Rundell
San Antonio,  TX
Firefighter Next Door Review 8/12/2021 


Attentive! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Selinda Dow
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian made my homebuying experience a wonderful one. From the beginning, he was attentive to my needs. He also made sure that I knew the latest information in regard to my loan. Brian is a very personable, honest person who had my best interest at heart. Any time I had questions or concerns, he was there to answer my questions and address my concerns. Brian is a great choice! I appreciate his dedication to helping me secure my first home! :) " 
Ebony Conyers
Sumpter, SC
Teacher Next Door Review 8/01/2021


Really Cares! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Paulette Carter
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Sean Baker


"Sean is really great!  He really cares about the people he works with. Throughout the process Sean responded quickly to any and all questions we had and made sure we understood what was going on-EVERY STEP OF THE WAY!
Kimberly Barfield
New Orleans, LA
Teacher Next Door Review 8/01/2021


Such a Pleasure! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Sherri Purcell
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Crystal Hoyt


"Working with Crystal and Sherri in my home buying process was such a pleasure. They not only understood my needs and wants but truly went above and beyond by helping me close my property in under 4 weeks of getting an offer accepted. Crystal kept me sane, listened to my concerns without passing any judgements and made me feel confident while deciding on options. I want to personally thank crystal and everyone for helping me make my dreams come true!!!
Bianca Harris
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Teacher Next Door Review 8/01/2021


Very Helpful! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Beatrice "BJ" McLean
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich


"Steven was very helpful throughout the whole process. He constantly kept us updated and informed on steps we should be doing, which is everything you’d want during the home buying process.
Thomas Nelson
Charlotte, NC
Teacher Next Door Review 08/01/2021


Awesome! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Swana Thomas
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian was awesome. Always on top of everything. Very responsive and timely. He made things easy for me.
Tameeka Jones 
Brooklyn, NY
Teacher Next Door Review 7/31/2021


Thank You! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Brian Gentry
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Nick Fountotos

"Thanks so much for walking us through the process!
Jacob Beazer 
Orthello, WA
Nurse Next Door Review 7/30/2021


Very Knowledgeable! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Carlos Abelais
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Jacob Lavoto


"Jacob was very knowledgeable and genuinely wanted to help us with the home buying process." 
Jaymie Smoot
Tucson, AZ
Nurse Next Door Review 7/30/2021 


Professional! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kirk Dean
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Ryan Mutterer


"I love how they keep in touch weekly with all clients and realtors. So professional! Always there to answer all my questions!
Cindy Trahan
Nederand, TX
Teacher Next Door Review 7/22/2021


The BEST! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kim Toogood
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack


"Tatum is the BEST! She was incredibly helpful, thoughtful, and attentive during the entire process. I can't say enough great things about her work and her commitment to awesome service.
Genise Brothers
Dresser, WI
Teacher Next Door Review 7/22/2021


Helpful! 


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Sybil Wroten
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Thompson


"Everyone was so helpful and respond promptly to all my questions and concerns. Thanks for everything.
Jonnecia Wyatt
Woodville, MS
Nurse Next Door Review 7/22/2021


Smooth and Simple! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Nichole Cieciriski
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Kendall Grady


"Kendall was great to work with. He was always happy to answer questions. He made the whole process smooth and simple.
Mitch Fircha
Toms River, NJ
Nurse Next Door Review 7/21/2021


A Pleasure! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Linda Haxton
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Will Preecs


"Will was a pleasure to work with. He always responded to my email or text promptly and answered all my questions. Would definitely work with him again." 
Michael Schiess 
Medford, OR
Public Servant Next Door Review 7/21/2021


Extremely Helpful! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Carol Moore
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt

"Brian was extremely helpful throughout my home buying process. He was very knowledgeable and experienced in the process. He made what could have been a challenging process smooth and enjoyable. In this sellers’ market, Brian made sure I had everything that I asked and worked hard to give me a fair and just deal. I am a happy owner and all thanks to Brian and his team. I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know who are in search of their new home.
Denita Morrison 
Chicago, IL
Nurse  Next Door Review 7/20/2021


Excellent Service! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Ayesha Waters
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Kevin Connors


"Jake Burt provided excellent service and was very helpful during the process. Jake made our home buying process so much easier." 
Alvin Lamar
Beaufort, SC
Nurse Next Door Review 7/19/2021


Excellent! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Nancy Troxell Carnahan
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Sean Baker


"Sean is an excellent communicator, friendly approach to answering any questions or concerns I had, I always felt my best interest was in mind and the efficiency wrapping up it was excellent. Thank you for making my dream come true.
Sunaina Sharma
West Lake Village, CA
Teacher Next Door Review 7/12/2021


Friendly and Helpful! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: David Harrison
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Ricardo Manzo


"Ricardo was very friendly and helpful throughout the entire process. I loved working with him." 
Martina Jackson 
New Orleans, LA
Teacher Next Door Review 7/12/2021


Phenomenal! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Kelly Urso
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Ricardo Manza

"Mr. Manzo and his team were phenomenal. I am nearly one year into living in my new home, and I continue to share my experience with friends, colleagues, and families. Since the process was my first home purchase, I depended on Mr. Manzo for every step. He would explain every detail to me, he would take the time to answer every single question I had. He would call me first thing in the morning and stay after hours when we were on the phone in the evenings. He made sure I had all my questions answered. Another member of Mr. Manzo's team was Jason Bastian. Mr. Bastian helped me with the details of paperwork and was also very patient with me. He helped me in every phase. I am so thankful that God blessed me with Mr. Manzo and his team. My experience was better than I could have expected. The process of home buying was emotional and having Mr. Manzo helped so much. Thank you.
Dr. Tracey 
Fairfield, CA
Nurse  Next Door Review 7/12/2021


Thank you! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Eze Amadi
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Thompson


"Walked me through every step of the process and helped bring down my monthly payment." 
Anna Harris
New Carrollton, MD
Nurse Next Door Review 7/11/2021 


Easy! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jeremy Parker
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Kevin Connors


"Very easy and quickly done. Kevin and Jake where on top their game." 
James Keenan
New Llano, LA
Teacher Next Door Review 7/05/2021


Great Job! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Ginger Parks
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian did a great job managing our account and making sure everything was in place. It was great working with him.
Charles Weber
Inman, SC
Teacher Next Door Review 7/05/2021


Wonderful People! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jordan Henry
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Rahmun Aung Khin


"I had a wonderful experience from beginning to end! Wonderful people!
Cory Olson
Little Rock, AR
Teacher  Next Door Review 7/04/2021


Very Helpful! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Shawn Dowd
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Nick Fountotos


"Nick was very helpful and reassuring through the whole process.
Kelly Hughes
Romeoville, IL
Teacher Next Door Review 7/03/2021


Phenomenal Job! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Hailey Parker-Doty
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Ricardo Manzo


"Ricardo did such a phenomenal job helping us navigate our first home purchase. Structured and open line of communication made this process so easy to understand for my wife and I. Thank you Ricardo!" 
Brian Smith 
Vancouver, WA
Teacher Next Door Review 7/03/2021


Outstanding! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: FSBO
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Patrick Warnholtz

"Patrick and his team were outstanding. Very helpful and kept me up to date on process every step of the way!
Jeff Aull 
Cincinnati, OH
Public Servant Next Door Review 7/02/2021


Thankful! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Sharyn Rigsbee
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Bryan Friedman and the whole team were an absolute joy to work with. Bryan made sure that we were in the know with every step and was sure to explain each step and action in great detail, so we always knew what we were signing or what was expected of us during the home loan process. We are so thankful for the Teacher Next Door Program and the care they took of us during our home search and buying process!
Sarah Mundziak
Newark, OH
Nurse Next Door Review 7/01/2021


Above and Beyond! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Landy Swain
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Nick Fountotos


"Nick was great to work with! He went above and beyond to help us meet our tight deadline.
Caroline Bone
Goldsboro, NC
Teacher  Next Door Review 6/24/2021


Best Grants Possible! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Alyssa Teyler
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Sean Baker


"Sean is helpful and thorough and allowed us to utilize the best grants possible in order to purchase our first home.
Kristina McNeil
Sacramento, CA
Teacher Next Door Review 6/24/2021


10/10 Recommend! 


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Michael Tucker
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Rahmun Aung Khin


"Rahmun was sooo kind, responsive, patient, helpful, professional, down to earth! 10/10 recommend!
Sky DeJarnett-Morrison
Redmond, OR
Nurse Next Door Review 6/24/2021


Absolutely Fantastic! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Peter Lien
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Rahmun Aung Khin


"Rahmun was absolutely fantastic to work with! This was my first time buying a house and I can say that I have never met anyone so patient, understanding, and helpful! He answered every question I asked no matter how many times I asked it. Rahmun was able to thoroughly explain every aspect of the house buying process in a way that was easiest for me to understand. I felt confident and assured the whole time working with Rahmun and this wonderful program through all of the ups and downs of this very competitive housing market. I couldn't ask for any better experience. Thank you for making my housing dreams come true!
Arlana Tindle
Philadelphia, PA
Teacher Next Door Review 2/24/2021


Dream to Work With! 


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: FSBO
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Angel Diaz


"Angel, Heather, and Jake were a dream to work with! We couldn't have gotten through this process without them. We truly appreciate everything they did for us and the guidance they gave to get us to our goal. They were a wonderful team and we couldn't have asked for more!
Jennifer Swanson
Loganville, GA
Public Servant Next Door Review 6/23/2021 


Great Experience! 


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Jeremiah Barnett
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Great experience with this program. Bryan and his team worked hard for my fiancé and I. They kept the process smooth for us and always kept us in the loop. Willing and eager to answer any questions we had!
Nick Shepard
Leland, NC
Public Servant Next Door Review 6/07/2021


Very Helpful! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Kyle Lawrence
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack


"Great and knowledgeable process. Tatum was very helpful and always answered or got back to me when I needed her. She was very attentive to our concerns, questions, and lack of knowledge as a first-time home buyer. I learned a lot from her & have a better idea of the home process. She even told me some tips on how to save money in the long run. Would recommend her anytime!
Nadia Khan
Orlando, FL
Nurse Next Door Review 6/07/2021


Highly Recommend! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Ernie Sayson, Jr.
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Paula Draper


"Paula and her team were super helpful, pleasant to work with, and super knowledgeable about the home buying process! I would highly recommend working her and her team!
Bri Bartlik
Oakland, CA
Teacher  Next Door Review 6/07/2021


Wonderful Experience! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kimberly Edwards
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Paula Draper


"Paula and Kimberly have given me a wonderful home buying experience. Using this program, they have helped me to find a home within my budget and with the best interest rate available. Not only that, Paula also talked me through the closing process, answered all my questions and helped me to find a house (and close) in less than 3 months. They always made me feel like my job as an educator was important as well. I will forever be thankful for the kindness that has been shown to me.
Lacoyia Eure
Elizabeth City, NC
Teacher Next Door Review 6/06/2021


Easy and Fun! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: James Allen
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Greg Milligan


"As a first-time homebuyer, Greg made the experience so easy and very fun! He was always ready and willing to answer my questions, which there were a lot. I would highly recommend working with him to any home buyer." 
Katrina Bacovcin 
Baltimore, MD
Teacher Next Door Review 6/06/2021


Great Experience! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Monique Clayton
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Ryan Mutterer

"Ryan was great! Every step of the way he kept me updated of the process and I really had a great experience! Thank you!
Brianna Burnside
Portsmouth, VA
Nurse  Next Door Review 6/06/2021


Awesome! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Victoria Hairston
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Kevin Connors


"Kevin was awesome, he helped through the entire process and explained everything I needed to know. I’m grateful for him and would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a home. He called me every week to update me, this was a huge help to not be wondering.
Franklin Terry
Greensboro, NC
Nurse Next Door Review 6/05/2021 


Awesome Service! 


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Ashley Boughner
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Rodriguez


"Awesome service! Laura helped me through a complicated situation and looked out for my best interest every step of the way.
Michelle Ahearn
Medford, OR
Public Servant Next Door Review 5/23/2021


Great Service! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Charlotta Henley
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Kevin Connors


"Great service!  As a first-time home buyer, I had plenty of questions.  They walked me through every step and made my journey comfortable.
Keila Garcia
Okeechobee, FL
Teacher Next Door Review 5/23/2021


Above and Beyond! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Cheri Aumond-Mclean
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Cheri was amazing to work with! She went above and beyond to get us into our dream house. Cheri responded quickly to any emails and texts and never slowed down in her search for our perfect house.  Bryan was always available and ready to answer our questions. He was involved in the whole process and really invested in our success." 
Kristine Giesen-Tyler
Spring Hill, FL
Teacher Next Door Review 5/10/2021


In the Loop! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Sonia Casson
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Will Preecs


"Will Preecs definitely helped the process seem not so stressful. Weekly updates kept me in the loop of all that was going on.
Keila Garcia
Okeechobee, FL
Teacher Next Door Review 5/10/2021


Amazing! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Steven St. Fort
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Yale


"Danny, Jeanne and Cassie were AMAZING to work with. It had to be the work of the Divine that brought them into my life. As a young teacher, I knew I needed a competent team to lead me through the stress of home ownership. Little did I know how helpful, professional and endearing they'd be. I'd suggest their services to anyone I respect and I am sure I am one of the many indebted to them.
Maya Nelson
Orlando, FL
Teacher Next Door Review 5/09/2021


Very Responsive! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Jen Lemke
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Sean Baker


"Sean was amazing. He was very responsive to my many questions. He helped me feel comfortable through the anxious process of buying a house.
Nichole Maki-Rydland
Oak Creek, WI
Nurse Next Door Review 5/07/2021


Everything I Hoped For! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Nancy Pruitt
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Paula Draper


"Paula was everything I could hope for. She went above and beyond working with me, answering questions, and helping me hammer out the difficult stuff. No matter what came up, Paula was ready & willing to make sure we kept the ball rolling, so that I could get into my new home." 
Andrew Ables 
Fort Scott, KS
Teacher Next Door Review 5/07/2021


Step-by-Step! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Jessica Powers
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt

"I have never had someone make me feel so comfortable with the decisions I was making than Brian did.  He was able to explain everything to me and help me understand exactly step by step what was happening, as well as feel comfortable in the direction that I was going. I feel like I've known him for years, just due to the support that he was able to give me, as well as how fast all of this happened and the guidance that Brian gave.
Nichole Gardner 
Mount Orab, OH
Nurse  Next Door Review 2/06/2021


Really Cared! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Joseph Babeaux
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Will Preecs


"I am very pleased with all of the efforts of Will Preecs and his team. He really cared about my process and was always willing to help. He would even call just to check on me throughout the process. I really appreciate you Will.
Tracey Iverson
Columbus, OH
Teacher Next Door Review 5/05/2021


Above and Beyond! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Ashley Fairley
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Bryan went above and beyond to help us in our home buying process, and we are unbelievably thankful! We are forever grateful for our experience and never doubt we were taken care of and in safe hands. " 
Madison Woodhouse
McKinney, TX
Teacher Next Door Review 4/24/2021


Best Team! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Maria Cristostomo
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian made our first home buying process smooth and made us feel that he did his best to find what would work best for us! He also connected us to our amazing realtor, and together we had the best team!" 
Laura Fernandez
Wildomar, CA
Teacher  Next Door Review 4/12/2021


Stress Free! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kimberly Lozano
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Bryan and his team made the whole experience so easy and stress free. They were helpful, kind, and on the ball. I could not be happier!
Samantha Bautista
Redding, CA
Teacher Next Door Review 4/12/2021


Dream Come True! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Shaun Chess
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Thank you, Brian, for making my home owner dream come true! I am so happy! I felt supported with the complete process from start to finish. I appreciate the friendliness of the whole team. They took the time to explain things and check in weekly with me. Thanks for everything! We love our new home!
Liliana Vique
Gold Bar, WA
Teacher  Next Door Review 4/10/2021


Wonderful Job! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kimi Parker
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Will Preecs


"Will did a wonderful job! and we highly recommend him!!!! we are very happy with our experience!
Deborah Hatfield
Graham, NC
Teacher Next Door Review 4/09/2021


Definitely Recommend! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Todd Lober
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Nick Fountotos


"It was great working with Nick! He did a great job explaining every step in the process. Would definitely recommend him for anyone looking for a house.
Jamal Johnson 
Scottsdale, AZ
Public Servant Next Door Review 4/08/2021


Thank You! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Erica Bales
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Nick Fountotos

"I really appreciate everything Joseph, Tami, and especially Nick did for me. As a new homebuyer, the process is extremely difficult to navigate, with the help of Nick and the team, I was able to flow through the process comfortably and knowledgeable. Everyone communicated well with me and we were able to maneuver through all of the different parts with little struggle. Thank you for all your help and support throughout this process and for helping buy my first new home, especially because I am an educator.
Edwin Monarrez 
Champaign, IL
Teacher Next Door Review 4/08/2021


Extremely Helpful! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Justin Cicillian
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Jess Peternell


"The entire process was easy to understand, and having 3 people on a team for you is extremely helpful." 
Deanna Russell
Valparaiso, IN
Nurse Next Door Review 4/07/2021


Moved Mountains! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Anitea Taylor
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Britton Brown


"Words cannot describe how appreciative I am of Britton Brown!! He moved mountains and was there to support me through my whole adventure!!! He was always available and treated me as though I was number 1!! Thanks Britton!!!" 
Michele Ollarzabal
Racine, WI
Nurse Next Door Review 3/29/2021


Always Communicating! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Troy Steadham
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Yale


"Danny was so helpful and always communicating with me. I appreciate all his help with the loan process and buying my condo.
Christina Torres
Orlando, FL
Teacher Next Door Review 3/28/2021


Very Thorough! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kelly Urso (10 yrs with TND)
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian was very thorough from the 1st inquiry all the way through to final closing and beyond. Home buying can be exciting and stressful, but Brian and his team were very reassuring throughout the whole process.
Elizabeth Aldave
Laguna, CA
Teacher  Next Door Review 3/26/2021


Amazing! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Meredith Mason
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian was amazing! He is great at what he does. He’s very passionate and determined. He was also very personable and knowledgeable.
Ashley Curtis
Stone Mountain, GA
Teacher Next Door Review 3/25/2021


Closed on time! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Stephen Mulkern
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Mickie O'Neil


"I love working with the Teacher Next Door Program. Despite many changes to the contract, they were able to get the job done and it closed on time! Great job! " 
Stephen Guevara 
Flower Mound, TX
Public Servant Next Door Review 3/23/2021


Truly Appreciative! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: April Bryant
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Yale

"My husband and I are truly appreciative of Danny and thoroughly enjoyed working with him. He was accessible to us at all times and eager to answer our questions. We ran into some bumps in the home-buying process, but he kept us informed and helped us through every detail. As first-time home buyers, this was essential to help us keep calm and feel prepared as we worked to meet this milestone.
Amber Benson 
Roanoke, VA
Nurse  Next Door Review 3/22/2021


Thank you! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Kinyata Hendrix
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"I appreciate the team taking the time to understand me to help me attain one of my goals, which is to own a home. " 
Regina Williams
Milwaukee, WI
Nurse Next Door Review 3/19/2021


Always Available! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Michael Lopez
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian is always willing to help. He’s always available to talk and makes the entire process easy to understand." 
Brittany DeVan
Ellicott City, MD
Nurse Next Door Review 3/19/2021


Bryan was Amazing! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Travis Hill
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Bryan was amazing! I had tried many different paths to get my first home, all leading me down frustrating and disappointing dead ends. But everything changed once Bryan became my lender. I made an offer on the very first place I saw once I was connected to him and it became my dream home!!! This was mostly due to all the tireless, behind the scenes work that Bryan and the Teacher Next Door team did for me. I was very anxious throughout the whole process and had so many questions. Luckily, Bryan's calm energy and voice of reason kept me sane. He was always available to answer my questions and patiently took time to explain each step in detail. I felt total trust in him and knew that he had my best interest at heart. Boy did it pay off. Now I am a first-time homeowner, and I couldn't be more thrilled. Thank you, Bryan!
Jessica Oppenheim
San Francisco, CA
Teacher Next Door Review 3/17/2021


Dream Home! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kimberely Diop
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Rahmun Aung Khin


"Although there were a few bumps at the end, the majority of this process was very organized and Rahmun was always just a text or email away. Thank you so much for helping me purchase my dream home!
Danielle Barnes
Greensboro, NC
Teacher  Next Door Review 3/16/2021


Excellent Team! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Joseph Henley
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Ricardo Manzo


"Excellent team, great job, thanks all!
Lucelly Grueso
Chicago, IL
Teacher Next Door Review 3/15/2021


On Time! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Erin Koertgen
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Phil Resmer


"Did a great job to get everything done in time!" 
Kathleen McBride 
Hampshire, IL
Public Servant Next Door Review 3/15/2021


Timely and Polite! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Stephen Mulkern
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Micki O'Neil

"Really enjoyed Micki's help and guidance. She made sure to always answer my questions and was able to respond back in a timely and polite manner. Truly appreciate her help!
Ashley Guezara 
Dallas, TX
Public Servant Next Door Review 3/14/2021


Above and Beyond! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: FSBO
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Colleen McQueen


"Colleen and her team went above and beyond to make sure that we were able to successfully close on our house. As first-time home buyers and part of the Teacher Next Door Program, they helped us navigate everything from start to finish and made sure that we had everything we needed to purchase our first home! We could not be more grateful for all of the guidance, support with needed documents, and constant availability with which they provided us to help us buy our house! " 
Cleo Lynch
Avondale, AZ
Nurse Next Door Review 3/14/2021


6-stars! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: James Wilkins
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Greg Milligan


"Greg is an excellent person who goes above and beyond for his clients. The rating is really six stars because he needs something about 100%! " 
Jacob Tovar
Stafford, VA
Nurse Next Door Review 3/14/2021


Easily Reachable! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: James Wilkins
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Greg Milligan


"Greg was always easily reachable to answer our questions and communicates regularly about the status of our loan.
Grace Tovar
Montclair, VA
Teacher Next Door Review 3/13/2021


Great Experience! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kelsey Hill
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Great experience! Bryan was very informative and helpful throughout the whole process.
Shundra Tarver
Jonesboro, GA
Teacher  Next Door Review 3/12/2021


Fantastic! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Bobi Hernandez
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Greg Milligan


"Greg was fantastic to work with through the process of preparing to buy my first home through the Teacher Next Door Program. I appreciated the weekly check-ins and his, and the entire team at People’s Mortgage, eagerness to answer my many questions. The appraisal reimbursement was another great financial perk to the program. I have already referred two teacher friends to utilize their services and support. A friend of mine bought a home at the same time through a large banking institution and our experiences were night and day; their closing was delayed by 3 weeks and seemed like such a headache. I experienced minor issues, as it seems there are always unexpected hiccups, but I appreciated everyone and their swift, professional responses to keep my closing moving along on time.
Brielle Giesemann
Jonesboro, GA
Teacher Next Door Review 3/11/2021


Very Professional! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kim Smith
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Rodriguez


"Laura was very professional and helpful, always available, and willing to listen, and problem solve with me. It was because of her knowledge, patience, and expertise that I was able to complete the whole processes of buying a house. Thank you very much Laura!" 
Margarita Colindres 
Denver, CO
Public Servant Next Door Review 3/11/2021


There when you need them! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Esther Ligon
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Patrick Warnholtz

"There when you need them!
David Segroves 
Pigeon, MI
Nurse  Next Door Review 3/08/2021


Easy to work with! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Sharyn Rigsbee
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Crystal Hoyt


"Very personable and easy to work with. No complaints." 
Erin McLaughlin
Columbus, OH
Nurse Next Door Review 3/05/2021


Saved $$$! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Nicholas Hughley
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich


"Steven helped me all the way through the process! Anytime I didn’t understand something, he called and explained it to me. The program helped save me so much money!" 
Denaya Wilson
Houston, TX
Teacher  Next Door Review 3/03/2021


Absolutely Great! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Travis Merritts
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Yale


"Danny was absolutely great to work with! He was always quick in responding to my many questions and helped my fiancé and I navigate the world of home buying and really helped us understand every step of the process . Knowing Danny was always a text or call away when something happened helped us greatly and made us feel reassured through any stress that arose. I would 100% recommend Danny to anyone interested in buying a home!
Ryan Hilbourn
Florence, SC
Teacher Next Door Review 3/03/2021


Great People! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Fernando Rocha
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Ryan Mutterer


"Great people to work with. Ryan and Jason were extremely helpful!
Graham J.
Brunswick, MD
Officer Next Door Review 3/02/2021


Thank you TONS!! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Chris Cabiling
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Phil Resmer


"Phil and his team were amazing to work with! I was so nervous about going into financing a new home for the first time and he was right there every step of the way. What was most impressive was his positive attitude, humor, and regular updates during the entire process. Please be sure Phil knows how amazing his work is, and how much he helped our family get into our very first home!! Thank you TONS!!
Tanya Gantiva
Cypress, TX
Nurse Next Door Review 3/01/2021


Excellent! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Benjamin Williams
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Samantha Wallace


"Samantha was excellent in her management of our loan after stepping in at the middle of the process. She had open lines of communication and was very helpful in explaining everything to us." 
Amberly Thompson
Atlanta, GA
Teacher  Next Door Review 2/10/2021


Supportive and Helpful! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kathy Colbert
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Sean Baker


"Sean was great to work with. He was very supportive and helpful. Whenever I had questions, he was available to talk to me. I can't thank him enough for helping me to buy this house.
Amy Sorenson
New Orleans, LA
Teacher Next Door Review 2/09/2021


Very Pleased! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kym Gifford
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich


"So very pleased with my experience! Thank you!
Denise Hughes
Safford, AZ
Teacher  Next Door Review 2/08/2021


A Blessing! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Luis Zelaya
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Patrick Warnholtz


"Patrick and the team have been a blessing during our home buying process. They knew we were working with a time crunch between out lease ending and finding our dream home and they helped it happen in a little over a month. We are so appreciative of their patience in answering all of our questions as first-time home buyers and their availability. The Teacher Next Door Program helped us and made the process enjoyable. Thank you!
Tanya Gantiva
Cypress, TX
Teacher Next Door Review 2/08/2021


Friendly and Helpful! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Clayton Cabber
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Kendall Grady


"Friendly, helpful, and punctual." 
Stephen Gaztambide 
Edgewood, NM
Teacher Next Door Review 2/06/2021


Grateful! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Thea Holeyfield
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Ryan Mutterer

"Thank you both for all your hard work in helping us close!! We're grateful for your expert knowledge and patience in getting us to the finish line!
Genevieve Clinton 
Jessup, MD
Nurse  Next Door Review 2/05/2021


Great Communication! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Monique Clayton
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Thompson


"Great with communication. Answered every time we called." 
William Harrell
Chesapeake, VA
Nurse Next Door Review 2/05/2021


More Reviews








Information updated September 18, 2021