"The Teacher Next Door program helps find grants and pay closing costs for those who qualify." "Helps teachers, public servants buy their dream homes."
Nicole Grigg, ABC Action News



"Not all hope is lost for teachers looking for home-buying assistance." "Teacher Next Door connects educators to a wide variety of grants and housing programs, including Good Neighbor Next Door."


"Nurse Next Door program offers home buying assistance grants to medical professionals."





"Housing in this program isn't limited to federally designated revitalization areas and there are no residency requirements."


 

What Teacher Next Door Buyers are saying...


Teacher Next Door Program Reviews - Understands Teachers


Understands Teachers!

"Buying a home could be a very overwhelming experience if you do not have the right people on your side.  Mrs. McLean's expertise on the home purchasing process definitely alleviated this burden for me and my family.  I knew she was going to be the right person to work with from the very first time we viewed a property together.  She understood my overwhelming life as a teacher and made accommodations without hesitation to work around my schedule.  Mrs. McLean is very knowledgeable and understood what my family needed from the beginning.  She always knew what to say when times got difficult and gave a generous part of her commission to help with closing costs! The house she found, it’s the perfect home for us!"

Graciela Cruz
Primary Teacher
Bryan Elementary
Plant City, FL





Definitely Recommend!

"I would definitely recommend Teacher Next Door for our co-workers and friends.  We found the perfect home for us just in time for the school year to begin.  We were able to close quickly and the grant money definitely helped us get into our home without spending more than we could afford!"

Sarah and Matthew Brady
Stafford, NJ
 










They ROCK!


"Bryan was knowledgeable and helpful. Cheri and Lisa were amazing, always checking in on us to inform us where and how things were going. Both were always available to answer our questions. They rock!  The Officer Next Door Program is outstanding! They walked me through and explained the process. Cheri was the best. She had great knowledge of the area and the home buying process. She was willing to adjust her schedule to accommodate my schedule and gave great feedback and her honest opinion when asked. The Officer Next Door Program and Cheri are very reliable. If you’re looking for a forever home this is the program to call.”


Deputy Sheriff Townes
South Florida






10 Stars if I could!

"I would give Sheff 10 stars if I could! Buying a home does not have to be stressful or scary and Sheff will take care of you every step of the way!  We switched from a very well-known mortgage company to Sheff with the Teacher Next Door Program. I immediately felt at-ease on the phone talking to him.  He explained every step of the home buying process so I would understand everything I was doing. He made the whole thing so stress-free.  I felt like he was cheering us on the whole time and wanted what was best for us. Even with switching lenders halfway through the home buying process, Sheff and his team were able to get us to close on our house on the same date that the other lender had promised. Overall, Sheff and his whole team are amazing, and I would recommend them to anyone—especially first-time home buyers."

Danielle Sisson-Jones
Lynchburg, VA


Made My Dream a Reality!

"Mr. Ward is the best you can find out there when it comes to buying a house. He breaks down the process to you from beginning to end. He ensures you are getting the best and only the best. He is kind hearted, patient, polite, attentive, competent, enthusiastic, easy going and I could go on and on, Mr. Ward made my dream a reality. James Ward is the man you want to help you along the way.  My son loves his new home all thanks to the Teacher Next Door program and Mr. Ward and his team.  Thank you!"


Melissa and Brayden Hutchinson
Cape Code, MA







Helped Tremendously!

"The Teacher Next Door program has helped us tremendously at getting us into a new home that fits for our family. As a blended family of five kids - Sheff helped us to get the mortgage loan and understand the mortgage process. He had weekly updates and very easily answered our questions. Now that we were pre-qualified, we then next turned to Cheri to help us find a house that fit our needs. She was very prompt via text messaging and emailing for questions about houses.She was also very flexible to fit our schedule at looking at houses for us to see. After we found our house, Cheri and Sheff did everything in a exceptional manner and very prompt at getting the paperwork processes through the lender. Also, April and Caress contributed to helping us with paperwork and questions needed for this to happen. At the end of the day, we are in a new home that meets our needs and looking forward to raising our family in our home.  The Teacher Next Door Program has met our exceptions!  Thank you to all. "

Amy O'Brien and Justin Elsasser
St. Pete, FL



So Grateful!

"Tonight we finally got to unlock the door to our new home. We’re so grateful to all of you—especially Skye for showing up at every turn.  I know you all put up with a lot of worry and questions from me. Remember, for many this is a new language. I’m grateful to each of you for answering my questions and guiding the way. (Especially over text, Kendall!)  We will love this home deeply and will send photos once it’s decorated.  Here is what I wrote on Facebook tonight...

Today, we closed on our first home. We had a picnic dinner on our living room. Then David went to middle school orientation(yikes!) for O. The girls and I took Steel on a 2 min walk to the park next to our home. We’ve been there 100s of times. But tonight, as I watched the girls play with friends, the Sandias turn pink, and the sunset, it felt different. It felt like home. Our home..."

David and Jamie Martinez Solis
Albuquerque, NM







Beyond Grateful!

“I honestly thought I’d have to give up my dream of owning my own home, but Danielle proved me wrong. My credit wasn’t the greatest, but she worked with me and made it happen anyway. I am beyond grateful to her and her team (especially) Sarah for working so hard to make this dream come true for me and my family. Not only did they help me secure a fair interest rate and down payment, they introduced to us to the best realtor around who helped us into a home in 2 months! I would absolutely recommend this program to any teacher whose dreamed of owning their own house.” 

Elizabeth Jordan,
Orlando, FL 




 

 

 

 

 

Wonderful Program!

“The Teacher Next Door program recently made my dream of home ownership come true! He could not have made the process any easier from explaining the loan options, setting me up with an amazing Realtor, making sure I knew exactly what each home would cost before I viewed them, to arranging for the closing and talking me through the process. He answered a ton of questions with a calm kindness and seemed to always be available no matter the day or time. This is a wonderful program for teachers! I would not have a home today if it was not for James and his team! Don’t wait to call them, they will help change your life.”

Krissy Vilagie
Brocton, MA








With Us Every Step!

"We wanted to give a shout out to Cheri Aumond-McLean for helping us find our dream home here in Tampa, FL. She was with us every step of the way (and I definitely appreciated her quick responses to ALL of my questions). She gets stuff done! Without this program, we would have been at a loss during the whole process. We appreciate the team (Cheri, Jose, Albie, and everyone else behind the scenes) that came together to guide us - we're at a loss of words for how thankful we are!"

Danielle Matte, Teacher
Tampa, FL
 

 




 



You NEVER let us down!

“We can never thank you enough! You have been so amazing through this process from answering all our questions, to giving us reassurances that we can do this! You NEVER let us down, you were always there, even at 10PM, calling me back to walk me through documents, to listening to my meltdowns. You made this process a breeze, and it was nice to have someone always in our corner!  Many Thanks and Blessings!"

The McWherter Family
Paducah, KY

 

 





 

Wonderful Program!

"Teacher Next Door is a wonderful program! I am so glad I heard about this program, was able to get the information I needed to apply.  Mike Jones was my cheerleader, go-to-for-answers guy, very supportive, and extremely patient with my seemingly endless barrage of questions. Cheri McLean was the best Realtor anyone could have! She was available for showings, questions, and a warm smile and friendly support in my search for a home. The entire team was helpful and willing to explain each process. I am so grateful for all they do! Thank you for helping me!"

Wanda Miller
Lakeland, FL






 

 

In Good Hands!

"We contacted James after learning of the Teacher Next Door program. From the moment I first spoke to him I felt that we were in good hands. As a first-time home buyer the process can be overwhelming, and he broke it down for us and made the pieces seem bearable. He was quick to answer all of our calls and emails in simple to understand language, so I never felt that I didn’t understand what was happening. The process went more smoothly than I ever expected, and I attribute that to James and his team. I would highly recommend working with James and Teacher Next Door."

Amber and Nadir Kalaclar
Boston, MA





 

 

 

Amazing Team!

"When we began thinking about buying a house we were nervous. We didn’t really know the process. We are beyond thrilled that we found Teacher Next Door! Sheff was amazing at answering all of our financial questions and Cheri Aumond-McLean made sure we knew what was happening and what was coming every step of the way. What an amazing team and we are so thankful that they helped us make our dream of home ownership come true!" 

Eric and Jessica Thomas
Clearwater, FL




 


 

 

Forever Grateful!

"Hey Jose, April, and everyone who was involved and played a huge role in making this teachers dream come true. From the bottom of my heart I want to say thank you for everything you all have done for me and my family. At times this journey became difficult, even to the point that I was ready to throw in the towel and give up. There were many sleepless nights and tears shed in this journey but, you all were a motivating and driving force to keep on going. I know it was not easy on your end by no means but, you all stuck with us and saw this through. My son who was recently diagnosed with autism was my biggest driving force to hang in there and keep trying to make this work. You might not know but all your efforts were for him and to give him a better life. I truly appreciate all the hard work you all did and will forever be grateful for that. Thank you for what you do and helping us teachers be able to live the dream."

Monique Blaize
Homestead, FL




 


Dream Come True!

"We just wanted to take a brief moment to thank each of you for your time and efforts to help make our dream come true of purchasing our new home.  We couldn't have been more impressed and thrilled with the work each of you carried out on our behalf.  We appreciated your willingness to answer any of our questions and to be reachable at the various hours of the day to put our minds at ease during times of stress. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Thank you for the email and for sending along the picture of us in front of the new home. We'll definitely have that one framed and put somewhere in the house to keep as a memory sake. In addition to that, we simply cannot thank you enough for all that you did for us over the last couple months!  At the drop of a hate, you were there to help answer any of our questions and to put our minds at ease at what could have been a very stressful time."

Ross & Shellie Jeske
Bartow, FL


Amazing Program!

"Through the Teacher Next Door program, we were able to find our Realtor, Todd Lober, who has done such a fantastic job ensuring we were able to buy the home of our dreams! Teacher Next Door helped with saving money on our closing costs. This is truly an amazing program for teachers looking to buy their dream home. We appreciate everything this program and Todd Lober has done for us. He has become more than just our Realtor, but a friend in the process."

Jeff and Melissa Christ
Gilbert, AZ



 

Home is where your story begins!

"My story began on Thursday, February 25, 2016! With the help of the Teacher Next Door Program and James Ward (with ENG) my dream of purchasing my first home became a reality! Throughout the entire process from beginning to end James was a tremendous help to making the process run smoothly. James always made sure I fully understood everything."

Ashley Clinch,
MDCPS Teacher
Miami-Dade, FL

Wonderful Experience!

“I had such a wonderful experience working with the Teacher Next Door program. I am a first-time home buyer and was not quite sure what the entire home buying process entailed. The folks at TND helped me every step of the way. They guided me through each step, partnered me with a reliable and knowledgeable Realtor, answered any questions I had along the way, were very organized and professional, and overall made sure I was happy and informed in my home buying process. I am much more knowledgeable about buying a home and feel confident that all of my ducks are in a row for my first place. It was truly a blessing to have people to help me through this process that I would not have been able to do or afford on my own."

Shelby Morgan
Henderson, NV

 

 





 

Dream House!

“Words will not express our thanks Sheff. We thank you and your team for helping us with the purchase of our dream house."

JOSEPH MENDOLA III
Plant City, FL 



 




 

 

Couldn't Have Been Happier!

"As part of utilizing the Teacher Next Door Program, a Realtor was assigned to us and we couldn’t have been happier with our Realtor, Cheri. Although we were looking to purchase a new construction home, Cheri accompanied us to the sales center and was able to ask questions of the sales rep that we didn’t even know to ask. Her knowledge of property pricing, HOA fees, CDD fees, and business lingo allowed for us to get an accurate representation of what we would be paying and getting if we moved into this new community. Throughout the purchasing and building process, Cheri was always quick at getting us answers and advocating for us when something did not seem accurate. I would recommend Cheri to any of my friends and fellow educators looking to purchase a home."

Jewl-Lee Lessom

Zephyrhills, FL



Amazing to Work With!

“Words cannot do James and the Teacher Next Door Program justice! James was the most accommodating, helpful person I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. He was professional, knowledgeable and overall amazing to work with. He made an extremely anxiety provoking process way less daunting. He was there whenever we needed a question answered or something explained, despite the three-hour time difference. I can’t thank James enough for helping us get into our dream home! The dogs thank you too!”

Samantha Lloyd,
Boston, MA



 

Above and Beyond!

"Our loan officer (and the entire loan team) went above and beyond to help us with the closing. We were under some tight time constraints and I know they spent hours working to ensure we were well taken care of and helped prevent disaster!  Our Realtor was knowledgeable and insightful. She worked hard to protect our best interests and anticipated many disasters that we were able to prevent because she was so proactive. She was patient with us, explaining how the behind the scenes processes worked and coaching us to how to make smart decisions. She never gave up and stuck with us through over 6 months of work to get the short sale of our dreams in the neighborhood of our dreams.  I was very happy with the support provided by Teacher Next Door. As a teacher in the 8th largest school district in the nation, I try to share information about the program as much as I can because I truly believe Teacher Next Door is working to help teachers enjoy a better quality of life through finding the perfect home. I was very appreciative of the financial support available."

Aimee Ballans
Riverview, FL


Looks out for your best interest!

"Being young first-time home buyers and a newly married couple, we were new to the home buying process. As we did our research, we knew it would be a long grueling process but was very excited to get started. We even took a first-time home buying course about six months prior, to help better educate ourselves. Buying a home was one of our major goals we had our minds set to. As we learned about the Teacher Next Door program, we knew it was perfect for us.  James Ward is a very kind and knowledgeable person. He’s very easy to talk to and looks out for your best interest, making sure he sees you through the entire process. From our very first conversation we knew he was a hard-working person and he got the ball rolling. We cannot explain how grateful we are from beginning to end. He was always in constant communication with us explaining what we currently would be doing as well as what to expect further down the line. The program makes it so much easier for home buyers as everything you need is within the program. He provided us with a great team who presented ethical and top-notch work. By having the bank, realty company, attorneys, appraiser etc. all working together in his program, things were made so much easier for us as we didn’t have to go out and hire them on our own. With this setup plus the financial assistance that the program provides in the form of credits, the process was made much more cost-effective than if we tried to do it on our own. From visiting houses with our realtor, Greg Anderson (who was excellent) to working with our attorney and closer, we had a great first experience and are very thankful for all that was done with and for us. We are happy to say we have become homeowners, accomplishing our goal. We will be sure to recommend anyone for this program, letting them know the impressive work that was offered.  Thank you again!

Kasapyam & Nancy White
Boston, MA


Forever Grateful!

"My experiences with Teacher Next Door far exceed my expectations.  I had contacted James a few years prior just to find out about the program and I was excited to find out that he was still our main contact.  He treated me with the same respect and understanding as he did with my initial inquiry. I wasn’t ready a few years ago and James knew that. However, he still gave me helpful advice on how I could increase my credit score, how important it was to save for a down payment and left me with a feeling of confidence that I could accomplish this goal within the near future.

This past March of 2019, I had the goal in mind to be approved for a mortgage by my birthday in April. Although still a little nervous, I knew I was ready to make this new investment for me and my children’s future. I had a time frame and budget in mind and was able to by my forever home, start to finish in 3 months!As stressful and nerve racking the whole process of buying a home can be, James Ward and his team understood and respected every questions and decision that I had. Anytime, day or night, James would respond in a timely manner. As a single mother, I let my guard down and put my trust into James and Bank of England. I could tell that they all had my best interests in mind. Never did I ever feel pressured into buying something out of my comfort level. I will be forever grateful to of had the help from the Teacher Next Door Program and to of had the opportunity to have James Ward by my side every step of the way!

Caroline Ciulla
Special Education Teacher
Brocton, MA


So Thankful!

"We love our little home and are so thankful for your help."

Amanda and James Adams
Phoenix, AZ







Blessing for my family!

"The team from the Teacher Next Door Program have been a blessing to my family and myself in the hunt for finding a place I can call home.  They have made the process simple and go step by step to alleviate any stress along the way.  Thanks to the Teacher Next Door Program, I can now say I am a Homeowner!!  If you are looking to buy a house or refinance, this program is for you!  Excellent customer services, and very knowledgeable individuals."

Kirk and Alesha Lyle
South Yarmouth, MA

 

 





 

 

Zillow Reviews


Natalie is Awesome! 

Natalie is awesome. She's constantly in contact, available when you need her, and has a strong knowledge of the Salt Lake Valley market. It was my first time buying a home and she helped me every step of the way. Not only is she knowledgeable but she also acts as a great advocate during the process.  I'll recommend her to anyone that asks and will definitely be using her services in the future when it's time to sell our house. Thanks Natalie!!

Zach Witter
Salt Lake City, UT

 

 

 



More Zillow Reviews


Facebook Reviews



Certified Online Reviews


Most Recent Certified Buyer Reviews


Easy and Simple! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Michael Hartman
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Rodriguez


"Laura was awesome! Super kind and helpful with excellent communication. She made the process feel easy and simple." 
Richard Terry
Kent, WA
Teacher Next Door Review 10/05/2022


Always Available! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Marlin Williams
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Dennis Leyton


"I’m so lucky to have encountered Dennis, he helped me from the start of my home purchase and was always available to answer any questions or concerns I had. Dennis made me feel comfortable and encouraged me to the end of my home purchase. Many thanks to Dennis and his team!
Susana Vigil
La Habra, CA
Nurse Next Door Review 10/05/2022


Best Experience! 


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Steven Williams, Jr.
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Will Preecs


"Working with Will has been one of the best customer service experiences I’ve had. The dedication of Will is second to none. Your needs will always be the focus of every conversation. It really does feel like people do come first here. I couldn’t recommend them enough for helping navigate through the home buying experience.
Joaquin Cadavid
Redlands, CA
Public Servant Next Door Review 10/05/2022


Easy! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: David Hirschman
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: John Ayala


"John, Ben, and Dani were helpful every step of the way. They made the home buying process easy to understand for a first-time buyer.
Zachary Schmucker
Cincinnati, OH
Teacher Next Door Review 10/04/2022


Amazing! 

Officer Next Door Realtor: Will Catlett
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Jacob Lovato


"Jacob and his team were amazing! I enjoyed working with this team! " 
Nikyah Walker 
Philadelphia, PA
Officer Next Door Review 10/03/2022


Attentive & Helpful! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Seth Railsbach
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Rodriguez


"Laura was incredible. She was attentive, helpful, quick, communicative, and amazing. " 
Kaleb Farnham
Coopersville, MI
Teacher Next Door Review 9/30/2022


Supportive! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: James Shelton
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Crystal Hoyt


"Crystal was supportive from day one. She provided clear information about each step and helped us achieve our goal. Now we are enjoying our home!
Carlos Bravo
Lexington, KY
Nurse Next Door Review 9/21/2022


Amazing to Work With! 


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Becky Moore
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Bryan and his team were amazing to work with. They kept us up to date throughout the entire process and made it super easy. We will be recommending to all of family and friends.
Kevin Oldham
Charleston, WV
Public Servant Next Door Review 9/16/2022


Helpful and Knowledgeable! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kristy Hemsley
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian was very helpful and knowledgeable. He was very reassuring during the entire process."
Alexis Huber
Dallas, TX
Teacher Next Door Review 9/12/2022


Helpful and Caring! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Andy Woolfoot
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Rodriguez


"Laura was so helpful and caring throughout the whole process. I am very thankful for her help." 
Fabian Rodriguez
Gonzales, CA
Teacher Next Door Review 9/03/2022


Fantastic! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Brittany Riggins
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Alisa Manny


"Alisa was fantastic! She came through with any questions.
Kolby Allen
New Bern, NC
Teacher Next Door Review 9/03/2022


Above and Beyond! 


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Tina Bibergall
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Alina Wagner


"Alina was great at explaining the process and keeping me updated. She worked hard to make sure we were able to follow the timeline we set and was patient when work and life got in the way. She went above and beyond for my family, and I am so grateful she was on my team. Thank you, Alina!
Veronica Giedeman
Morton, IL
Nurse Next Door Review 9/03/2022


Absolutely Amazing! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Cheryl Piersall
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Paula Draper


"Paula and Jordan were absolutely amazing and held my hand through the whole process answering any questions that I had!
Ashley Jess
Preston, IA
Nurse Next Door Review 9/03/2022


Dream Team! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: LaTonya Morel
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Ricardo Manzo


"Ricardo was great and built me a dream team. He was available when I needed him, explained things super clearly and made me feel confident in buying my new house. His assistant, Dani, was the BEST. She made it feel like I had a friend by my side throughout the process. I couldn't ask for better people to help me through this difficult, but extremely rewarding process!!" 
Heather Causey 
New Orleans, LA
Public Servant Next Door Review 9/03/2022


Amazing! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Dylan Tibbetts
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Crystal Hoyt

"Crystal is an amazing consultant. She was very patient  and encouraging.
Seanther Coley 
Tampa, FL
Nurse Next Door Review 9/02/2022


Great! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Kyra Harrison
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Bryan and his team were great. The road to homeownership is a long one but with these group of people aiding you along the way, you’ll be sure to reach your destination. " 
Terrell Grace
Orange, NJ
Public Servant Next Door Review 9/01/2022 


Extremely Helpful! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Skye White
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Kendal Grady


"Kendall was extremely helpful, informative, and patient." 
Joleen Munoz
Las Cruces, NM
Teacher Next Door Review 8/25/2022

Wonderful Experience! 


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Michael Hartman
Public Servant  Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich


"I had a wonderful experience working with Steven. He was always responsive, friendly, respectful, and very helpful with all of my questions. The whole process was as smooth as possible! Thanks to the whole team for your help!
Lourdes Guzman Villalve
Seattle, WA
Public Servant Next Door Review 8/25/2022


Amazing! 


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Michelle Martinez
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Kendall Grady


"Cannot thank you all enough! Kendall and Darcie were so helpful through starting the process and Dani got us through the final steps smoothly! We have nothing but great things to say about the team! Thank everyone involved for helping us get into an amazing home in our dream location!
Brandon Christy
Irving, TX 
Nurse Next Door Review 8/24/2022


Amazing and Helpful! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Alexandra Zielinski
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Crystal Hoyt


"Crystal was super amazing and helpful. Anytime we had questions she was able to answer them. She made the house buying process easy and painless for us. We couldn’t be any happier.
Christina and Aron Rose
Crown Point, IN
Teacher Next Door Review 8/23/2022


Great! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Brad Beatty
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack


"Tatum was great to work with." 
Shannon Thomas 
New Port Ritchey
Teacher Next Door Review 8/22/2022


Excellent Service! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Stephanie Harris
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Owens

"Excellent service! Always communicating and keeping us in the loop as well as answering our calls full of questions. Laura and her team were outstanding!
Ryan Perdew 
Williamsburg, VA
Nurse Next Door Review 8/21/2022


Very Responsive! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Thea Holeyfield
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Thompson


"Very responsive and pleasant throughout my home buying process" 
Keyana Kelly
Suitland, MD
Nurse Next Door Review 8/20/2022 


Excellent! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Bryan Hedges
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Matthew Devine


"Matt was excellent to work with. He explained each part of the process along the way." 
Natalia Harrison
Conroe, TX
Teacher Next Door Review 08/03/2022


Smooth Process! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Justin Kaminski
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Paula Draper


"Paula and her team were great to work with. They made everything seem like a smooth process and had every answer to my questions.
Dane Rogers
Rogers, AR
Teacher Next Door Review 08/03/2022


Beyond Helpful! 


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Jim O'Neil
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Will Preecs


"Will was beyond helpful throughout the entire process!
Trenton Beachy
North Canton, OH
Nurse Next Door Review 8/03/2022


Extra Mile! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Cory Rupe
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Thomas


"Working with this team has been great! I was thoroughly satisfied with my results from beginning to end. They really go the extra mile to make sure everything is a success. Even with me being on the east coast the communication was excellent!
Dominique Henderson
Philadelphia, PA
Teacher Next Door Review 8/02/2022


Really Great! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Brittany Edwards
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Paige Lott


"Paige was really great about getting our stuff together quickly and keeping us updated on the process throughout." 
Robert Miles 
Bethlehem, GA
Teacher Next Door Review 8/01/2022


Extremely Smooth Process! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Michelle Carstensen
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Ricardo Manzo

"Great communication! Extremely smooth process and explained things thoroughly. Thank you, Ricardo and his amazing team ??
Antuan Brown 
Minneapolis, MN
Nurse Next Door Review 8/01/2022


Great Communication! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Florence Kilonzo
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Thomas


"First time home buyer, and Danny was very helpful during the process! Great communication." 
Sarah Rohla
Lynchburg, VA
Nurse Next Door Review 7/30/2022 


Success! 


Officer Next Door Realtor: James Wilkins
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Success! I can't thank enough Brian Cohrt who makes all these challenges as simple as possible, His knowledge, advise and negotiation skills are invaluable, I recommend Brian Court especially for the first time home buyers, he makes complicated things simple and gives peace of mind THANK YOU SO MUCH BRIAN COURT!" 
Addis Tigabu
Silver Springs, MD
Officer Next Door Review 7/20/2022


Top-Notch! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Torcy Rounds
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Ricardo Manzo


"Ricardo had the patience of a saint while working with us first-time homebuyers. He always kept us updated with the progress and would spend as much as needed to explain everything to us. Top-notch officer and person!
John Giang
Hayward, CA
Teacher Next Door Review 7/20/2022


Dream Home! 


Officer Next Door Realtor: Savannah Manhold
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Aubri Fallon


"Thank you for helping us achieve our dream home! We really appreciate you!
Emily Muniz
Houston, TX
Officer Next Door Review 7/19/2022


Easy! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Kimett Hackworth
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack


"Tatum made every step of the process so easy!
Joanne LaVally
Madison Heights, MI
Nurse Next Door Review 7/19/2022


Above and Beyond! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Musa AbuDayya
Public Servant  Next Door Loan Officer: Kendall Grady


"Kendall went above and beyond when assisting my husband and I in the home buying process. He was patient with the many, many, questions that we had, and he was more than willing to help us out at any time of the day. There is no one else we would have wanted to do this process with. We are blown away by his support, communication, insight, and kindness." 
Ayin Morales 
Omaha, NE
Public Servant Next Door Review 7/19/2022


Smooth and Straightforward! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Mike Addamo
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt

"Buying a home was a challenge but for the most part, the process was very smooth and straightforward. Brian did a great job of being available and explaining things thoroughly. He made sure that we were fully informed before making any decisions--which went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you for all of your help and knowledge, Brian!
Jade Meza 
San Francisco, CA
Public Servant Next Door Review 7/18/2022


Helpful and Responsive! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Seth Railsback
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian was all the things you want – knowledgeable, helpful, responsive, encouraging, but beyond that he was easy to talk to and made sure I understood everything that was presented to me. His team was also very helpful and responsive. The level of care, attention to detail, and professionalism demonstrated by Brian surpassed my expectations. His team stays on top of every detail and is there for you every step of the way to answer any questions and address any concerns. I received professional and helpful service with my first home purchase and definitely recommend you have him on your side!" 
Michaela Leys
Columbia, SC
Nurse Next Door Review 7/16/2022 


Great Experience! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Galheil Dillard
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Ricardo Manzo


"We had a great experience with Ricardo and the Teacher Next Door Program. The process went smoothly and quickly, and Ricardo and his team helped us every step of the way. I would highly recommend this program to any first-time home buyers!" 
Emma Keefe
Modesto, CA
Teacher Next Door Review 7/07/2022


Helpful, Responsive! 

Officer Next Door Realtor: Adrianna Gassaway
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Brain Cohrt


"Brian was all the things you want – knowledgeable, helpful, responsive, encouraging, but beyond that he was easy to talk to and made sure I understood everything that was presented to me. His team was also very helpful and responsive. The level of care, attention to detail, and professionalism demonstrated by Brian surpassed my expectations. His team stays on top of every detail and is there for you every step of the way to answer any questions and address any concerns. I received professional and helpful service with my first home purchase and definitely recommend you have him on your side!
Michaela McDowell
Columbia, SC
Officer Next Door Review 7/07/2022


Extremely Helpful! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Linda Hill
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich


"Extremely helpful throughout the entire process.
Dustin Folds
Valdosta, GA
Teacher Next Door Review 7/07/2022


Wonderful Team! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Wayne Sellers
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack


"Wonderful team I had! My realtor Wayne, loan originator Tatum, along with Francisco and Joshua really made me feel comfortable through the whole process. I know they truly worked hard to make sure I was able to accomplish my goal of homeownership in this tough market. Just want to say Thank you all for all your help!
Nakeisha Martin
Willingboro, NJ
Nurse Next Door Review 7/07/2022


Extremely Thorough! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Mason Ballard
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Aubri Fallon


"Aubri and her team were extremely thorough throughout the entire process! She kept us updated on the status of our loan, answered any questions via text and email ASAP, and offered her assistance whenever possible. She made this process truly enjoyable. We highly recommend Aubri and hear team for your next home purchase." 
Esther Gomez 
San Diego, CA
Public Servant Next Door Review 7/07/2022


Definitely Recommend!

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Labrita Dews
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Angel Diaz

"Labrita is awesome at what she does. A little testimony as our home buying process was a lengthy one with many obstacles. Labrita stuck with us throughout the entire process provided knowledge, her expertise, she also provided support. We're very proud of the choice we made and are so very Thankful Labrita Dews took the journey with us. We love our brand new home. I will definitely recommend Labrita
Marsha Davis 
Glenn Heights, TX
Nurse  Next Door Review 7/06/2022


Excellent Service! 

Firefighter Next Door Realtor: Raymond Brophy
Firefighter Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Bryan and Dani both worked very hard and kept me in the loop as much as they were able in order to make this closing happen. They provided excellent service above and beyond." 
Jon Astin
Galloway, NJ
Firefighter Next Door Review 7/03/2022 


Amazing! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Miranda O'Callaghan
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Patrick Warnholtz


"Miranda was amazing in all of these aspects! We ended up with our dream home. I can't wait to recommend Miranda to my friends when they move to the area. I already miss seeing her every week!" 
Haley Smith
Charlotte, NC
Teacher Next Door Review 6/20/2022


Patient and kind! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Beatrice McLean
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Alisa Manny


"The Teacher Next Door Program assisted us in finding a realtor who partners with them. Beatrice was the perfect realtor for us. Once we found Beatrice, she immediately met with us to talk about our dream home and helped make it a reality. We had access to the MLS website, and she sent homes she thought we would be interested in. BJ has a lot of insight and connections which helped with finding our home. She would always offer reassurance in finding the home that was right for us and was never pushy. She is patient and kind, yet gets things done. Would absolutely recommend BJ as a realtor to anyone. We are so grateful for BJ and her helping us with finding our HOME. I would give BJ a 5 of 5 Star rating. She has a very vibrant and beautiful energy
Kayla DeMuth
Charlotte, NC
Teacher Next Door Review 6/20/2022


Top-Notch! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Torcy Rounds
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Ricardo Manzo


"Ricardo had the patience of a saint while working with us first-time homebuyers. He always kept us updated with the progress and would spend as much as needed to explain everything to us. Top-notch officer and person!
John Giang
Stockton, CA
Teacher Next Door Review 6/20/2022


Wonderful! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Cassie Altenberger
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Cassie was wonderful in helping our family find a new home. We were in the position of moving to the Denver area on a short timeline with limited opportunities to be physically present before the final move. Cassie facilitated our move as much as anyone could. She took the time to learn our preferences to narrow down the options to begin with. She walked through available homes we were interested in, while taking video and providing useful commentary for us to consider. When we were able to come to town for a short weekend, Cassie had nearly two dozen appointments lined up for us and was able to accommodate several others that popped up on the market during our stay. One of these last-minute additions became the home we made an offer on and eventually purchased. She was exceptional during the inspection/negotiation/closing process, keeping on top of required communication and answering our every question.
Jenna and Kyle Edds
Centennial, CO
Teacher Next Door Review 6/18/2022


Definitely Recommend! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Labrita Dews
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Angel Diaz


"Labrita is awesome at what she does. A little testimony as our home buying process was a lengthy one with many obstacles. Labrita stuck with us throughout the entire process provided knowledge, her expertise, she also provided support. We're very proud of the choice we made and are so very thankful Labrita Dews took the journey with us. We love our brand new home. I will definitely recommend Labrita" 
Marsha Davis 
Glenn Heights, TX
Nurse Next Door Review 6/18/2022


Above and Beyond! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Raymond Brophy
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman

"Bryan and Dani both worked very hard and kept me in the loop as much as they were able in order to make this closing happen. They provided excellent service above and beyond.
Jon Astin 
Galloway, NJ
Public Servant Next Door Review 6/18/2022


Above and Beyond! 

Officer Next Door Realtor: Myria Boles
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Paige Lott


"Paige, and her team, went above and beyond in all areas. Not only did they attend to the business side of things but took the time to get to know us personally, as well. I would highly recommend working with Paige to anyone who is purchasing a home. My only regret is that there are not 10 stars as an option to choose in this rating. She deserves every one of them!" 
Kelli Airheart
Tyler, TX
Officer Next Door Review 6/18/2022 


Amazing! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Adam Lindell
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich


"Amazing! They helped me out every step of the way. This was my first experience buying a home and Steven made sure I was supported and comfortable with the process." 
Matthew Purdy
Charleston, WV
Teacher Next Door Review 6/02/2022


Very Responsive! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Cash Thomas
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Alisa Manny


"Alisa and team were a pleasure to work with. Very responsive to any question.
Gavin Binz
San Jose, CA
Nurse Next Door Review 6/02/2022


Definitely Recommend! 


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Esther Ligon
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack


"The entire team was amazing!! Tatum made sure that I was informed about the process every step of the way. Her attention to details and her knowledge about loans made what could have been a very stressful experience into a joyful experience. I will definitely recommend the program and Tatum to my colleagues and friends.
Sylvia Sturgis
Pontiac, MI
Public Servant Next Door Review 6/02/2022


Great! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jamie Ellis
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Rodriguez


"Working with Laura made this process less stressful! It felt great having someone to connect with that understood my and my family's needs. I could not have asked for more!
Janinne Park
West Palm Beach
Teacher Next Door Review 6/01/2022


All-Around Professional! 


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Estefene Nestor
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Deantae Rogers


"DeAntae is a true all-around professional. We were impressed with her communication prowess, knowledge of the field, patience, transparency, and availability throughout the home buying process. We recommend DeAntae to anyone who is thinking about exploring the housing market. She helped us navigate the extremely competitive sellers’ market while educating us along the way. She was instrumental in our offer being accepted and loan closing within two weeks."
Anley Tefera
Concord, CA
Nurse Next Door Review 5/17/2022


Phenomenal Job! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jaimi Raekel
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Will Preecs


"Will did a phenomenal job! From explaining to being available to answer questions and guide us. The Teacher Next Door Program is the only way my fiancé and I could finally buy a house!
Elizabeth Carey
Lake Mary, FL
Teacher Next Door Review 5/17/2022


Polite, Available, Friendly! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Wayne Sellers
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"As a first-time homebuyer, it was emotionally exhausting due to the crazy market. Brian helped ease those nerves. His advice and support through closing were invaluable. He was polite, available, friendly, and very knowledgeable. We could not have done it without him!
Sandy Bock
Jackson, NJ
Teacher Next Door Review 5/16/2022


Great to Work With! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Rickesha Owens
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Trent Sellers


"Trent was great to work with! He responded quickly to questions and did an excellent job explaining each step of the process.
Mary Mutis
South Bend, IN
Teacher Next Door Review 5/15/2022


Highly Recommend! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Marquis Malcom
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Buying a home is a stressful and cumbersome process under the best of circumstances. Having a team that will guide you through the process and give you options is a must. Bryan was always available to answer questions or give advice. All communication was clear and upfront. We always knew what to expect. His assistant Jordan stayed in constant communication with us and made sure all paperwork was delivered on time. Bryan and Jordan were a great team to work with. Would highly recommend them to anyone.
FirstLastName 
City,
Teacher Next Door Review 5/15/2022


Thank You! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Dennis Amundson
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Matthew Devine

"As a first-time home buyer, single foster mom, and community college Professor - to say I needed support through this process is an understatement. Matt and the team were there for me every step of the way. I really never thought home ownership would be possible - especially living in a very expensive county. But I am now the proud owner of a beautiful home thanks to Matt and the team. The process is daunting, but I always felt supported and heard. Thank you isn’t enough - but THANK YOU!
Sheila Madrak 
San Diego, CA
Teacher Next Door Review 5/13/2022


Commitment! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Torcy Rounds
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Ricardo Manzo


"We are so thankful we got to work with Ricardo! We really felt his commitment to our success with the process! We really appreciated his knowledge, clear communication and urgency! He and his team were integral to us being now homeowners. Thank you very much Ricardo and team!" 
Monica De Vera
Hayward, CA
Nurse Next Door Review 5/10/2022


Amazing! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Travis Hall
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich


"Steven was amazing to work with. He was extremely knowledgeable, and attentive. It was my 1st time buying a home, so I had no idea how the process worked but Steven walked me through every step. He made the whole process very smooth. He stayed in constant communication with any updates on the process as well. I’m very grateful for everything he did to help me successfully purchase my first home. " 
Savannah Diehl
Tampa, FL
Teacher Next Door Review 5/03/2022


Responsive and Friendly! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Michael Lopez
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"Brian Cohrt was awesome! He stayed in touch through the entire process. I was on a budget and he made sure I didn’t go over that. He is responsive and friendly. Definitely made this less scary! I feel lucky to have had him.
Melissa Lawrence
Baltimore, MD
Teacher Next Door Review 5/03/2022


Helpful and Informative! 


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Carlos Albelais
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Alisa Manny


"Very helpful and informative. Alisa was excellent.
Amanda Williams,
Customs Agent
Lebanon, TN
Public Servant Next Door Review 5/03/2022


Smooth! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Troy Thomas
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack


"Everyone was very professional. My home buying process was very smooth!
Krystal Brisco
Dallas, TX
Nurse Next Door Review 5/03/2022


Amazing! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jay Lopez
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Bryan is AMAZING! He did everything in his power to help us get into our dream home. We could not have been happier with the service he gave us. He was available for questions or whatever we needed no matter the time or day of the week it was. I HIGHLY recommend him!!!" 
Karin Kelly 
Orlando, FL
Teacher Next Door Review 5/02/2022


Supportive and Patient! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Charlotta Henley
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Kendall Grady

"Kendall was great! He was very supportive and patient. He was willing to explain every line of any paperwork and super responsive.
Angelica Miño
Montclair, NJ
Nurse Next Door Review 5/02/2022


Very Responsive! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Bea Mattice
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Paula Draper


"Great experience with Paula. Very responsive and quick to answer any questions we had." 
Lori Lambert
Rutherfordton, NC
Nurse Next Door Review 5/02/2022


Great Experience! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jolanda Parker
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Steven 
Ehrlich

"Great experience! This was a smooth experience. Program Specialist Steven and his team were very helpful in finding everything I needed and more." 
Titiana Gardner
Cross Roads, TX
Teacher Next Door Review 4/18/2022


Great to Work With! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Angela Fowler
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"Great to work with! Bryan continuously ensured our anxieties with the home-buying process were relived and guided us through every single step of the process. I was surprised and pleased with their quick response time and willingness to serve.
Melanie and Rodney Jones
Chickamauga, GA
Teacher Next Door Review 4/18/2022


Worked Very Hard! 


Nurse Next Door Realtor: Michael Lopez
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Nick Van Der Kaaij


"Nick was very great at answering any questions that I had about my loan and home buying process. He and his team worked very hard to get me to closing and I appreciate all of the effort and work that they have put in to help me purchase my first home!
Valanda Sterrette
Owings Mills, MD
Nurse Next Door Review 4/18/2022


Strongly Recommend! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Claire Kirby
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt


"This was my first time buying a house and Brian was by far the best person I could have had. He was able to secure a low interest rate as well as being extremely patient with me and worked around my tough nursing schedule while keeping me on task with all my paperwork. I strongly recommend Brian and will refer all my friends and coworkers to him. Thanks Brian ??
Christopher Bunton
Reno, NV
Nurse Next Door Review 4/17/2022


Incredibly Helpful! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Azalea Plump
Teacher  Next Door Loan Officer: Philip Prince


"Philip and his team were incredibly helpful throughout each step of this process. They took the time to make sure we understood each step which was highly appreciated." 
Kevin Penderson 
Lockport, IL
Teacher Next Door Review 4/16/2022


Excellent Communication! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Nathan Sisson
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Steven Ehrlich

"Steven is incredibly helpful and personable! He answered all of our questions and was excellent communicating with us through every step of the process!
Megan Buchanan 
Puyallup, WA
Teacher Next Door Review 4/15/2022


Held Our Hand! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Millie Doyle
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Paige Lott


"Held our hand throughout the whole process. When we lost a house, it felt like they lost the house as well. We owe it to Piage, Heather and Karoline for helping us from start to finish. This market was absolutely crazy but in the end, we won." 
James Hippolyte
Altamonte Springs, FL
Nurse Next Door Review 4/15/2022 


Amazing Job! 


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Krystal Jackson
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Will Preecs


"Will did an amazing job helping us secure our home. He is committed to his craft and was always there when questions needed answered. His commitment to us led to us owning our first home. My wife and I could not be more grateful!" 
Bradon Adamek
Columbus, OH
Teacher Next Door Review 04/04/2022


Courteous and Helpful! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Marty Gene Mills
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack


"Tatum was very courteous and helpful throughout the entire experience. I'm grateful for everything she and her team did to help us buy our new house.
Alexia Rocha
Houston, TX
Teacher Next Door Review 04/04/2022


Definitely Recommend! 


Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Esther Ligon
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack


"I can't thank Tatum and Danielle enough for all of their hard work on keeping me calm during the entire process (especially underwriting). I am super excited and would definitely recommend Tatum and her team... Thank you again for helping to make my dream come true.
Felicia Wilson
Wyandotte, MI
Public Servant Next Door Review 04/04/2022


Fantastic! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Sergio Garcia
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Laura Rodriguez


"Laura was absolutely fantastic throughout the entire process. As a first-time homeowner, she made the process as painless as possible. Laura was able to answer all and any questions and scenarios thrown at her and quickly pivot to find solutions. I would definitely recommend Laura and her team to all my family and friends. She is phenomenal, helped me closed 3 weeks earlier and expected, very informative and patient about everything.
Kassandra Tran
Dallas, TX
Public Servant  Next Door Review 04/03/2022


Above and Beyond! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Cheri Aumond McLean
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Felicia Wilson


"Felicia was amazing to work with. She went above and beyond her job to make sure our process was a smooth one. She was available at a moment’s notice. Thank you so much for such a wonderful home buying experience." 
James Scrubbs 
Leesburg, FL
Nurse Next Door Review 04/03/2022


10/10! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Maria Crisotomo
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt

"Brian and the team were excellent to work with. They made the process easy and were always available to answer any questions. 10/10 would recommend!
Elana Wright 
Fullerton, CA
Teacher Next Door Review 04/02/2022


Couldn't Be Happier! 

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Jen Kostos
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman


"I couldn’t be happier with my experience with Bryan. He went above and beyond to answer my questions and keep me calm. I highly recommend him." 
Erika Vogtsberger
Brunswick, OH
Nurse Next Door Review 04/01/2022 



More Reviews








Updated October 5, 2022