Teacher Next Door Blog



Congratulations Rachel Streker of Attleboro, MA on your new home! We wish you many years of happy memories! ?? ?? Review: "The Teacher Next Door program is amazing!  I chose this program because of the knowledge and the help that I would receive. James set me up with Jesse who helped me sell my home and buy my new home. Knowing that I had a team for selling and buying my home made my life so much easier. James was always available for questions. Being a teacher is already super stressful and having this program makes buying a home so much less stressful. Thank you for everything!"

Rachel Streker,
Attleboro, MA


Read 100's of Teacher Next Door reviews at www.TeacherNextDoor.us/reviews

APPLY NOW


Posted by Teacher Staff on January 4th, 2020 9:53 AM


Congratulations to Catie Konstas, of Middlesex, MA on your beautiful new home! Thanks again for the kind words!  Here’s what Catie had to say:
“I could not have had a better experience looking for my first home! As a super busy young teacher, the process of looking for a house in my price range was at first daunting. I decided to contact James Ward to chat about the Teacher Next Door program and by the end of the first call, I understood so much more about the logistics of buying a house. James is very knowledgeable and professional- he is always available to talk and answers your questions thoroughly. When I was ready to see my first house, James referred me to Jesse Mason of Colby Hunter Realty. I truly believe that Jesse is the best in the business. Jesse was available for help at any given time and always gave me his honest opinion. Even though the process took longer than expected, Jesse and James always offered me their full attention and continuously had my back. Both James and Jesse have been so patient and kind throughout this process. I have already suggested them to other friends and family who may be interested in purchasing or refinancing in the near future. I am now a homeowner! Thank you so, so, so much for all of your help and support! I feel completely blessed.”
Catie Konstas
Middlesex, MA

More reviews

APPLY NOW

Posted by Teacher Staff on November 16th, 2019 12:39 PM


Very Helpful!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Rishawn Saint Clair
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Kendall Grady

"Very helpful, always tried to help and care about our needs.  Responds in a timely manner."   
Wenhui Hu
North Las Vegas, NV

____________________


Smooth!

 

Teacher Next Door Realtor: Terri Collins
Teacher Next Door Loan Officer: Danny Thompson

"Danny and his team really kept me informed of what documentation was needed, when and why it was needed.  The weekly updates from Danny was a plus and the emails from April let me know that everything was going as planned and on schedule. Everything went smoothly and the process was less frightening. Thanks!"   
Jacqueline Bell
Jackson, MS


Read hundreds of new Teacher Next Door Program certified buyer reviews at
 https://www.teachernextdoor.us/Reviews or REVIEWS

Posted by Teacher Staff on October 19th, 2019 1:55 PM


First off, this program is truly amazing. My wife and I loved the idea of owning our home, but because we live in the Boston area, the possibility felt out of reach. We also found we needed to move because our new landlord was suddenly raising the rent. But when we found the Teacher Next Door program owning our own home ACTUALLY seemed plausible! What is more, the help and support we received, from the loan officer James Ward of Bank of England & Real Estate agent Jesse Mason of Colby Hunter Realty which the program supplied, was first-class, responsive, and very helpful every step of the way. And even though the process can feel overwhelming, at least for first-time homebuyers like us, James & Jesse were ever-patient with us and they were always willing to help guide us, answer questions, and explain things clearly when we felt confused. We now own our first home(!!!) and are so grateful for this unique home buying program and all the help it provided. Thank you “Teacher Next Door”! 

Tad & Natalie Blake-Webber,
Boston, MA

To read more reviews CLICK HERE

 

Posted by Teacher Staff on May 21st, 2019 1:59 PM


Highly Recommend!

Jennifer Edwards and her team made the home buying experience as pleasant as possible! I highly recommend them to my friends and would definitely use this program again!

April Jacobs,
Indio, CA

Super Helpful!

Becky was always super helpful and willing to answer any questions at any time. Responses were timely and she explained the entire process in a way that I could understand. Others on her team that I worked with were also very helpful!

Kimberly LaForest,
Columbia, SC

Excellent!

Jose and his team were very superb and efficient when it came to work with myself and my wife throughout our home search and purchasing process. The experience was excellent, and I would whole heatedly recommend this program and specially Jose to anyone that wants a home.

David Dukes,
Loganville, GA

Wonderful Experience

My fiancé and I had a wonderful experience. Sheff was approachable, easy to reach, knowledgeable and patience with us while we were buying our first home!

Christine Armstrong,
Clearwater, FL

Thoroughly Explained Every Step

Zach and his team were awesome! They thoroughly explained every step of the home buying process to me.; I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a home.
Brenda Bailey,
Deltona, FL


Great Experience!

 

I had a great experience. From the first phone call to the last, Brandon thoroughly helped me through the home buying experience He answered any questions I had in a timely manner. I appreciated everyone working together and keeping in close contact with me throughout this entire process. Thank you!!

Jessica Nelson,
Fargo, ND

 

To read buyer and press reviews from Facebook, Zillow, Fox News, Realtor.com, certified buyer letters, photos and more, visit https://www.teachernextdoor.us/Reviews.



 





Posted by Teacher Staff on May 21st, 2019 1:35 PM

"We contacted James after learning of the Teacher Next Door program. From the moment I first spoke to him I felt that we were in good hands. As a first-time home buyer the process can be overwhelming, and he broke it down for us and made the pieces seem bearable. He was quick to answer all of our calls and emails in simple to understand language, so I never felt that I didn’t understand what was happening. The process went more smoothly than I ever expected, and I attribute that to James and his team. I would highly recommend working with James and Teacher Next Door."
Amber and Nadir Kalaclar
Boston, MA


Read more reviews

For information on 
GRANTS, down payment assistance and other programs - CLICK HERE

APPLY NOW

In good hands!

"We contacted James after learning of the Teacher Next Door program. From the moment I first spoke to him I felt that we were in good hands. As a first-time home buyer the process can be overwhelming, and he broke it down for us and made the pieces seem bearable. He was quick to answer all of our calls and emails in simple to understand language, so I never felt that I didn’t understand what was happening. The process went more smoothly than I ever expected, and I attribute that to James and his team. I would highly recommend working with James and Teacher Next Door."

Amber and Nadir Kalaclar
Boston, MA

In good hands!

"We contacted James after learning of the Teacher Next Door program. From the moment I first spoke to him I felt that we were in good hands. As a first-time home buyer the process can be overwhelming, and he broke it down for us and made the pieces seem bearable. He was quick to answer all of our calls and emails in simple to understand language, so I never felt that I didn’t understand what was happening. The process went more smoothly than I ever expected, and I attribute that to James and his team. I would highly recommend working with James and Teacher Next Door."

Amber and Nadir Kalaclar
Boston, MA
Posted by Teacher Staff on May 13th, 2019 11:48 AM

"Words cannot do James and the Teacher Next Door Program justice! James was the most accommodating, helpful person I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. He was professional, knowledgeable and overall amazing to work with. He made an extremely anxiety provoking process way less daunting. He was there whenever we needed a question answered or something explained, despite the three-hour time difference. I can’t thank James enough for helping us get into our dream home! The dogs thank you too!"
Samantha Lloyd,
Boston, MA

Congratulations to the Lloyd Family!  We wish you many years of happy memories in your new home.

Thanks Samantha, for the kind words and for sharing your photos.  The dogs look right at home already. 

Read more Teacher Next Door Reviews

APPLY NOW



Posted by Teacher Staff on April 12th, 2019 12:41 PM


With us every step of the way!


"We wanted to give a shout out to Cheri Aumond-McLean for helping us find our dream home here in Tampa, FL. She was with us every step of the way (and I definitely appreciated her quick responses to ALL of my questions). She gets stuff done! Without this program, we would have been at a loss during the whole process. We appreciate the team (Cheri, Jose, Albie, and everyone else behind the scenes) that came together to guide us - we're at a loss of words for how thankful we are!"

Danielle Matte, Teacher
Tampa, FL

Read more Certified Buyer Reviews

APPLY NOW

Posted by Teacher Staff on April 1st, 2019 6:07 PM

Congratulations Danielle and Paul!  We wish you a very Merry first Christmas and many more in your new home!  Also, thank you for the kind words in your online review! :)

REVIEW:

"I would give Sheff 10 stars if I could! Buying a home does not have to be stressful or scary and Sheff will take care of you every step of the way!  
We switched from a very well-known mortgage company to Sheff with the Teacher Next Door Program. I immediately felt at-ease on the phone talking to him.  He explained every step of the home buying process so I would understand everything I was doing. He made the whole thing so stress-free.  I felt like he was cheering us on the whole time and wanted what was best for us. Even with switching lenders halfway through the home buying process, Sheff and his team were able to get us to close on our house on the same date that the other lender had promised. Overall, Sheff and his whole team are amazing, and I would recommend them to anyone—especially first-time home buyers."

Danielle Sisson-Jones

Lynchburg, VA



Posted by Teacher Staff on December 17th, 2018 3:47 PM
"From our entire mortgage team, to Cheri, our buyer's Agent, Teacher Next Door remained personally dedicated to see us through to a smooth closing and throughout the entire buying process.  I would highly recommend them to anyone."
Melissa Klayton &
Trevor Popplewell
Dunedin, FL



TND Realtor: Cheri Aumond-McLean
TND Loan Officer: Danny Thomas

Read more Teacher Next Door Reviews: REVIEWS



Posted by Teacher Staff on August 28th, 2018 1:36 PM

Archives:

My Favorite Blogs:

Sites That Link to This Blog: