Teacher Next Door Blog

Congratulations to the Green Family, of Indianapolis, IN!  We would like to wish you and your family many happy new memories in your new home!

Posted by Teacher Staff on October 12th, 2020 4:42 PM



Certified Online Reviews

Most Recent Certified Buyer Reviews



Clearly Cared! 

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: James Allen
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Samantha Wallace


"Samantha Wallace was very engaged with us during our first home buying experience. She clearly cared about us as people and made every step of the process simple for us. We really appreciated her weekly check ins on Tuesdays. We would absolutely work with her again." 
Geoffrey Stafford 
Harvre de Grace, MD
Certified Public Servant Next Door Review 10/12/2020


Professional and Knowledgeable! 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: George Lacobelli
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Samantha Wallace


"It was a pleasure working with Samatha, She was very Professional and Knowledgeable of her work. At the end of the day she got the job done." 
Edward Reed
Newark, NJ
Certified Teacher Next Door Review 10/12/2020

The Best!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Donell Henderson
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Tatum McKissack

"Tatum is the best loan officer in all of Arizona. She was almost too patient with me. Her kindness put me to shame. She is a great person and was knowledgeable in every question I had!! Very personable. Not boring. She helped us out big time." 
Aaron Macias
Cartersville, GA
Certified Teacher Next Door Review 10/08/2020


Phenomenal!


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Abner Alvarez
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman

"Bryan was phenomenal! He was very easy to get ahold of. Anytime I had a question he would help me out. I really feel like he was looking out for us to make sure we were getting all the info we needed and the best deal possible. Thank you so so much for helping us buy our first home!!!"
Sara Najera
West Palm Beach, FL
Certified Teacher Next Door Review 10/08/2020


Great Job!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Cyndi Leake
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Yale


"Danny did a great job at keeping me updating throughout the home buying process. He was available pretty much 24/7 and helped me along the way!"

Kayla Thoele
Mesa, AZ
Certified Teacher Next Door Review 10/07/2020


Incredibly Smooth!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Nancy Troxell
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Sean Baker

"From start to finish Sean and his team made this what can be often a daunting process run incredibly smoothly. Sean was there to answer all my questions, no matter how redundant I thought they were, time and time again. He is extremely knowledgeable in his field and does an excellent job of breaking things down so a layperson can understand them. I am so happy that I was put in touch with Sean through The Teacher Next Door Program and am more than thankful to him and his team for guiding me through the process of buying my new home!"
Michelle Robert
Simi Valley, CA
Certified Teacher Next Door Review 10/06/2020

Always Available!

Public Servant Next Door Realtor: Claire Casseus
Public Servant Next Door Loan Officer: Bryan Friedman

"I could have not asked for a better loan officer when dealing with the home buying journey. He was always available and answered all my questions promptly. I am already providing the info for other family members and friends to request Bryan as their loan officer."
Federico Peguero
Ocala, FL
Certified Public Servant Next Door Review 10/06/2020


 Informative, Insightful!


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Maria Crisostomo
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Brian Cohrt

"Brian was informative, insightful, and on top of things every step of the way! He recommended an amazing real estate agent (Maria) and together they helped to make my first home buying experience a positive one! I am very fortunate to have worked with the Teachers Next Door Program!"
Victor Loya
Littleton, CO

Certified Teacher Next Door Review 10/05/2020


Dreams a Reality!

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Kathy Colbert
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Jose Palomar

"Your hard work, expertise and dedication was greatly appreciated. Continue making dreams a reality. Thanks Emma and Jose" 
Myah Walker
Slidell, LA

Certified Nurse Next Door Review 10/01/2020


Very Helpful!

Nurse Next Door Realtor: Tina Bidergall
Nurse Next Door Loan Officer: Crystal Hoyt


"Crystal was very helpful throughout the whole process. I was able to contact her with any questions and she replied every time quickly with the answer or would point me in the right direction. This was my first time buying a condo and she made it as pleasant as possible."

Scott Steffens
Arlington Heights, IL
Certified Nurse Next Door Review 10/01/2020


Stress Free!


Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kathy Colbert
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Sean Baker


"
Sean was the most personable and friendly loan officer to work with. He always took time to check in with me and make sure the home buying process was running smoothly. As a first-time home buyer Sean always explained everything and assured I understood each step of the process. He made my experience stress free and even took the time to personally check in on me and my family when a natural disaster hit close to home. Sean is an amazing loan officer who went above and beyond for me. I'd highly recommend Sean to anyone in the process of securing a loan. I am so grateful that I had Sean to help me buy my first home!" 
Megan Lee
Baton Rouge, LA

Certified Teacher Next Door Review 10/01/2020


Read 100's of Certified Buyer Reviews







  

Posted by Teacher Staff on October 12th, 2020 4:35 PM


The Teacher Next Door Program greatly helped us achieve our goal of purchasing our first home together. James walked us through each step of the process, was willing to answer our (many) questions, and set us up for success with an awesome Realtor. From start to finish the Teacher Next Door program exceeded our expectations of what buying our first home would be like. We love our new home and would highly recommend James and his team!
Megan Struckel,
Boston, MA


Read 100's of Certified Buyer Reviews


APPLY NOW


Posted by Teacher Staff on September 20th, 2020 12:21 PM


Definitely Recommend!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Tony Dent
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Phil Resmer

"Phil was very helpful throughout this home buying process.  He and his team worked together efficiently to ensure that I was up to date and informed about everything.  Communication was key throughout this process and everything ran smoothly.  I am very thankful for Phil and his team's hard work!"
Brittany Burns
Atlanta, GA
_________________________________________


Super Helpful!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Karen Hackett
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Kevin Connors

"Everyone was super helpful with walking us through the process of purchasing our first home!  Thank you so much!"
Hannah O'Neil
Wellsboro, PA
________________________________________


Tailored to Our Needs!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Catrina Scroggins
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Kevin Connors

"Kevin worked tirelessly to find us the best options possible.  He tailored the services specifically to our needs. He answered all of my questions and responded usually within the hour.  He made us feel very secure about our purchase."
Heather Williams
Plano, TX

Read 100's of Teacher Next Door Program Buyer Reviews

APPLY NOW

Posted by Teacher Staff on July 2nd, 2020 4:23 PM

Congratulations to Kirk and Alesha Lyle of South Yarmouth, MA on your beautiful new home! We would like wish you many happy new memories!

REVIEW: 

"Mr. Ward and his team from the Teacher Next Door Program have been a blessing to my family and myself in the hunt for finding a place I can call home.  They have made the process simple and go step by step to alleviate any stress along the way.  Thanks to the Teacher Next Door Program, I can now say I am a Homeowner!!  If you are looking to buy a house or refinance, this program is for you!  Excellent customer services, and very knowledgeable individuals."

Kirk and Alesha Lyle
South Yarmouth MA

Read 100's or Teacher Next Door Program Reviews

APPLY NOW

Posted by Teacher Staff on May 8th, 2020 2:34 PM
Teacher Next Door program Reviews
"I just wanted to thank you and my team for such a quick, smooth process and closing yesterday. I know you guys worked hard to get it all ready in such a short amount of time and I am very appreciative as well as thankful for all of the strings pulled to expedite the process. After I get moved in and settled, I’ll send a photo with the house, but thank you all so much and I hope you have a blessed week!" 

Alanya Huang,
Chicago, IL 

Thank you Alanya for the kind words. Congratulations on your new home!! ?????? Special thanks to TND Program Specialist Sheff Brisbin and TND Realtor Catrina Scroggins.

Read 100's of Teacher Next Door Program reviews at 
www.teachernextdoor.us/reviews.

APPLY NOW

Posted by Teacher Staff on February 17th, 2020 10:45 AM


Absolutely Amazing!

 

"The team was absolutely amazing. I have never worked with a team of professionals that was supportive as with The Teacher Next Door Program. I always felt respected and treated with dignity from the first phone call to the last walk through. I was educated along the way and I was given choices in my process. This is important because I didn't feel pressured to just sign something or just say yes to anything. Sheff always made himself available to me. I really felt like I had a team working with me, with my interests first instead of feeling rushed or pressured to sign papers just to close another deal. I will always recommend The Teacher Next Door Program to any teacher. HUGS AND SHOUT OUTS TO SHEFF, APRIL, KYRA & anyone who had a helping hand in my process. Thank you all,

Pan Green
Uniondale, NY

____________________


Excellent!

 

"Brian and him team were excellent!"

Jessica Ulmer
Spartanburg, AR

____________________


Dream Maker!

 

"When I started the journey to buy a home, I did not have much faith that I would qualify for anything. I am a single mom, school teacher living on a budget, and didn't have any credit history. Samantha Wallace mentored me through the home buying process and gave me the confidence that I needed to keep moving forward in perusing my family's dream home. She advised me through every step necessary in order for me to qualify for an affordable option that met my needs. For an entire year she called me once a week and touched base; never rushing or giving up on me. Sometimes her phone calls were business oriented, sometimes she was offering advice, and sometimes she was just a friend offering me emotional support because the home buying process is stressful. I am so happy to announce that my family now owns our dream home. I feel like Samantha made it all happen. I will forever be grateful for her and all the things she has done for my family. Samantha Wallace is a dream maker!"

Wendi Pittman
Springdale, AR

____________________


Extremely Knowledgeable!

 

"Jose was extremely knowledgeable and made the process so painless and easy to understand."

Mary Badgerow
Gainsville, FL

____________________


Smooth!

 

"Smooth Transaction.  Very professional."

Juan
Dallas, TX

____________________


Great Experience!

 

"Overall great experience!  Definitely made the home buying process easy."

Raven
Clarksville, TN

____________________


Always Available!

 

"Samantha was great to work with. She was fast & efficient, In this fast paced market that we are in right now, it’s very important for me to be able to get a quick response. She was always available - even on the weekends. Although we were several states away, this process was seamless I look forward to working with Samantha in the future.

Esther Ligon
Detroit, MI


Read 100's of Teacher Next Door reviews at www.TeacherNextDoor.us/reviews

APPLY NOW

 

Posted by Nurse Next Door Staff on February 10th, 2020 4:32 PM


Congratulations Rachel Streker of Attleboro, MA on your new home! We wish you many years of happy memories! ?? ?? Review: "The Teacher Next Door program is amazing!  I chose this program because of the knowledge and the help that I would receive. James set me up with Jesse who helped me sell my home and buy my new home. Knowing that I had a team for selling and buying my home made my life so much easier. James was always available for questions. Being a teacher is already super stressful and having this program makes buying a home so much less stressful. Thank you for everything!"

Rachel Streker,
Attleboro, MA


Read 100's of Teacher Next Door reviews at www.TeacherNextDoor.us/reviews

APPLY NOW


Posted by Teacher Staff on January 4th, 2020 9:53 AM


Congratulations to Catie Konstas, of Middlesex, MA on your beautiful new home! Thanks again for the kind words!  Here’s what Catie had to say:
“I could not have had a better experience looking for my first home! As a super busy young teacher, the process of looking for a house in my price range was at first daunting. I decided to contact James Ward to chat about the Teacher Next Door program and by the end of the first call, I understood so much more about the logistics of buying a house. James is very knowledgeable and professional- he is always available to talk and answers your questions thoroughly. When I was ready to see my first house, James referred me to Jesse Mason of Colby Hunter Realty. I truly believe that Jesse is the best in the business. Jesse was available for help at any given time and always gave me his honest opinion. Even though the process took longer than expected, Jesse and James always offered me their full attention and continuously had my back. Both James and Jesse have been so patient and kind throughout this process. I have already suggested them to other friends and family who may be interested in purchasing or refinancing in the near future. I am now a homeowner! Thank you so, so, so much for all of your help and support! I feel completely blessed.”
Catie Konstas
Middlesex, MA

More reviews

APPLY NOW

Posted by Teacher Staff on November 16th, 2019 12:39 PM


Very Helpful!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Rishawn Saint Clair
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Kendall Grady

"Very helpful, always tried to help and care about our needs.  Responds in a timely manner."   
Wenhui Hu
North Las Vegas, NV

____________________


Smooth!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Terri Collins
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Thompson

"Danny and his team really kept me informed of what documentation was needed, when and why it was needed.  The weekly updates from Danny was a plus and the emails from April let me know that everything was going as planned and on schedule. Everything went smoothly and the process was less frightening. Thanks!"   
Jacqueline Bell
Jackson, MS


Read hundreds of new Teacher Next Door Program certified buyer reviews at
 https://www.teachernextdoor.us/Reviews or REVIEWS

Posted by Teacher Staff on October 19th, 2019 1:55 PM

Archives:

My Favorite Blogs:

Sites That Link to This Blog: