Teacher Next Door Blog


Congratulations to Kirk and Alesha Lyle of South Yarmouth, MA on your beautiful new home! We would like wish you many happy new memories!

REVIEW: 

"Mr. Ward and his team from the Teacher Next Door Program have been a blessing to my family and myself in the hunt for finding a place I can call home.  They have made the process simple and go step by step to alleviate any stress along the way.  Thanks to the Teacher Next Door Program, I can now say I am a Homeowner!!  If you are looking to buy a house or refinance, this program is for you!  Excellent customer services, and very knowledgeable individuals."

Kirk and Alesha Lyle
South Yarmouth MA

Read 100's or Teacher Next Door Program Reviews

APPLY NOW

Posted by Teacher Staff on May 8th, 2020 2:34 PM
Teacher Next Door program Reviews
"I just wanted to thank you and my team for such a quick, smooth process and closing yesterday. I know you guys worked hard to get it all ready in such a short amount of time and I am very appreciative as well as thankful for all of the strings pulled to expedite the process. After I get moved in and settled, I’ll send a photo with the house, but thank you all so much and I hope you have a blessed week!" 

Alanya Huang,
Chicago, IL 

Thank you Alanya for the kind words. Congratulations on your new home!! ?????? Special thanks to TND Program Specialist Sheff Brisbin and TND Realtor Catrina Scroggins.

Read 100's of Teacher Next Door Program reviews at 
www.teachernextdoor.us/reviews.

APPLY NOW

Posted by Teacher Staff on February 17th, 2020 10:45 AM


Absolutely Amazing!

 

"The team was absolutely amazing. I have never worked with a team of professionals that was supportive as with The Teacher Next Door Program. I always felt respected and treated with dignity from the first phone call to the last walk through. I was educated along the way and I was given choices in my process. This is important because I didn't feel pressured to just sign something or just say yes to anything. Sheff always made himself available to me. I really felt like I had a team working with me, with my interests first instead of feeling rushed or pressured to sign papers just to close another deal. I will always recommend The Teacher Next Door Program to any teacher. HUGS AND SHOUT OUTS TO SHEFF, APRIL, KYRA & anyone who had a helping hand in my process. Thank you all,

Pan Green
Uniondale, NY

____________________


Excellent!

 

"Brian and him team were excellent!"

Jessica Ulmer
Spartanburg, AR

____________________


Dream Maker!

 

"When I started the journey to buy a home, I did not have much faith that I would qualify for anything. I am a single mom, school teacher living on a budget, and didn't have any credit history. Samantha Wallace mentored me through the home buying process and gave me the confidence that I needed to keep moving forward in perusing my family's dream home. She advised me through every step necessary in order for me to qualify for an affordable option that met my needs. For an entire year she called me once a week and touched base; never rushing or giving up on me. Sometimes her phone calls were business oriented, sometimes she was offering advice, and sometimes she was just a friend offering me emotional support because the home buying process is stressful. I am so happy to announce that my family now owns our dream home. I feel like Samantha made it all happen. I will forever be grateful for her and all the things she has done for my family. Samantha Wallace is a dream maker!"

Wendi Pittman
Springdale, AR

____________________


Extremely Knowledgeable!

 

"Jose was extremely knowledgeable and made the process so painless and easy to understand."

Mary Badgerow
Gainsville, FL

____________________


Smooth!

 

"Smooth Transaction.  Very professional."

Juan
Dallas, TX

____________________


Great Experience!

 

"Overall great experience!  Definitely made the home buying process easy."

Raven
Clarksville, TN

____________________


Always Available!

 

"Samantha was great to work with. She was fast & efficient, In this fast paced market that we are in right now, it’s very important for me to be able to get a quick response. She was always available - even on the weekends. Although we were several states away, this process was seamless I look forward to working with Samantha in the future.

Esther Ligon
Detroit, MI


Read 100's of Teacher Next Door reviews at www.TeacherNextDoor.us/reviews

APPLY NOW

 

Posted by Nurse Next Door Staff on February 10th, 2020 4:32 PM


Congratulations Rachel Streker of Attleboro, MA on your new home! We wish you many years of happy memories! ?? ?? Review: "The Teacher Next Door program is amazing!  I chose this program because of the knowledge and the help that I would receive. James set me up with Jesse who helped me sell my home and buy my new home. Knowing that I had a team for selling and buying my home made my life so much easier. James was always available for questions. Being a teacher is already super stressful and having this program makes buying a home so much less stressful. Thank you for everything!"

Rachel Streker,
Attleboro, MA


Read 100's of Teacher Next Door reviews at www.TeacherNextDoor.us/reviews

APPLY NOW


Posted by Teacher Staff on January 4th, 2020 9:53 AM


Congratulations to Catie Konstas, of Middlesex, MA on your beautiful new home! Thanks again for the kind words!  Here’s what Catie had to say:
“I could not have had a better experience looking for my first home! As a super busy young teacher, the process of looking for a house in my price range was at first daunting. I decided to contact James Ward to chat about the Teacher Next Door program and by the end of the first call, I understood so much more about the logistics of buying a house. James is very knowledgeable and professional- he is always available to talk and answers your questions thoroughly. When I was ready to see my first house, James referred me to Jesse Mason of Colby Hunter Realty. I truly believe that Jesse is the best in the business. Jesse was available for help at any given time and always gave me his honest opinion. Even though the process took longer than expected, Jesse and James always offered me their full attention and continuously had my back. Both James and Jesse have been so patient and kind throughout this process. I have already suggested them to other friends and family who may be interested in purchasing or refinancing in the near future. I am now a homeowner! Thank you so, so, so much for all of your help and support! I feel completely blessed.”
Catie Konstas
Middlesex, MA

More reviews

APPLY NOW

Posted by Teacher Staff on November 16th, 2019 12:39 PM


Very Helpful!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Rishawn Saint Clair
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Kendall Grady

"Very helpful, always tried to help and care about our needs.  Responds in a timely manner."   
Wenhui Hu
North Las Vegas, NV

____________________


Smooth!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Terri Collins
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Thompson

"Danny and his team really kept me informed of what documentation was needed, when and why it was needed.  The weekly updates from Danny was a plus and the emails from April let me know that everything was going as planned and on schedule. Everything went smoothly and the process was less frightening. Thanks!"   
Jacqueline Bell
Jackson, MS


Read hundreds of new Teacher Next Door Program certified buyer reviews at
 https://www.teachernextdoor.us/Reviews or REVIEWS

Posted by Teacher Staff on October 19th, 2019 1:55 PM


First off, this program is truly amazing. My wife and I loved the idea of owning our home, but because we live in the Boston area, the possibility felt out of reach. We also found we needed to move because our new landlord was suddenly raising the rent. But when we found the Teacher Next Door program owning our own home ACTUALLY seemed plausible! What is more, the help and support we received, from the loan officer James Ward of Bank of England & Real Estate agent Jesse Mason of Colby Hunter Realty which the program supplied, was first-class, responsive, and very helpful every step of the way. And even though the process can feel overwhelming, at least for first-time homebuyers like us, James & Jesse were ever-patient with us and they were always willing to help guide us, answer questions, and explain things clearly when we felt confused. We now own our first home(!!!) and are so grateful for this unique home buying program and all the help it provided. Thank you “Teacher Next Door”! 

Tad & Natalie Blake-Webber,
Boston, MA

To read more reviews CLICK HERE

 

Posted by Teacher Staff on May 21st, 2019 1:59 PM


Highly Recommend!

Jennifer Edwards and her team made the home buying experience as pleasant as possible! I highly recommend them to my friends and would definitely use this program again!

April Jacobs,
Indio, CA

Super Helpful!

Becky was always super helpful and willing to answer any questions at any time. Responses were timely and she explained the entire process in a way that I could understand. Others on her team that I worked with were also very helpful!

Kimberly LaForest,
Columbia, SC

Excellent!

Jose and his team were very superb and efficient when it came to work with myself and my wife throughout our home search and purchasing process. The experience was excellent, and I would whole heatedly recommend this program and specially Jose to anyone that wants a home.

David Dukes,
Loganville, GA

Wonderful Experience

My fiancé and I had a wonderful experience. Sheff was approachable, easy to reach, knowledgeable and patience with us while we were buying our first home!

Christine Armstrong,
Clearwater, FL

Thoroughly Explained Every Step

Zach and his team were awesome! They thoroughly explained every step of the home buying process to me.; I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a home.
Brenda Bailey,
Deltona, FL


Great Experience!

 

I had a great experience. From the first phone call to the last, Brandon thoroughly helped me through the home buying experience He answered any questions I had in a timely manner. I appreciated everyone working together and keeping in close contact with me throughout this entire process. Thank you!!

Jessica Nelson,
Fargo, ND

 

To read buyer and press reviews from Facebook, Zillow, Fox News, Realtor.com, certified buyer letters, photos and more, visit https://www.teachernextdoor.us/Reviews.



 





Posted by Teacher Staff on May 21st, 2019 1:35 PM

"We contacted James after learning of the Teacher Next Door program. From the moment I first spoke to him I felt that we were in good hands. As a first-time home buyer the process can be overwhelming, and he broke it down for us and made the pieces seem bearable. He was quick to answer all of our calls and emails in simple to understand language, so I never felt that I didn’t understand what was happening. The process went more smoothly than I ever expected, and I attribute that to James and his team. I would highly recommend working with James and Teacher Next Door."
Amber and Nadir Kalaclar
Boston, MA


Read more reviews

For information on 
GRANTS, down payment assistance and other programs - CLICK HERE

APPLY NOW

In good hands!

"We contacted James after learning of the Teacher Next Door program. From the moment I first spoke to him I felt that we were in good hands. As a first-time home buyer the process can be overwhelming, and he broke it down for us and made the pieces seem bearable. He was quick to answer all of our calls and emails in simple to understand language, so I never felt that I didn’t understand what was happening. The process went more smoothly than I ever expected, and I attribute that to James and his team. I would highly recommend working with James and Teacher Next Door."

Amber and Nadir Kalaclar
Boston, MA

In good hands!

"We contacted James after learning of the Teacher Next Door program. From the moment I first spoke to him I felt that we were in good hands. As a first-time home buyer the process can be overwhelming, and he broke it down for us and made the pieces seem bearable. He was quick to answer all of our calls and emails in simple to understand language, so I never felt that I didn’t understand what was happening. The process went more smoothly than I ever expected, and I attribute that to James and his team. I would highly recommend working with James and Teacher Next Door."

Amber and Nadir Kalaclar
Boston, MA
Posted by Teacher Staff on May 13th, 2019 11:48 AM

"Words cannot do James and the Teacher Next Door Program justice! James was the most accommodating, helpful person I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. He was professional, knowledgeable and overall amazing to work with. He made an extremely anxiety provoking process way less daunting. He was there whenever we needed a question answered or something explained, despite the three-hour time difference. I can’t thank James enough for helping us get into our dream home! The dogs thank you too!"
Samantha Lloyd,
Boston, MA

Congratulations to the Lloyd Family!  We wish you many years of happy memories in your new home.

Thanks Samantha, for the kind words and for sharing your photos.  The dogs look right at home already. 

Read more Teacher Next Door Reviews

APPLY NOW



Posted by Teacher Staff on April 12th, 2019 12:41 PM

Archives:

My Favorite Blogs:

Sites That Link to This Blog: