Teacher Next Door Blog



First off, this program is truly amazing. My wife and I loved the idea of owning our home, but because we live in the Boston area, the possibility felt out of reach. We also found we needed to move because our new landlord was suddenly raising the rent. But when we found the Teacher Next Door program owning our own home ACTUALLY seemed plausible! What is more, the help and support we received, from the loan officer James Ward of Bank of England & Real Estate agent Jesse Mason of Colby Hunter Realty which the program supplied, was first-class, responsive, and very helpful every step of the way. And even though the process can feel overwhelming, at least for first-time homebuyers like us, James & Jesse were ever-patient with us and they were always willing to help guide us, answer questions, and explain things clearly when we felt confused. We now own our first home(!!!) and are so grateful for this unique home buying program and all the help it provided. Thank you “Teacher Next Door”! 

Tad & Natalie Blake-Webber,
Boston, MA

To read more reviews CLICK HERE

 

Posted by Teacher Staff on May 21st, 2019 1:59 PM


Highly Recommend!

Jennifer Edwards and her team made the home buying experience as pleasant as possible! I highly recommend them to my friends and would definitely use this program again!

April Jacobs,
Indio, CA

Super Helpful!

Becky was always super helpful and willing to answer any questions at any time. Responses were timely and she explained the entire process in a way that I could understand. Others on her team that I worked with were also very helpful!

Kimberly LaForest,
Columbia, SC

Excellent!

Jose and his team were very superb and efficient when it came to work with myself and my wife throughout our home search and purchasing process. The experience was excellent, and I would whole heatedly recommend this program and specially Jose to anyone that wants a home.

David Dukes,
Loganville, GA

Wonderful Experience

My fiancé and I had a wonderful experience. Sheff was approachable, easy to reach, knowledgeable and patience with us while we were buying our first home!

Christine Armstrong,
Clearwater, FL

Thoroughly Explained Every Step

Zach and his team were awesome! They thoroughly explained every step of the home buying process to me.; I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a home.
Brenda Bailey,
Deltona, FL


Great Experience!

 

I had a great experience. From the first phone call to the last, Brandon thoroughly helped me through the home buying experience He answered any questions I had in a timely manner. I appreciated everyone working together and keeping in close contact with me throughout this entire process. Thank you!!

Jessica Nelson,
Fargo, ND

 

To read buyer and press reviews from Facebook, Zillow, Fox News, Realtor.com, certified buyer letters, photos and more, visit https://www.teachernextdoor.us/Reviews.



 





Posted by Teacher Staff on May 21st, 2019 1:35 PM

"We contacted James after learning of the Teacher Next Door program. From the moment I first spoke to him I felt that we were in good hands. As a first-time home buyer the process can be overwhelming, and he broke it down for us and made the pieces seem bearable. He was quick to answer all of our calls and emails in simple to understand language, so I never felt that I didn’t understand what was happening. The process went more smoothly than I ever expected, and I attribute that to James and his team. I would highly recommend working with James and Teacher Next Door."
Amber and Nadir Kalaclar
Boston, MA


Read more reviews

For information on 
GRANTS, down payment assistance and other programs - CLICK HERE

APPLY NOW

In good hands!

"We contacted James after learning of the Teacher Next Door program. From the moment I first spoke to him I felt that we were in good hands. As a first-time home buyer the process can be overwhelming, and he broke it down for us and made the pieces seem bearable. He was quick to answer all of our calls and emails in simple to understand language, so I never felt that I didn’t understand what was happening. The process went more smoothly than I ever expected, and I attribute that to James and his team. I would highly recommend working with James and Teacher Next Door."

Amber and Nadir Kalaclar
Boston, MA

In good hands!

"We contacted James after learning of the Teacher Next Door program. From the moment I first spoke to him I felt that we were in good hands. As a first-time home buyer the process can be overwhelming, and he broke it down for us and made the pieces seem bearable. He was quick to answer all of our calls and emails in simple to understand language, so I never felt that I didn’t understand what was happening. The process went more smoothly than I ever expected, and I attribute that to James and his team. I would highly recommend working with James and Teacher Next Door."

Amber and Nadir Kalaclar
Boston, MA
Posted by Teacher Staff on May 13th, 2019 11:48 AM

"Words cannot do James and the Teacher Next Door Program justice! James was the most accommodating, helpful person I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. He was professional, knowledgeable and overall amazing to work with. He made an extremely anxiety provoking process way less daunting. He was there whenever we needed a question answered or something explained, despite the three-hour time difference. I can’t thank James enough for helping us get into our dream home! The dogs thank you too!"
Samantha Lloyd,
Boston, MA

Congratulations to the Lloyd Family!  We wish you many years of happy memories in your new home.

Thanks Samantha, for the kind words and for sharing your photos.  The dogs look right at home already. 

Read more Teacher Next Door Reviews

APPLY NOW



Posted by Teacher Staff on April 12th, 2019 12:41 PM


With us every step of the way!


"We wanted to give a shout out to Cheri Aumond-McLean for helping us find our dream home here in Tampa, FL. She was with us every step of the way (and I definitely appreciated her quick responses to ALL of my questions). She gets stuff done! Without this program, we would have been at a loss during the whole process. We appreciate the team (Cheri, Jose, Albie, and everyone else behind the scenes) that came together to guide us - we're at a loss of words for how thankful we are!"

Danielle Matte, Teacher
Tampa, FL

Read more Certified Buyer Reviews

APPLY NOW

Posted by Teacher Staff on April 1st, 2019 6:07 PM

Congratulations Danielle and Paul!  We wish you a very Merry first Christmas and many more in your new home!  Also, thank you for the kind words in your online review! :)

REVIEW:

"I would give Sheff 10 stars if I could! Buying a home does not have to be stressful or scary and Sheff will take care of you every step of the way!  
We switched from a very well-known mortgage company to Sheff with the Teacher Next Door Program. I immediately felt at-ease on the phone talking to him.  He explained every step of the home buying process so I would understand everything I was doing. He made the whole thing so stress-free.  I felt like he was cheering us on the whole time and wanted what was best for us. Even with switching lenders halfway through the home buying process, Sheff and his team were able to get us to close on our house on the same date that the other lender had promised. Overall, Sheff and his whole team are amazing, and I would recommend them to anyone—especially first-time home buyers."

Danielle Sisson-Jones

Lynchburg, VA



Posted by Teacher Staff on December 17th, 2018 3:47 PM
"From our entire mortgage team, to Cheri, our buyer's Agent, Teacher Next Door remained personally dedicated to see us through to a smooth closing and throughout the entire buying process.  I would highly recommend them to anyone."
Melissa Klayton &
Trevor Popplewell
Dunedin, FL



TND Realtor: Cheri Aumond-McLean
TND Loan Officer: Danny Thomas

Read more Teacher Next Door Reviews: REVIEWS



Posted by Teacher Staff on August 28th, 2018 1:36 PM
The following are some recent online reviews of the Teacher Next Door and Nurse Next Door National Home Buying Programs.  You may see additional buyer photos, press reviews and testimonials from buyers we have assisted at
 https://www.teachernextdoor.us/Reviews or CLICK HERE



Officer Next Door
Officer Next Door Realtor: Sherri Purcell
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: Sheff Brisbin

"The Officer Next Door Program was a great step-by-step for first time home buyers.  Whenever there were questions, they were answered."

Sabata Davidson-Bryant
Homestead, FL

___________________

A real pleasure

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Lacey Smith
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Albie Anderman

"Teacher Next Door made buying a home a real pleasure.  Supportive and keeping us informed every step of the way.  I highly recommend their services." 
Victor Loya
Littleton, CO
____________________


Amazing Realtor

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Cheri Aumond-McLean
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Jose Palomar

" When I applied for this program Albie was very quick at contacting me and walking me through the process. Then we were assigned our amazing realtor, Cheri. Although we were buying new construction she did an amazing job of helping us to get all of our questions answered and would find answers for us if she didn’t have them. People’s Mortgage got us pre-approved very quickly, even with a not so perfect credit history. Thank you to all for helping us to find and purchase our forever dream home. 
Jewl-Lee Lessem
Zephyrhills, FL

_____________________

Awesome!!!  So helpful!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Robin Fagundes
Officer Next Door Loan Officer: David Butcher

"Awesome!!! So helpful! The program is amazing. It's nice that you guys are there helping teachers. The staff of Teacher Next Door program really do care and do whatever it takes to get you in your new home. They explain in detail the program and guide you through it. They are very clear and helpful. David gives you options on types of loans offered. This was my first home and I am very satisfied."

Katie Garcia
Tulare, CA
______________________


Highly recommend  

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Roger Kappel
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Albie Anderman

"Albie was a great help and walked me through the process very patiently. He worked quickly and helped me work out any bumps along the road. I highly recommend Albie and his team, they were great! 
Roger was a great help. He was easy to work with and I felt like he truly had my best interests as a buyer in mind. he really worked hard to make sure the property met our needs, and went the extra mile when necessary! 
The program offers some great benefits. My representative worked hard to make sure I benefited from the program. I would highly recommend it to anyone. The program helped me to purchase a home and in a timely manner!" 
Linda Grosvner
Ocala, FL

 

___________________

Can't say enough...such a pleasure

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Sharon Caldwell
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: David Butcher

"Can’t say enough...such a pleasure working with David. He kept us informed and walked us through the whole process.
WE LOVE LOVE LOVE our Realtor.  She is a true professional. Her patience and perseverance got us through this process, keeping us sane! I would highly recommend her to anyone.  We are so thankful you provide this service for teachers."
Michelle Adkins
Scottsdale, AZ

____________________


Godsend

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Lacy Wilson
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: David Butcher

"When I reflect upon my experience with your services, I deem it a Godsend. From the very beginning, I was so satisfied with how you pre-qualified me for a home, found me a great Realtor, and quickly accommodated me when I requested approval for a larger loan than originally desired. You and my Realtor were so patient, for I did take 3 or 4 months to find the home that I wanted. I live in an area with a limited market for my price range. It took a while, but I found the right home and was so fortunate when the owner accepted my offer. My accepted offer was approximately 25k below the appraised value. It all came together. Lacy Wilson was so helpful with me and patient when it came to filling out and explaining all the necessary information needed to complete the purchase of my home. 
?I do highly recommend your program and services to anyone seeking to purchase a home. Thank you for helping me move on with my life and securing a wonderful home."
Shane Walter
Oroville, CA

____________________


Patiently walked my through every step

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Jesse Mason
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: James Ward

"I have been a teacher for 18 years and have wanted to buy a house for a long time.  I contacted the Teacher Next Door program this past Spring and James Ward was assigned to be my Loan Officer.   I knew absolutely nothing about the home buying process, but James patiently walked me through every step, right up to closing.  I would highly recommend James Ward to anyone who wants to be a homeowner.  The process can be long, frustrating and sometimes scary, that is why it was great to have James there to help me.  I learned many things about buying a home because of James Ward who is very detailed in his explanations of everything.  Thanks to James Ward and the TND program, I was able to buy my first home."
Linda Dickerson
Tampa, FL

____________________


Committed to the family

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Brad Cohen
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Jose Palomar

"They always kept us up to date.  Got to know us and our needs."
Anthony Hill
Staunton, VA

____________________


Excellent support through home buying process

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Kimi Parker
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danielle O'Neil

"Teacher Next Door Program was excellent in providing customer service and making the home buying process an easy experience. They were very helping through every step of the way!!"
Victor Tavarez
Charlotte, NC

____________________


In my own home!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Derek Venema
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Sheff Brisbin

"My Teacher Next Door Team (Sheff, April, and everyone else :) ) made it possible for me to purchase my first home. They were with me every step of the way and were always available to answer my questions no matter what they were. The home buying process can be overwhelming but Sheff and his team made sure that I was an informed buyer. One of my biggest hurdles before finding out about this program was saving enough for a traditional down payment. The discounts provided and loan options I was given made it possible for me to achieve home ownership. I would recommend this program to all of my co-workers."
Jennifer Davidson
New Port Ritchie, FL

____________________


Basem was great!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: 
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Basem Jaber

"I divorced at 50 with two teenage daughters. I wanted to buy my own home rather than throw money away renting. I found Teacher Next Door online and thought that grants for teachers sounded pretty good to me. Basem talked me through the entire process. He was very patient and always responded quickly when I had questions. I recommend Teacher Next Door to all teachers!"
Wendi B.
Basehor, KS

____________________


Excellent services all around!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Javin Lopez
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danielle O'Neill

"I honestly thought I’d have to give up my dream of owning my own home, but Danielle proved me wrong. My credit wasn’t to greatest, but she worked with me and made it happen anyway. I am beyond grateful to her and her team (especially) Sarah for working so hard to make this dream come true for me and my family. Bit only did they help me secure a fair interest rate and down payment, they introduced to us to the best realtor around who helped us into a home in 2 months! I would absolutely recommend this program to any teacher whose dreamed of owning their own house ."
Elizabeth Jordan
Orlando, FL

____________________


Helpful!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Mari Wilson
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Sheff Brisbin

"I appreciated all of the work that the Teacher Next Door program put into helping me find a home! All team members were more than willing to answer any questions I had and explain everything so that I could learn about the home buying process and used all resources they could to help me get into a home. Very glad I used this program to help me buy my first home!
Mikayla Mentele
Johnston, IA

____________________


Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Niva Telfort
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Sheff Brisbin

"My family and I thank God for you and your team for a job well done.  I thank you all from the bottom of my heart.  I couldn't have done it without your assistance. It was a pleasure working with you.  Thank you for Niva Telefort. She's wonderful.  I highly recommend her for future clients.  Thank you for making yourself available day and night.  Your understanding and patience is greatly appreciated.  Thank you once again."

Juslene Fleuricot
Port St. Lucie, FL

Posted by Teacher Staff on August 11th, 2018 3:23 PM
Congratulations Shelby!
"I had such a wonderful experience working with the Teacher Next Door program. I am a first time home buyer and was not quite sure what the entire home buying process entailed. The folks at TND helped me every step of the way. They guided me through each step, partnered me with a reliable and knowledgeable Realtor, answered any questions I had along the way, were very organized and professional, and overall made sure I was happy and informed in my home buying process. I am much more knowledgeable about buying a home and feel confident that all of my ducks are in a row for my first place. It was truly a blessing to have people to help me through this process that I would not have been able to do or afford on my own."

Shelby Morgan
Henderson, NV
Posted by Teacher Staff on February 3rd, 2017 6:16 PM
Congratulations to the Mendola family in sunny Plant City, FL!  We wish you and your family years of happiness in your new home. 

Words will not express our thanks Sheff.

We thank you and your team for helping us with the purchase of our dream house."

Kindest regards

JOSEPH MENDOLA III 


Posted by Teacher Staff on February 3rd, 2017 5:57 PM

Archives:

My Favorite Blogs:

Sites That Link to This Blog: